$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

4 stars
View map of 780 Mission Street, 780 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 7, 2010

SF Family Trip

I normally stay with family when I visit SF, but would repeat this hotel as it's great for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 5, 2010

Overnight in Union Square

Lovely hotel with excellent service. The staff was very friendly and he room was very clean. The hotel is located just a block or two from the heart of Union Square, so it's close enough, yet far enough away! I had another hotel planned for the rest of my stay, which was work related, and I wished I had chosen this hotel for the entire stay. This is where I'll be on my next trip to San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located near the Powell St. Station on BART.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monrovia, ca
May 27, 2010

Great location

Toured the city. the hotel is less than a block from Union Square and any public transportation you could ever want. F-Line, cable car, subway, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estelita
Business
Lennox Ca.
May 24, 2010

Hotel

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
modesto family
Business
modesto california
May 11, 2010

great location reasonable price

Wen to the city for a baby shower chose the hotel because it was within walking distance of where the baby shower was being held and also centrally located for the other stuff we wanted to see,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to many bars and resteraunts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Transit passanger
Business
Mexico, City
May 10, 2010

Great Family San Francisco

Nice hotel perfect to rest after a big journey in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bicycle trip by the Golden gate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"The Professor"
Business
Victorville, CA
May 3, 2010

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

good accommodations, staff, etc.; however far too expensive for the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Mel's Diner from the movie "American Grafitti." Plentiful menu and moderate prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CP117
Business
SB, CA
May 3, 2010

Big clean factory

Get rid of $5 candy bars and other junk in the electronic tray. The hotel is well run and clean and efficient but they nickel and dime you (or try) at every turn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

the Chalet on the beach in Golden Park on a sunny day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geir
Business
Norway.
Apr 26, 2010

Trip to San Fran

I went for a job interview to San Fran. Everything went smooth, from check-in to check-out. I had a room with a great view of SF. Excellent concierge service. I needed to rent a suite since the airliner lost my suitcase, the concierge were most helpful. I wish Starbucks had longer opening hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vallejo, CA
Apr 25, 2010

Perfectly close to everything

Our entire stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. The location of the hotel is perfect. We walked to Union Square, Powell St. Cable Car line, Bloomingdales, etc. From start to finish, Front Desk staff to Restaurant to Valet...everyone had a smile on their face and incredibly friendly. My only suggestion would be to have mini fridges available for guests...not the ones that you get charged when you take drinks out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top