$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

4 stars
View map of 780 Mission Street, 780 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
apple2238
Long Beach, CA
Sep 4, 2012

Convenience and Easy access in San Francisco

Nice, clean and space in room. Good service as always found in all Marriot. Easy access to all transportation, you don't need to drive there. Bart station is less than 5 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

San Franscisco Shopping Center and union Square within walking distance. All kind of restaurant and fast food around. You really don't need to drive.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranvir
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 29, 2014

Great trip

Awesome hotel. Went for a giants and niners game, great location, close proximity to shopping, union square, quick ride or 30 minute walk to the wharf but most importantly staff was so helpful and friendly. Great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two huge macys buildings, a nordstrom rack, Marshall's and Burlington coat factory within walking distance!

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Napa Visitor
Business
Southern California
Aug 31, 2014

Great Location

The hotel is great to stay at for getting around the downtown, to the Embarcadero, Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiradeli Square, etc. because of its location and the public transit system that is so close by. We went to a show at the Orpheum theater and it was a 1 stop ride on either the Bart or the Metro to the Civic Center station from the Powell St. station. One could also walk the 4 blocks or so to the theater. The room itself was ok, nothing special. The bathroom wasn't quite clean when we arrived and there some leftover items from the mini bar in the room that we we charged for and had removed from our bill with no problem. The view from the 18th floor room was down on Jessie Park and the Moscone Center to the south. For what we paid ($189/nt) I consider it a good, not great, value. Decent SF hotels are not inexpensive. Everything at the hotel is costly. 2 cocktails, 1 Corona and 1 bowl of nuts was $41. One thing that I consider a big negative is the hotel wanted $14.95 a day for Internet connection. You have the option of paying for a more expensive room (more than $14.95/nt) and having "free" Internet connection or going across the street to Starbucks. FYI I was born and raised in the City and know it well. We were natives doing the tourist thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are a number of garages within a block or less of the hotel where you can park your car for less than $25/day instead of the ~$70/day that the hotel charges. You can park temporarily at the hotel valet parking for free while you check in and then drive to the other garage to park. The one I parked at was the nearest and about a 100ft walk from the elevator exit to the hotel.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Humboldt guy
Business
arcata
Aug 25, 2014

great location

If you enjoy shopping or just walking around San Francisco this is a great hotel to stay at. The bar on the 39th floor was a fun place to hang out and had an awesome view. Even though the cocktails were pretty pricey they didn't skimp on the alcohol. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy water and snacks at the Walgreens around the corner unless you like to pay $12.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyblkpilot
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 10, 2014

Short but Perfect

This was not a planned trip but for the price I got more than I expected. This Marriott is kinda hidden amongst the other fancy hotels downtown but the folk there made the most of it. Personable and helpful. Located next to a wonderful mall and the Street Car line I enjoyed the personal attention and felt Safe as well. Availability of Transportation and food was excellent. Might just hang out here again by myself just for the fun of it. I really felt like i was at home away from home. Liked it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A good center ponit for all the attractions for San Fran . withing 20 mins of anywheres I needed to go..

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdall
Business
denver
Aug 7, 2014

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

It was pleasant comfort stay. Just what you would expect from Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try supa dupa burger

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manuelle
Business
west covina ca
Jul 24, 2014

best experience evey in san Francisco

Great location awesome staff overall best experience ever as many times as we've been to san Francisco this hotel made me want to come back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claude the French
Business
Vista, CA
Jul 23, 2014

San Francisco week end

Everything a hotel can provide was there! Close to anything just by walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
munoz120
Business
california
Jul 18, 2014

good time

Everything was great. Wonderful view of the city. Outstanding food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YDmanuel
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 17, 2014

Great first time experience

Love the location! I definately recommend it. First time at the hotel and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Dad
Business
chicago, il
Jul 8, 2014

SF Vacation

Excellent experience, friendly curteous staff, easy check in/check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top