$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

4 stars
View map of 1250 Columbus Avenue, 1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poodle123
HANFORD
Jul 30, 2012

Weekend trip

It was nice needs free parking tho.. Walking distance from the warf..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K R Duchess
Business
Southern Cal
Apr 15, 2012

Great location!

The proximity of this hotel to Fisherman's Wharf is perfect!It is within walking distance of many places worth experiencing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just fine
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2012

comfy, great location

It's very comfortable and in a great location, although the room could have been a little bit cleaner. I don't like finding hairs (that aren't mine) anywhere in the room. But the beds are great and the bathroom was clean enough to bath my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Ma
Business
Temple Hills, MD, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great Stay

Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and nice. The staff went out of their to make my husband and I feel at home. The concierge Michael was so helpful with everything from shopping to places to eat and transportation we had the time of our life and will have to visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pier 23 cafe had the largest bake crab I have ever had and it was cooked perfectly. Also a place called biscuits and blues for some good southern food and good music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl's Weekend
Business
Utah, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Great Hotel and Great Location!

This was a great hotel experience. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms overall are nice. The one drawback was that parking at the hotel was really expensive. Parking down by the wharf is expensive anyway, but it was not worth renting a car because the overnight parking at the hotel is so high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The trolley ride is a must. It was minutes to walk to the ticket booth and then so much fun to see some sights while riding it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M family
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Mar 2, 2012

fun vacation!

this was the perfect place to stay! it was minutes from fishermans wharf and pier 39. plus there was a couple walgreens, safeway, Ross and a cost plus 2 min away. we ate breakfast at a dennys and Ihop just minutes away. we caught the hop on hop off sightseeing bus which took us all over town, even all the way to the golden gate bridge. compared to some of the other hotels around the wharf this one was a lot classier. we will stay here again when we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Fog Harbor house (which is on the 2nd floor of pier 39) was delicious and we had a great view of the bay. the prices werent as pricey as some of the surrounding restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Barbie
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 12, 2012

Great location. Close to lots of fun things to do.

Everything was great. John, the concierge was very helpful and everyone was so nice. Beatrice the PBX operator sent us a special tray and a bottle of wine. She remembered from when I called the hotel to request a king size bed, as this was our honeymoon. The hotel was in a perfect spot and was walking distance to many fun things to see and do. We had a wonderful time and will visit again. Thanks so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our hotel was close to all kinds of places to eat. No matter which way you went, you could just about anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray De Jesus
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Awesome vacation venue

Very close to everything. We will choose again this hotel for our next vacation in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crockett859
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Great Hotel

Very comfortable beds, Great location, nice people, good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to fishermans wharf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
turbot
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 29, 2011

won't stay there again

The effect of the state of the economy was very evident. The mattress on the bed had not been flipped or rotated in a very long time resulting in my feeling like I would roll off the bed onto the floor. After I reported it, it was somewhat better but still not great. The bathroom amenities left a lot to be desired. There were 2 towels, 2 hand towels and 2 washcloths. No extras.no shower cap. There were no glasses in the bathroom. We had to request them The in room coffee machine had some of the worst coffee I've ever had. And the coffee in the restaurant was likewise awful. The TV was not hi def so all the picture on all shows we watched were distorted. We have been Marriott Rewards customers for a long time and this particular Marriott certainly was not up to the usual Marriott standard. Hopefully others will be better or we will stop staying at Marriotts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Valley
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 25, 2011

Excessive Parking Charges!

With the exception of the outrageous parking fees ($48.00) per night my stay at the San Francisco Marriott Fishermans Wharf was a nice stay. Everything from shopping to tourist attractions was within walking distance. If I were to recommend this hotel, I would advise everyone to use public transoprtation and/or a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top