$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

4 stars
View map of 780 Mission Street, 780 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WorldTravelerCitytoCity
Business
san diego
Jul 10, 2013

Not what I expected

I am new to travel in San Francisco travel and I have to admit the room wasn't quite what I expected. The lobby was luxurious and welcoming and the staff. The room was pretty average though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. SoCal
Business
Long Beach, California
Jul 7, 2013

SF Giants vs. LA Dodgers

Great location for those who love easy access to museums & shops!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the stores you could imagine are steps away from this hotel!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeri's great adventure
Business
Santa Cruz, Ca
Jun 24, 2013

Giant's Weekend stay

We had a wonderful time in the city and at the Marriott when we went to see the Giant's play on a Saturday and Sunday. The hotel was sold out so we were unable to get a room with a view but the room itself was still very nice and clean! Our only issue is the parking lot was full and they charge $74 per night for the car. The location and staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go up to the top of the hotel and there is a bar that serves appetizers and check out the views of the sunset and moon rising. Awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ghutche
Business
Oakland, ca
Jun 9, 2013

Amazing Time! Will be back Again

I had an amazing time at the Marriott Marquis! The staff was amazing and helpful. Anything that i needed they were more than happy to help. My friend and I were going out and the bell hoppper suggested this amazing bar for us and made sure we got there. Staff was amazing and the hotel is beautiful! 360 view is amazing as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily JT
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2013

Great location

This hotel is in the perfect location. Walking distance to lots of entertainment and restaurants. Room very nice and very clean. Problems with the key opening the door but other than that very nice. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Active Girl
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 10, 2013

Nice

Nice location and nice room. I will definitely choose it again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g8tor91
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 18, 2012

Excellent location

Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Has a great pool with a very nice exercise room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isaacinsandiego
Business
san diego, ca
Dec 12, 2012

great location

Stayed here with some buddies.. clean room, center of everything. Plenty of bars and restraunts around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TimForce
Business
San Francisco
Sep 24, 2012

Great location, zero extras

I stayed at this hotel for the salesforce.com annual conference in September; the hotel's location is perfect for the venue. The room was pretty average-- notthing to complain about, but certainly not worth the 500 a night they charged me. Grabbing a taxi was a nightmare from the front of the hotel...walking a few hotels down I got better service to taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1TOMMY
Business
SF
Sep 12, 2012

Sweet all around

Awesome! Sweet bar on top! Great views! Didnt have a chance to go to the pool but that looked nice too. Feel like a light weight king in the bar though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top