$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

4 stars
View map of 780 Mission Street, 780 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis
Sep 24, 2009

Great downtown location

Nice to return to after a busy day of work. Rooms equipped with big screen flat panel TVs. Got to kick back and relaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

4th St Sports Bar (on premises) makes a fantastic Phily steak sandwich.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Diego
Sep 22, 2009

WONDERFUL

Great location for shopping and dining and cable car. Perfect spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for everything.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Allen, Texas
Sep 22, 2009

Marriott SF

Great hotel, but I paid an additional $55.00 nightly for parking. Coming to an high end hotel and then paying that much for parking is too much. I will not be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Moon Family
Family
Wrightwood
Sep 22, 2009

Great hotel, great staff, great location

We liked the fact that the hotel was located near many places we wanted to visit; just a hop skip and a jump away in a bus or cable car or even just a nice walk to pretty much everywhere. I didn't like that the Contemporary Jewish Museum was closed but it was due to the Jewish holiday. That was bad planning. I also didn't like that most of the restaurants in the area closed early and, therefore, were not open at dinner time. If we just had one or two more days we would have been able to see all that we wanted to without the rush. Unfortunately, we missed a lot. The hotel was great and the staff was wonderful. The only problem we had was the time when we asked for a refrigerator and they brought it up but didn't plug it in... we lost some food because we thought it was plugged in. All in all it was a great vacation. Thank you for helping make it so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Rosa, Ca.
Sep 18, 2009

Culture at your fingertips

Being able to choose from many easy to reach destinations relieved my worries of not having a fun city experience. The museums within blocks, along with restuarants and clubs, kept us exploring, clocking in a 20,000 step day without effort! The view from the hotel's top floor bar added romance and beauty to this exciting location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The tiny folk art museum on the side of the building, with the glass gallery next to it, are worth peeking into.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Toronto, ON
Sep 10, 2009

Great deal

The staff were very friendly and helpful right from the doorman to front desk to bell hop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin,Texas
Sep 9, 2009

" What a great location to stay!"

This hotel was great and the location was in the heart of everything. The rooms where clean the hotel was very nice and the staff was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We love being so close to everything. The Market District and subway,street cars and buses are where right outside of the hotel door. We love.... H&M. Very safe area to walk around at night.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Healdsburg, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Hospitality was great!

My daughter and I went shopping at union square. We had a great stay at the Marriott. The restaraunt was great as well as the view from the thiry-ninth floor at The View. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orange county
Sep 7, 2009

Consistent with Marriott standards

Close to shopping, restuarants and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wildwood,NJ
Sep 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

It was perfect hotel with perfect service! Room was new and really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top