$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

The Regency Inn San Francisco

2 stars
View map of 587 Eddy St, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Regency Inn San Francisco

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
1.7
Value:
2.1

28% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristen Darling
Business
Nevada City, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Reservation did not work

The main complaint is that we got to the hotel and they did not have our information. I received a confirmation from your site but the Hotel had no record of it. Luckily they had room because we were on a strict schedule and had tickets to a show that evening. It does not make me very confident in your site however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vitorkcc
Business
Macau, Macau
Jun 5, 2014

Be careful.

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights (Tues, Wed and Thurs). Nightmare experience. There was no parking on the hotel so you either have use the valet or park on the street. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel so you have to pull forward to load or unload your luggage. I was told you may get a ticket if you stop on the bus stop. I probably got a ticket because of that. A lot of people walking around in the midnight, if you know what i mean. Not the usual neighborhood you would love to stay in. A lot of noise from drunk and cop cars. Busy districts in the early morning. I could not sleep much. Hotel was 2 blocks from city hall and few blocks from the BART. On my second night, my rental car got broken into. So I would not recommend anyone to stay in this area. There were a lot people asking for money and smokes. Finally, room was small with 2 beds, could hardly move around. Shower pressure was low. Building was old. Stairs boards are tilted which makes it hard to walk on. Elevator was old and did not work all the time. The only good things are the breakfast and the big HDTV. The TV is real good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael the promo lifer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Great budget hotel

Bare bones little hotel. Heater didn't work in room but they supplied portable space heater immediately. Nice little care package of complimentary toothbrush, toothpaste and usual soap waiting. Cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrCodyD
Business
Seattle
May 4, 2014

Worst hotel ever

Worst experience with a hotel ever... The room had a lot of dirt and the stuff was not friendly at all. Outside had a lot of bums that was really rude. Will not stay here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ice ice
Business
San Francisco
Mar 22, 2014

Vacation

It was a small room, with out a lot to itt, was cozy. Thier staff was very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ontourgirl
Business
oregon
Feb 27, 2014

lovet it!

I lovet this place it nothing special but for the price you pay you gte allot nice rooms and othough ruff orunt the hood its quite central so we could walk places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bars tons of them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grammy 4
Business
Monterey, California
Feb 25, 2014

Run

Rooms smelled, very loud dripping noise from water heated furnace. Ceiling leaked and holes in the walls. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and certainly would never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annette and Jason
Business
Woodland hills California
Dec 30, 2013

It was just a rest stop to put ur head down nothing fancy

Small room and big closet waisted space but clean room.. If you leave ur car and take the bus to the wharf u save money .. It is a tad noise but again it's a place to rest ur head and come back to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free parking take bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SFDC
Business
CA
Nov 25, 2013

Stay at Regency

I stayed at the hotel while attending SFDC Dreamforce event. The area is horrible, never being to SF I was glad that my wife and child didn't join. You almost needed a police escort to leave at night. The amount of homeless and junkies were beyond belief. The staff was nice and accomodating and the room was clean. It was older, the heat turns on like once a night or so, and the faucet didn't work well, but ok overall. While I would recommend this hotel based on the extremely friendly staff, the area is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Inn San Francisco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stephen Brown
Business
Weimar, Ca
Nov 14, 2013

room at Regency Inn, Eddy St

I can't believe you would book anyone to this most pathetic, rundown, drug ridden, panhandling neighborhood. I had requested being near Union Square and where did I end up... in the Tenderloin (druggie) district of S.F. The hotel got my bed arrangement wrong too. This place was nothing but an overpriced rip off. S.B. Colfax, CA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top