$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

4 stars
View map of 780 Mission Street, 780 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Humboldt guy
Business
arcata
Aug 25, 2014

great location

If you enjoy shopping or just walking around San Francisco this is a great hotel to stay at. The bar on the 39th floor was a fun place to hang out and had an awesome view. Even though the cocktails were pretty pricey they didn't skimp on the alcohol. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy water and snacks at the Walgreens around the corner unless you like to pay $12.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyblkpilot
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 10, 2014

Short but Perfect

This was not a planned trip but for the price I got more than I expected. This Marriott is kinda hidden amongst the other fancy hotels downtown but the folk there made the most of it. Personable and helpful. Located next to a wonderful mall and the Street Car line I enjoyed the personal attention and felt Safe as well. Availability of Transportation and food was excellent. Might just hang out here again by myself just for the fun of it. I really felt like i was at home away from home. Liked it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A good center ponit for all the attractions for San Fran . withing 20 mins of anywheres I needed to go..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdall
Business
denver
Aug 7, 2014

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

It was pleasant comfort stay. Just what you would expect from Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try supa dupa burger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manuelle
Business
west covina ca
Jul 24, 2014

best experience evey in san Francisco

Great location awesome staff overall best experience ever as many times as we've been to san Francisco this hotel made me want to come back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claude the French
Business
Vista, CA
Jul 23, 2014

San Francisco week end

Everything a hotel can provide was there! Close to anything just by walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
munoz120
Business
california
Jul 18, 2014

good time

Everything was great. Wonderful view of the city. Outstanding food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YDmanuel
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 17, 2014

Great first time experience

Love the location! I definately recommend it. First time at the hotel and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Dad
Business
chicago, il
Jul 8, 2014

SF Vacation

Excellent experience, friendly curteous staff, easy check in/check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manuelle
Business
west covina ca
Jul 8, 2014

amazing

Staff was so helpful and courteous as well as the front desk, concierge,and luggage stand. Four star indeed location was perfect for food and shopping right around every corner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley (which is a block away on powell) up few stops then its a nice lil walk right into chinatow and a great walk back

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher Approved
Business
Altamonte Springs
Jul 7, 2014

From Coast/Orlando to Coast/San Francisco

When booking this hotel for my trip to San Francisco, I must have read over 100 reviews of a variety of hotels in the Union Square, SOMA and FiDI areas. I chose the Marriott because it was close to BART and central to all other forms of transportation (Cable cars, street cars). Yes the hotel had some expensive snacks in the fridge, but if you read the card on the table, it says $8 for that bottle of water that is looking at you in its fancy wrapping. My tip, there is CVS and Walgreens around the corner. The staff was very nice and helpful. I guess the staff reeled in the "FISH" philosophy. The hotel definitely deserves 4 stars. Only if it was across from the Ferry building on the water would have made this a great hotel with a view of the water and city while still on the transportation lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

buy a street car pass... The F line runs from union Square to the wharf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top