$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

4 stars
1250 Columbus Avenue, 1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
122 reviews
Great place

The hotel was centrally located to all the main attractions. See full review

  • Timothy77
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great hotel

I love everything about this hotel. The staff was super friendly. As soon as we arrived the rooms... See full review

  • Marita1
  • Apr 15, 2014
For an exceptional stay, make your reservations at the San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf hotel, featuring premier accommodations near exciting attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39, the North Beach District, the famous Cable Cars and more. Guests will delight in our Fisherman Wharf hotel's chic, inviting lobby, decadent dining and 285 elegant guestrooms, complete with Marriott Revive bed and hypo-allergenic down comforters. Just two miles from the Moscone Convention Center, our hotel at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco features 7,000 square feet of conference and wedding space, beautiful views and local event planning experts. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, our hotel near Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an unsurpassed locale, in one of the world's great cities. Discover San Francisco lodging done right at Marriott.

Hotel Map

37.8057 -122.4176
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 15.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI, W; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 48.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • Japantown: 1.5 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi

Dining

Red Fin Restaurant
Enjoy fresh breakfast options in the casual setting of one of the premier restaurants near Pier 39. Our hotel dining destination offers the perfect place to jumpstart your day, with delectable hot and cold items that are both hearty and healthy.
Red Fin Lounge
At Red Fin Lounge, you can enjoy tasty lunch options and light refreshments in a cozy atmosphere near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. We serve your favorite beer, wine and cocktails, and we have big-screen TVs so you can watch your favorite team.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 122
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephenb
Business
new york
Nov 4, 2013

Adequate for Business Trip

While the location is less than ideal for my business trip, the hotel itself was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazlady
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 17, 2013

Accessible Fisherman's Wharf Comfort

This was a 2-night stay for a conference. VERY convenient location, easily accessible on foot to all Wharf attractions, North Beach restaurants, Fort Mason area, etc. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly and accomodating staff. Cannot comment on hotel restarurany/bar as didn't use. Meeting facilities were excellent for our group of about 90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joe's about 4 blocks away.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn Traveler
Business
Penn Valley, PA
May 20, 2010

Good Location

I was in town for a few days for a conference at another hotel in the Fisherman's wharf area. The hotel was 3 blocks away from the Embercado and main Fisherman's wharf strip (Jefferson St.). You are close but far enough away that crowd and noise is not a problem The hotel was nice but my room was right at the corner of Bay and Columbus. It was pretty noisy from car and bus traffic. If you have a choice try to get a room facing Jones Street as that would be the quietest. I ate at the hotels restaurant one night and the food was surprising really good. Much better than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Trader Joe's and Safeway about 4 blocks away on Bay Street. Also a Walgreens 2 blocks on Jones Street.

Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn Traveler
Business
Penn Valley, PA
May 20, 2010

Good Location

I was in town for a few days for a conference at another hotel in the Fisherman's wharf area. The hotel was 3 blocks away from the Embercado and main Fisherman's wharf strip (Jefferson St.). You are close but far enough away that crowd and noise is not a problem The hotel was nice but my room was right at the corner of Bay and Columbus. It was pretty noisy from car and bus traffic. If you have a choice try to get a room facing Jones Street as that would be the quietest. I ate at the hotels restaurant one night and the food was surprising really good. Much better than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Trader Joe's and Safeway about 4 blocks away on Bay Street. Also a Walgreens 2 blocks on Jones Street.

Back to menu Return to top