$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

4 stars
View map of 780 Mission Street, 780 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
harold and susan
Hungtington Beach,ca U.S.A.
Sep 4, 2012

recent San Francisco trip

I am warmly welcome by front desk working person by the name of Susan on Aug 30,2012. Very nice hotel stay and will go back again. So close to union square and Westfield shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyblkpilot
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 10, 2014

Short but Perfect

This was not a planned trip but for the price I got more than I expected. This Marriott is kinda hidden amongst the other fancy hotels downtown but the folk there made the most of it. Personable and helpful. Located next to a wonderful mall and the Street Car line I enjoyed the personal attention and felt Safe as well. Availability of Transportation and food was excellent. Might just hang out here again by myself just for the fun of it. I really felt like i was at home away from home. Liked it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A good center ponit for all the attractions for San Fran . withing 20 mins of anywheres I needed to go..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdall
Business
denver
Aug 7, 2014

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

It was pleasant comfort stay. Just what you would expect from Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try supa dupa burger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manuelle
Business
west covina ca
Jul 24, 2014

best experience evey in san Francisco

Great location awesome staff overall best experience ever as many times as we've been to san Francisco this hotel made me want to come back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claude the French
Business
Vista, CA
Jul 23, 2014

San Francisco week end

Everything a hotel can provide was there! Close to anything just by walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YDmanuel
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 17, 2014

Great first time experience

Love the location! I definately recommend it. First time at the hotel and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Dad
Business
chicago, il
Jul 8, 2014

SF Vacation

Excellent experience, friendly curteous staff, easy check in/check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manuelle
Business
west covina ca
Jul 8, 2014

amazing

Staff was so helpful and courteous as well as the front desk, concierge,and luggage stand. Four star indeed location was perfect for food and shopping right around every corner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley (which is a block away on powell) up few stops then its a nice lil walk right into chinatow and a great walk back

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Dads
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Average Experience

This is an average highrise hotel surrounded by other average highrise hotels in an excellent location on Mission and 4th. My husband and I were in SF for Pride, and the location really is fantastic. We fit us and our 3 kids into one comfortable room and were not unexpectedly cramped. Unfortunately upon checking in our bathroom sink didn't drain and it took the hotel 2 days to repair it. A day and a half to respond to the problem, and a few hours of repair work. It was also pretty poor form to turn over the room starting at 1400, only to proceed at a glacial pace. It took two people an hour to make the beds and vacuum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best shopping in NorCal is about 1000 feet away across Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
looz
Business
GREEN VALLEY, AZ
Jun 22, 2014

Ideal location

Visited, accompanied by my son and daughter-in-law, to spend time with family members from Singapore who were staying in SFO. Marriott's central location made for ease in traveling to them as well as to Muir Woods, California Jewish Museum (within walking distance), and other locales on our list. Hotel staff was most accommodating, arranging for food to be delivered to my room even after the posted room service hours, and to providing me with and storing a wheelchair for me during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The delicatessen in the Jewish Museum offers mouth-watering treats from a bygone era to die for---hot pastrami, corned beef, pickles, old-fashioned potato salad and cole slaw, etc., etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matrix Founder
Business
New York
Jun 21, 2014

Amazing Stay

Got a free upgrade. It is located right by all the shopping centers. It's lounge on the 39th floor was amazing. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top