$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

4 stars
1250 Columbus Avenue, 1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Much more that I expected!!!

This hotel is just awsone!!! Everything is perfect, althoug location is the best, only some blocks... See full review

  • Maria Bonita
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great place

The hotel was centrally located to all the main attractions. See full review

  • Timothy77
  • Jul 14, 2014
For an exceptional stay, make your reservations at the San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf hotel, featuring premier accommodations near exciting attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39, the North Beach District, the famous Cable Cars and more. Guests will delight in our Fisherman Wharf hotel's chic, inviting lobby, decadent dining and 285 elegant guestrooms, complete with Marriott Revive bed and hypo-allergenic down comforters. Just two miles from the Moscone Convention Center, our hotel at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco features 7,000 square feet of conference and wedding space, beautiful views and local event planning experts. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, our hotel near Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an unsurpassed locale, in one of the world's great cities. Discover San Francisco lodging done right at Marriott.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • Japantown: 1.5 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2 mi

Dining

Red Fin Restaurant
Enjoy fresh breakfast options in the casual setting of one of the premier restaurants near Pier 39. Our hotel dining destination offers the perfect place to jumpstart your day, with delectable hot and cold items that are both hearty and healthy.
Red Fin Lounge
At Red Fin Lounge, you can enjoy tasty lunch options and light refreshments in a cozy atmosphere near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. We serve your favorite beer, wine and cocktails, and we have big-screen TVs so you can watch your favorite team.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Valley
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 25, 2011

Excessive Parking Charges!

With the exception of the outrageous parking fees ($48.00) per night my stay at the San Francisco Marriott Fishermans Wharf was a nice stay. Everything from shopping to tourist attractions was within walking distance. If I were to recommend this hotel, I would advise everyone to use public transoprtation and/or a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giggi
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 19, 2011

Good Location but Overpriced

Hotel is centrally located and is a short walk to Fishermans Wharf but for the price they should at least include a continental breakfast. Two cups of coffee cost $7.00!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cioppino's was very good overall. Not as expensive as Scoma's which was a disappointment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VALET FIEFDOM
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

HOTEL BY THE BAY

THE MARRIOT HOTEL WAS LOCATED A FEW BLOCKS FROM FISHERMAN'S WHARF. IT'S A GOOD LOCATION AWAY FROM ALL OF THE NOISE AND TOURIST TRAPS. WE WALKED THE WHARF AND TRIED THE SEAFOOD. THE GHIRADELLI WAS A NICE PLACE TO LOAD UP ON CHOCOLATE. THE HOTEL WAS VERY EXPENSIVE AND CHARGED AN EXHORBITANT AMOUNT TO PARK YOUR VEHICLE PER NIGHT. WE REQUESTED A QUIET ROOM AND WERE GIVEN A ROOM OVERLOOKING THE COURTYARD. THIS COURTYARD WAS A GATHERING PLACE FOR MANY OBNOXIOUS PEOPLE AFTER THE BARS CLOSED IN THE EVENING. WE WERE GIVEN AN ADJOINING ROOM, WHEREBY THE GUY NEXT DOOR COULD BE HEARD SNORING ALL NIGHT. WE WERE DISAPPOINTED IN THE EXPERIENCE AND LOST VALUABLE REST BEFORE A LONG FLIGHT BACK HOME. UNLESS THE COMPANY IS PAYING FOR THIS BILL, I WOULD AVOID.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

PARK OUTSIDE OF THE HOTEL. THEY ONLY VALET AND CHARGE OVER $50.00 PER NIGHT. OUTRAGEOUS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrswaxee
Business
Chicago
Sep 3, 2011

First trip to San Francisco

The Marriott was a good place to stay. Within walking distance of so many things to do. The hotel itself was very nice. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay, however, we were not in the room a lot because there is so much to do. Fisherman's Wharf was great fun. We also did the Hop on Hop off tour of the city and we got to see everything that we wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy of a wonderful 3 year old
Business
Dallas
Jun 1, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable, at only 3 blocks from Fishermans wharf. We would definately come back and stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
May 23, 2011

Just like the pictures

The pictures were very accurate. The hotel was nice, clean, and best of all had a room ready for us when we arrived early! It was super close to everything! Never even needed a cab!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salt lake city, utah
Apr 22, 2011

Great location, good hotel

The hotel was pretty good, but nothing spectacular. A little overpriced, but I guess you are paying for the location. Close to all the main attraction so that was nice. Parking is $45 a day at the hotel? I couldn't bring myself to pay that so I found a garage to pack in for $25 around the corner. The rooms were average. The one thing that was great was the breakfast they had. We had it included and it was really good. Nice to wake up and go down stairs for a good breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all the main attraction at fisherman's Wharf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Such a great stay!

This is a great hotel, recently remodeled. We enjoyed watching part of the NCAA tournament in the bar/lounge- very comfortable furniture, great service, and the appetizer was delicious (artichoke cheese dip). Close to everything on Fisherman's Wharf and North Beach. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great valet...everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas area
Apr 5, 2011

San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Great spot. Enjoyed the atmosphere at the Wharf. I have typically stayed in Union Square and the Wharf delievsr a much more vibrant enrionment, especially after 6:00 PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lopezvr
Business
los banos,ca
Apr 5, 2011

great place to stay

Hotel staff very friendly. close to many attractions. overall great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the wharf and some really nice dance clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top