$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

The Prescott, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
545 Post Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
125 reviews
excellent hotel in great location

I booked last minute into the Club level. Everything about my stay from start to finish was lovely.... See full review

  • jrnjmom
  • Apr 24, 2014
The best!!!

My wife and I stayed for a couple of days and wished for a couple of weeks! Thank you Prescott for... See full review

  • Eduardo and Edna
  • Feb 27, 2014
The Prescott Hotel a boutique hotel by San Francisco s Union Square is where Great Taste resides. Featuring beautifully appointed guestrooms suites and the unsurpassed luxury of our Club Level accommodations and lounge our central location on Post Street is shared with the top names in retail entertainment business and fine dining. Set in the San Francisco theater district convenient to Union Square shopping an easy walk to Moscone Convention Center and just one block from the Powell Street cable car lines to Fisherman s Wharf the Prescott Hotel a part of the Kimpton Hotel collection offers world-class luxury for the discriminating traveler. Come discover why Travel and Leisure named The Prescott Hotel one of the Best Hotels in the World for 2009.

The Prescott, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Club Level Double Double
Club Level Double Double 250 sq. ft. two double beds. Designated pet free room.
Accessible Deluxe Level Queen
1 Queen Bed. Accessible Tub Communication Features Available
Deluxe Level Queen
Deluxe Level Queen 200 square feet one queen bed
Deluxe Queen Queen Room
Deluxe Queen Queen Room 250 square feet two queen beds
Penthouse Double Double
Penthouse Double Double 400 square feet two double size beds and full size sofa bed.
Penthouse Fire Place Suite
Penthouse Fire Place Suite 600 square feet one king bed separate living room with sofa bed
Club Level King
Club Level King 250 sq. ft. one king bed. Club Level Lounge access. Designated pet free room.
Penthouse King Suite
Penthouse King Suite 650 square feet one . king bed full sized sofa bed
Club Level King Suite
This 500 square foot suite has 1 king bed ,living room with a fullsized sofabed. Designated pet free room.
Accessible Club Level Queen
Accessible Club Level Queen 1 queen bed. Designated pet free room.
Club Level Queen
Club Level Queen 250 sq. ft queen bed Club Level Lounge access. Designated pet free room.
Club Level Queen Suite
Club Level Queen Suite 400 square feet, Designated pet free room.
Deluxe Level Double Double
Deluxe Level Double Double 250 square feet with two double beds
Deluxe Level King
Deluxe Level King 250 square feet one king bed
Deluxe Level King Suite
Deluxe Level King Suite 500 square feet. Sofa bed

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Prescott, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7877 -122.4107
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 14.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 20.00, MI, NW; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 45.70, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.4 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.4 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.4 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.4 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.8 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.8 mi
  • Lands End: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for The Prescott, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 125
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Prescott, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best mom Cilla
Lodi ca
Feb 24, 2014

Visiting family for one nigh

The staff was friendly and helpful. Only thing I couldn't do was control the room temperature. However, I didn't ask for help either. I like my room cold bot otherwise everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union square is right down the street

Review of The Prescott, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington DC
Jul 5, 2011

prescott san fran

Good news.... The location was great. The staff were very helpful - the doorman, [...], was so welcoming and friendly! The concierge recommended a fabulous sushi restaurant. I had my puppies with me and the staff were great with them. Bad news...The hotel was not in great condition. I did not want to walk barefoot on the carpet - it looked dirty. The wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom. The window that opened did not have a lock that worked - which made me nervous since I was there by myself. For the amount of money I paid to stay in a central area in Sanfran for a night the hotel was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

cab ride to Ozumo 161 Steuart Street. The manager [...] was great, the sushi was fab.

Review of The Prescott, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
memphis, tn.
Dec 1, 2010

Exceptional staff -location-value

I have stayed here many times. All remains exceptional, particularly for the price with one exception. The bar food is not very good since the demise of Postrio when it was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Prescott, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
memphis, tn.
Dec 1, 2010

Exceptional staff -location-value

I have stayed here many times. All remains exceptional, particularly for the price with one exception. The bar food is not very good since the demise of Postrio when it was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Prescott, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Jun 8, 2009

Good Boutique Hotel in a Great Location

The hotel is in a really great location and you can easily walk to the shopping in Union Square, restaurants, the trolley line and to BART. If you don't mind a bit of a longer walk, you can also walk to Chinatown and the Ferry Building. Most of the front desk staff were extremely helpful; in particular, [...] was extremely helpful and friendly when I had some questions about directions and places to see in the area.The room was nice, roomy and comfortable - my only real complaint is that there was a lot of noise in the middle of the night during two of the four nights of my stay. One night there were maintenance workers right outside my window talking and banging for about an hour. (Although, to the hotel's credit, the noise ceased almost immediately after I called the front desk). The other night, there must have been a party, because there was a lot of yelling and partying going on. (This was well after midnight!)Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Prescott, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Jun 8, 2009

Good Boutique Hotel in a Great Location

The hotel is in a really great location and you can easily walk to the shopping in Union Square, restaurants, the trolley line and to BART. If you don't mind a bit of a longer walk, you can also walk to Chinatown and the Ferry Building. Most of the front desk staff were extremely helpful; in particular, [...] was extremely helpful and friendly when I had some questions about directions and places to see in the area.The room was nice, roomy and comfortable - my only real complaint is that there was a lot of noise in the middle of the night during two of the four nights of my stay. One night there were maintenance workers right outside my window talking and banging for about an hour. (Although, to the hotel's credit, the noise ceased almost immediately after I called the front desk). The other night, there must have been a party, because there was a lot of yelling and partying going on. (This was well after midnight!)Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top