$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

4 stars
View map of 780 Mission Street, 780 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Moon Family
Business
Wrightwood
Sep 22, 2009

Great hotel, great staff, great location

We liked the fact that the hotel was located near many places we wanted to visit; just a hop skip and a jump away in a bus or cable car or even just a nice walk to pretty much everywhere. I didn't like that the Contemporary Jewish Museum was closed but it was due to the Jewish holiday. That was bad planning. I also didn't like that most of the restaurants in the area closed early and, therefore, were not open at dinner time. If we just had one or two more days we would have been able to see all that we wanted to without the rush. Unfortunately, we missed a lot. The hotel was great and the staff was wonderful. The only problem we had was the time when we asked for a refrigerator and they brought it up but didn't plug it in... we lost some food because we thought it was plugged in. All in all it was a great vacation. Thank you for helping make it so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 21, 2009

Birthday Weekend

This hotel is in a perfect location. We took the bart to the hotel from the airport and it was less than a block to walk from the station. Just off Market St. it had easy access to public transportation all over town. The rooms were nice, large and clean and the gym was great (open 24 hours!). Starbucks in the lobby is always a plus. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, Ca.
Sep 18, 2009

Culture at your fingertips

Being able to choose from many easy to reach destinations relieved my worries of not having a fun city experience. The museums within blocks, along with restuarants and clubs, kept us exploring, clocking in a 20,000 step day without effort! The view from the hotel's top floor bar added romance and beauty to this exciting location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The tiny folk art museum on the side of the building, with the glass gallery next to it, are worth peeking into.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Sep 10, 2009

Great deal

The staff were very friendly and helpful right from the doorman to front desk to bell hop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin,Texas
Sep 9, 2009

" What a great location to stay!"

This hotel was great and the location was in the heart of everything. The rooms where clean the hotel was very nice and the staff was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We love being so close to everything. The Market District and subway,street cars and buses are where right outside of the hotel door. We love.... H&M. Very safe area to walk around at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Healdsburg, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Hospitality was great!

My daughter and I went shopping at union square. We had a great stay at the Marriott. The restaraunt was great as well as the view from the thiry-ninth floor at The View. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange county
Sep 7, 2009

Consistent with Marriott standards

Close to shopping, restuarants and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wildwood,NJ
Sep 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

It was perfect hotel with perfect service! Room was new and really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 31, 2009

Great value.

This Marriott was everything you expect from the chain-- clean, reliable, and great service. Plenty of options whether you have money to spend or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Great Location in the heart of the City.

Very enjoyable experience. A little pricey at the bar but nothing you wouldn't expect at a first class hotel in the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take BART. It drops yopu off 1/2 block from the Hotel (Powell St. Station). Parking is $40 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top