$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

4 stars
1250 Columbus Avenue, 1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
92 reviews
Much more that I expected!!!

This hotel is just awsone!!! Everything is perfect, althoug location is the best, only some blocks... See full review

  • Maria Bonita
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great place

The hotel was centrally located to all the main attractions. See full review

  • Timothy77
  • Jul 14, 2014
For an exceptional stay, make your reservations at the San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf hotel, featuring premier accommodations near exciting attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39, the North Beach District, the famous Cable Cars and more. Guests will delight in our Fisherman Wharf hotel's chic, inviting lobby, decadent dining and 285 elegant guestrooms, complete with Marriott Revive bed and hypo-allergenic down comforters. Just two miles from the Moscone Convention Center, our hotel at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco features 7,000 square feet of conference and wedding space, beautiful views and local event planning experts. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, our hotel near Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an unsurpassed locale, in one of the world's great cities. Discover San Francisco lodging done right at Marriott.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • Japantown: 1.5 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2 mi

Dining

Red Fin Restaurant
Enjoy fresh breakfast options in the casual setting of one of the premier restaurants near Pier 39. Our hotel dining destination offers the perfect place to jumpstart your day, with delectable hot and cold items that are both hearty and healthy.
Red Fin Lounge
At Red Fin Lounge, you can enjoy tasty lunch options and light refreshments in a cozy atmosphere near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. We serve your favorite beer, wine and cocktails, and we have big-screen TVs so you can watch your favorite team.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 92
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dee L.
Business
Tigard
Dec 17, 2014

Not impressed would not stay here again!

Check in started at 3pm we arrived at hotel at 4:35 due to traffic and santa parade and they had cancelled our reservations which was already paid in full. So they gave us a small corner room which was very noisy, the toilet wouldn't shut off & the heater was so loud and rattle everytime it came on. We got a new room the second night which was better, but the bed was not 4 star. Would not stay here again. For the money internet should have been free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSRO
Business
Los angeles
Jun 10, 2014

My stay

First of all, really nice staff . Great location, close to fishermans wharf, pier 33 to go to Alcatraz, and close to the trolley so you are just a short ride away from anything . The bad: super expensive, $50.00 / day parking. Plus a $7.00/ day tax. I would recommended to anyone to fly here and use a taxi. The food in their lounge is good but also really expensive. $14.00 for one beer , average cost of dinner for two was atleast $90.00 plus tip. Breakfast buffet was $25.00/person. Finally, when I left an important bag back at the hotel, I called to try and retrieve it. They were able to find it and said they would ship it to me at no cost. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel is because it's really expensive and there is nothing special about it. The holiday inn is directly across the street and it would have been much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twins2
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 29, 2013

10th Anniversary Trip - San Francisco

My husband and I went for our 10th Anniversary. We picked the hotel based on location and the proximity to attractions. I'm a believer of you get what you pay for. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. 4 stars however? Not really, it's closer to 2.5 or 3. I've stayed in other Marriotts, Hyatts, Hilton's, Sofitels, and Sheratons; most recently the Sheraton City Centre in Chicago in November. That was truly a 4 Star bordering on 5. This hotel, however nice, is quite basic and just a small step up from a Holiday Inn or Best Western but with a concierge and bell service. The location however is phenomenal. It's just 2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf area and Pier 39 and about 4 blocks +/- from Ghiardelli Square. It's a quick 20 minute walk to the pier to pick up your Alcatraz Cruise. It's right on Columbus Ave which gives it great access to Little Italy and Chinatown. It's also very close to Lombard Street. If you want a 4 or 5 star experience this is not your hotel, but I would stay here again based on it being clean and comfortable. It's a no frills hotel but it is worth the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the hop on/ hop off tours to see more of the city. We used the San Francisco Sightseeing company found at pier 39. Go EARLY to see The Golden Gate Bridge and Sausalito on their tour then hop back on and take the tour around the city again with a different docent. Look for the trolley with Leanne, she was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation for two
Business
Louisiana
Oct 26, 2013

Awesome anniversary trip

It was the perfect location. Centrally located and just a quick stroll to fishermans warf. The staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants, assisting in transportation to the airport and wake up calls. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! I loved everything about our trip to San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farooqi
Business
San Francisco
Oct 12, 2013

very close to all the attractions.

all the staff specially concierge were very nice.Only thing I did not like was the charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relufero Tweet
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
May 4, 2013

Good place to stay at.

It´s a good hotel, above average. The only thing is that we were assigned the room for handicapped, which is wall to wall to the gym, so at 05:30 the noise would start not letting us sleep any more. Why is it the room for handicapped the farthest one?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy RHP
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 2, 2013

Great spot!

This hotel is great. The location is fabulous, it's clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The bar and lounge is nice. No complaints! I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Alcatraz!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easy Going AJ
Business
East Coast
Mar 28, 2013

Not too shabby

Pretty standard for a hotel. Friendly staff, clean room, standard amenities. Expensive parking. Location good. Would I go back, possibly. Not a bad place in any way, just nothing beyond average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier 39, short walk. Make sure to see the sea lions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iloveme
Business
Laytionville California
Feb 17, 2013

Best valintinesday ever

Very fast check in got the free valet parking very nice staff perfect locations to walk around n shop lots of places open in night time thankkkkkk you soooo much :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Six Cents
Business
Eureka, CA
Nov 6, 2012

Pleasant place to spend a weekend

This hotel was clean and quiet with very friendly and helpful straff. They were out of regular king beds when we checked in, so they put us in a room with handicap amenities. The room was spacious with windows that looked out onto a quiet street. The only downside was parking, which is in a garage under the hotel. It was fairly expensive, $48 per night, and a hassle if we had wanted to use the car during our stay. The location is in the heart of fisherman's warf and not far from China town and North Beach with lot's of restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top