$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

4 stars
2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
369 reviews
Perfect place to stay

We were very please with our accommodations. The staff was always helpful. We loved the outdoor... See full review

  • Blondie in SFO
  • Mar 17, 2014
Thanksgiving getaway

Hotel has excellent location. Hotel check in staff was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful!! Our... See full review

  • Jdelo
  • Dec 1, 2013
Whimsical luxury at centrally located Fisherman's Wharf hotel

Bright colors and bold patterns characterized a 2009 renovation at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf hotel. The result is a light-hearted, whimsical interior certain to make guests smile. A new lobby lounge provides the perfect spot for an afternoon snack (or drink); while the open-air "living room" is a great spot for guests to gather around fire pits on chilly nights. The property is within walking distance to attractions in the area, including Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square and ferries to Alcatraz Island.

Highlights
  • Located near Fisherman's Wharf
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Huddle with friends around outdoor fire pits on cold nights
Rooms

Color is a central theme in the hotel's 531 rooms. Accent pillows are pink and blue; carpets have tones to match. All accommodations come standard with Sheraton "Sweet Sleeper" beds, flat-screen televisions and coffee-makers. All rooms include complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access; high-speed Internet is available as well (fees apply). Pets welcome (fees apply).

Features

After completing a $33-million renovation in 2009, the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf redoubled its conservation efforts. The hotel now implements water-saving shower heads, compact fluorescent lights and thermostat control systems that power down HVAC units when rooms are unoccupied.

Hotel guests receive complimentary access to the on-site fitness center and 24-hour business center as well as the outdoor heated pool. Same-day laundry and dry-cleaning services also are available (fees apply).

In the lobby, guests have two dining options. The Sol Breakfast Cafe serves breakfast daily from 6:30 a.m. to 11 a.m. The Spressi Martini & Sushi Bar serves lunch and dinner dishes daily until 11 p.m.. Guests are encouraged to enjoy food in the lobby or outside, by fire pits on the outdoor patio dubbed the "living room."

Valet and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (18 mi/29 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Cable car stops (1 block)
  • BART (6 blocks)
  • MUNI bus (1 block)
Attractions
  • Fisherman's Wharf
  • Embarcadero
  • Alcatraz Island
  • Presidio
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 9,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Outdoor patio for events

Hotel Map

37.8066 -122.4138
Area served
Napa Valley, Burlingame, Concord, Carmel, Daly City, Fremont, Hayward, Berkeley, Pleasanton, Sausalito, Marin County, Monterey, Oakland, Palo Alto, Presidio, San Jose, Sacramento, Sunnyvale
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 18.00, MI; Norman Y. Mineta San José International Airport, (SJC), 60.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.4 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.5 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.3 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.4 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.4 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.5 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.9 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.3 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Japantown: 1.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Exploratorium: 2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 2 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (369)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
369 out of 369
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UMCane
Coral Gables, FL, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Five days in SF-Sheraton quality slipping

Have stayed there several times before with much better experiences. This time then room was on first floor facing street next to Gym. Noisy, people talking outside window in early morning (5 to 6 AM). Room with King bed, no mini fridge, no writing paper. envelopes or stationary of any kind. Bathroom door (sliding, not hinged-most unusual) off floor track when we entered the room. Mechanic came to repair. Second night elected to watch a pay per view movie, got no-signal prompt on TV. Technician had to come reset TV box. Also had problems with entry cards on one ocassion, code had to be reset. Caffe Prices unbelievably high. Try one medium banana for $2.99!!! Went there just once. Too many glitches for one visit.. All and all a C- /D+ for the Sheraton this time. Will go somewhere else next visit. Hotel has great location but then there are others around to check out. The Best Western Tuscan Inn accross the street is a possibility

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier Market Restaurant at Pier 39 very good. Keep going there and I am never dissapointed. Pescatore Restaurant accross from Sheraton very quaint, reasonably priced food and wine. Stay away from Alioto Restaurant north of Pier 41.

Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation trip
Tucson, AZ, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Location near everything

Covenant location it is near every big attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wild bunch
Colton, CA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

san francisco, again

the hotel experience was mostly seamless. again, the staff support shined

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

in-house shuttle transportation to airport, can be competitive to other same valued transportation, with no-stops. staffing, helpful in setting up drop-off and pick-ups.

Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SF Traveler 1001
Seattle WA
Sep 26, 2011

This is not a 4 star experience

We had a view of rusty old roof top equipment. This was one of the most expensive hotels I have stayed in and it was a substandard experience. The facility is old and we were charged for everything we used. Parking was an additional $45 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SF Traveler 1001
Seattle WA
Sep 26, 2011

This is not a 4 star experience

We had a view of rusty old roof top equipment. This was one of the most expensive hotels I have stayed in and it was a substandard experience. The facility is old and we were charged for everything we used. Parking was an additional $45 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie S.
Des Moines, IA
Sep 21, 2011

Great location!

The location couldn't be beat! The bed was really comfy, & the room was quiet. They put us in a room w/ 2 double beds the 1st night instead of the king we requested & claimed they didn't have any kings left when we finally arrived at 1:00 a.m. so we had to switch rooms the next day which was a pain, but they comped us breakfast, which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alioto's was the best restaurant we ate at during our trip.

Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie S.
Des Moines, IA
Sep 21, 2011

Great location!

The location couldn't be beat! The bed was really comfy, & the room was quiet. They put us in a room w/ 2 double beds the 1st night instead of the king we requested & claimed they didn't have any kings left when we finally arrived at 1:00 a.m. so we had to switch rooms the next day which was a pain, but they comped us breakfast, which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alioto's was the best restaurant we ate at during our trip.

Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLBS
Wood Lake, MN
Aug 23, 2011

Sister Vacation

Loved this hotel. Also really loved the pool area with the Fire Pit and loung chairs. We really felt this was better than average. We also felt staying at the Fisherman's Wharf area was just perfect as far as location was concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Jul 20, 2011

Great Location

We spent 5 nights at the Sheraton at fishermans wharf recently, and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is nicely remodeled, very clean, and close to lots of attractions like the wharf, china town, cable car turnaround, and ghiradelli square. Our only real issue was being woke up to the sound of dump trucks or delivery trucks around 6 in the morning pretty regularly! Also, for the cost it would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room. On a positive side, the staff was very helpful...we always got good advice from the concierge on where to go for dinner or which tours were best. Overall, we were very happy we booked here and would again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk from the North Beach District. It's a great area with tons of Italian restaurants with outdoor seating, gelato shops, and some fun local bars. We walked there almost every evening.

Review of Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Jul 20, 2011

Great Location

We spent 5 nights at the Sheraton at fishermans wharf recently, and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is nicely remodeled, very clean, and close to lots of attractions like the wharf, china town, cable car turnaround, and ghiradelli square. Our only real issue was being woke up to the sound of dump trucks or delivery trucks around 6 in the morning pretty regularly! Also, for the cost it would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room. On a positive side, the staff was very helpful...we always got good advice from the concierge on where to go for dinner or which tours were best. Overall, we were very happy we booked here and would again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk from the North Beach District. It's a great area with tons of Italian restaurants with outdoor seating, gelato shops, and some fun local bars. We walked there almost every evening.

Back to menu Return to top