$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

4 stars
View map of 1250 Columbus Avenue, 1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine 9
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 15, 2013

San Francisco 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room is small. The curtain is torn and dirty. They charge a very expensive rate of parking and there is no self parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joeeeee
Business
La
Dec 31, 2012

Great

Excellent staff, nice rooms, very close to all major points of interest. $50 per night for parking .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay MT
Business
Bozeman, MT
Nov 24, 2012

Very good location.

The hotel was very nice. Unfortunately, Travel site doesn't allow one to request the beds in advance. I was traveling with my sister and we needed 2 beds. No 2 queen rooms were available, but we were given an accessible room with 2 full beds. No big problem, but it would have been nice to be able to request 2 beds at the time of booking. The hotel wanted $13 for wi-fi, so we did without internet connection which many hotels provide for no extra charge. Very comfortable hotel with helpful staff, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Six Cents
Business
Eureka, CA
Nov 6, 2012

Pleasant place to spend a weekend

This hotel was clean and quiet with very friendly and helpful straff. They were out of regular king beds when we checked in, so they put us in a room with handicap amenities. The room was spacious with windows that looked out onto a quiet street. The only downside was parking, which is in a garage under the hotel. It was fairly expensive, $48 per night, and a hassle if we had wanted to use the car during our stay. The location is in the heart of fisherman's warf and not far from China town and North Beach with lot's of restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travicki
Business
Washington, MI
Sep 13, 2012

Mini Vacation

The hotel staff was very professional and very helpful. The room was cleaned daily. The only problem was outside noise and the noise from the inside room HVAC kicking on and off. We enjoyed walking to Fishermans Wharf and other attractions from this location. We would definitely go back there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you bring comfortable walking shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KLSCF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Not what I expected

This hotel is not up to the Marriot standard of quality. The room was small and modestly equiped. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were lumpy. Breakfast was way over priced and I actually became embarrasingly sick due to the eggs benidict that I had for breakfast. The only good thing about this hotel is the location and the very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The blue mermaid at the Argonnot Hotel is EXCELLENT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poodle123
Business
HANFORD
Jul 30, 2012

Weekend trip

It was nice needs free parking tho.. Walking distance from the warf..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AGPA
Business
san franisco, California
May 17, 2012

Wonderful stay!!

very nice, would highly recommend the stay at the Marriotts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K R Duchess
Business
Southern Cal
Apr 15, 2012

Great location!

The proximity of this hotel to Fisherman's Wharf is perfect!It is within walking distance of many places worth experiencing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just fine
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2012

comfy, great location

It's very comfortable and in a great location, although the room could have been a little bit cleaner. I don't like finding hairs (that aren't mine) anywhere in the room. But the beds are great and the bathroom was clean enough to bath my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top