$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

4 stars
1250 Columbus Avenue, 1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Much more that I expected!!!

This hotel is just awsone!!! Everything is perfect, althoug location is the best, only some blocks... See full review

  • Maria Bonita
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great place

The hotel was centrally located to all the main attractions. See full review

  • Timothy77
  • Jul 14, 2014
For an exceptional stay, make your reservations at the San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf hotel, featuring premier accommodations near exciting attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39, the North Beach District, the famous Cable Cars and more. Guests will delight in our Fisherman Wharf hotel's chic, inviting lobby, decadent dining and 285 elegant guestrooms, complete with Marriott Revive bed and hypo-allergenic down comforters. Just two miles from the Moscone Convention Center, our hotel at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco features 7,000 square feet of conference and wedding space, beautiful views and local event planning experts. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, our hotel near Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an unsurpassed locale, in one of the world's great cities. Discover San Francisco lodging done right at Marriott.

Hotel Map

37.8057 -122.4176
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 15.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI, W; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 48.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • Japantown: 1.5 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi

Dining

Red Fin Restaurant
Enjoy fresh breakfast options in the casual setting of one of the premier restaurants near Pier 39. Our hotel dining destination offers the perfect place to jumpstart your day, with delectable hot and cold items that are both hearty and healthy.
Red Fin Lounge
At Red Fin Lounge, you can enjoy tasty lunch options and light refreshments in a cozy atmosphere near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. We serve your favorite beer, wine and cocktails, and we have big-screen TVs so you can watch your favorite team.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scout1891
Business
Huntington Beach, Ca.
Aug 17, 2013

Location then letdown

Fisherman's Wharf is a great spot to enjoy SF. My room was spacious and clean enough but the drain didn't work in the shower. I mean not at all, so you were in danger of flooding th hotel if you stayed in long enough. When staff was notified I was asked why I didn't report it the first day. I was put off a bit like nothing was wrong since I didn't report it the first day. Interesting. They need to be checking on the rooms and not just waiting on patrons to report problems. The toilet lever didn't work properly and there wasn't a rack to hang bath towel. Excellent location though for Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amazing Amy
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 5, 2013

Fantastic Weekend Fun

Amazing experience for my first time in San Francisco. The hotel staff was super nice and the concierge was the best I have ever met before. Gave us such good tips and directions on where to go for the weekend. Definitely will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In & Out is super close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
schmoozer
Business
phoenix
Jun 6, 2010

San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

clean hotel with a great location. Courteous and helpful staff who had all the answers and got them right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to the waterfront near Pier 39 - shopping, eating, SF Bay boat trips to Saucilito.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goldshamrock
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 25, 2010

Great Price for a Great Location

Just two blocks from the wharf area and two blocks from Ghirardelli Square this hotel is the perfect location for prime site-seeing. It is a short 4 blocks to Pier 39 and I even walked to Pier 33 for the boat to Alcatraz. The hotel is very new, modern, and well appointed. Beautiful lobby with marble floors. Very sharp, clean rooms. The bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept in! The pillow-top King size bed even had SIX feather pillows on it! The bath robe in the closet was a nice touch too. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Note: The trolley to the wharf area takes you just one block from this hotel at the end of its line on Jones Street. I rode the BART to Montgomery Station and caught the trolley there. Total cost from airport - only $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top