$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

4 stars
View map of 780 Mission Street, 780 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mumofthree
Business
irvine, ca
Jun 22, 2010

third rate treatment......

[...] the cleaning was lousy too. they didn't pickup the coffee cup that we used, didn't wipe the night stand where there was some spilled baby formula. when i called them to ask why not, they said "probably forgot" they didn't even apologize for it.4. there was no free TV to watch. the other room had that option, but ours didn't. all we could watch for free was some lousy previews. at this point we were so frustrated that we didn't even bother to ask.the decor was good. but service sub standard. i'd take my money elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the run...
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 15, 2010

Great mountain view...without the mtns..

Too busy going to son's graduation to enjoy the hotel...but location was great...rooms were clean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeyplayer28
Business
Champaign, Illinois
Jun 11, 2010

Marriot Marquis

Great location, and great time, however a little disappointed with the furnishings in the room, not much temperatur control in the room, got hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Muni pass for the time you there, it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 7, 2010

SF Family Trip

I normally stay with family when I visit SF, but would repeat this hotel as it's great for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 5, 2010

Overnight in Union Square

Lovely hotel with excellent service. The staff was very friendly and he room was very clean. The hotel is located just a block or two from the heart of Union Square, so it's close enough, yet far enough away! I had another hotel planned for the rest of my stay, which was work related, and I wished I had chosen this hotel for the entire stay. This is where I'll be on my next trip to San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located near the Powell St. Station on BART.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monrovia, ca
May 27, 2010

Great location

Toured the city. the hotel is less than a block from Union Square and any public transportation you could ever want. F-Line, cable car, subway, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estelita
Business
Lennox Ca.
May 24, 2010

Hotel

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
modesto family
Business
modesto california
May 11, 2010

great location reasonable price

Wen to the city for a baby shower chose the hotel because it was within walking distance of where the baby shower was being held and also centrally located for the other stuff we wanted to see,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to many bars and resteraunts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Transit passanger
Business
Mexico, City
May 10, 2010

Great Family San Francisco

Nice hotel perfect to rest after a big journey in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bicycle trip by the Golden gate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"The Professor"
Business
Victorville, CA
May 3, 2010

San Francisco Marriott Marquis

good accommodations, staff, etc.; however far too expensive for the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Mel's Diner from the movie "American Grafitti." Plentiful menu and moderate prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top