$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

4 stars
View map of 1250 Columbus Avenue, 1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travicki
Washington, MI
Sep 13, 2012

Mini Vacation

The hotel staff was very professional and very helpful. The room was cleaned daily. The only problem was outside noise and the noise from the inside room HVAC kicking on and off. We enjoyed walking to Fishermans Wharf and other attractions from this location. We would definitely go back there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you bring comfortable walking shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation for two
Business
Louisiana
Oct 26, 2013

Awesome anniversary trip

It was the perfect location. Centrally located and just a quick stroll to fishermans warf. The staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants, assisting in transportation to the airport and wake up calls. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! I loved everything about our trip to San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aldn gal
Business
Princeton, nj
Oct 20, 2013

A great location but expensive parking!

This was my sister's first time in San Francisco and I wanted a central location near Fisherman's Wharf and this Marriott fit the bill. We were surprised by the $50 per day parking fee and would think twice about getting the package deal with car rental again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farooqi
Business
San Francisco
Oct 12, 2013

very close to all the attractions.

all the staff specially concierge were very nice.Only thing I did not like was the charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linson Qiao
Business
San Francisco, CALIFORNIA
Aug 29, 2013

Hotel review

We have a good experience saying this hotel. We may stay this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrera Steve
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 24, 2013

Road Trip - Portland to San Francisco

Stayed two nights in down town San Francisco as part of a summer road trip. Chose this hotel because it was close to the sights downtown. (cable cars, pier39, exploratorium, etc) Front desk staff was very helpful, took the time to explain transit options to get to the Giants game. Note to those driving: $50/night to park your car here. I saw some other reviews that mentioned this, called and confirmed it before we booked so this was not a surprise. I did feel better that it was in a secured garage not open to the public. For as much as they charged to park the car, they could have at least washed it for me. :-) They do have free in/out but tipping the valet will cost you $5-10, so keep that in mind. When planning our visit, we considered staying somewhere less expensive, and traveling into downtown each day. While you can save a little, we decided the convenience was worth the premium. I think we made the right choice as the location was super convenient, but it did come at a price and was the most expensive place we stayed on the trip. The restaurant in the lobby was mediocre at best. While I would not let this deter me from visiting this hotel again, I would recommend walking a block or two down the street for either better or cheaper food. If I were to visit downtown San Francisco again, I would definitely consider this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scout1891
Business
Huntington Beach, Ca.
Aug 17, 2013

Location then letdown

Fisherman's Wharf is a great spot to enjoy SF. My room was spacious and clean enough but the drain didn't work in the shower. I mean not at all, so you were in danger of flooding th hotel if you stayed in long enough. When staff was notified I was asked why I didn't report it the first day. I was put off a bit like nothing was wrong since I didn't report it the first day. Interesting. They need to be checking on the rooms and not just waiting on patrons to report problems. The toilet lever didn't work properly and there wasn't a rack to hang bath towel. Excellent location though for Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Cal Family
Business
Orange, California
Aug 11, 2013

Fun family getaway

Easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, North Beach and many other great spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMartin
Business
Mexico
Aug 10, 2013

Family Vacation

Very good location makes this hotel an extraordinary place to stay. Close to Fishersman wharf, Girardelli Plaza, Cable car station and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont forget to have breakfast at Joh´s cafe. A little cafe located half block from the hotel infront of a small garden square in your way to Girardelli Plaza. Service was awesome! Everybody was so nice and welcoming. I had the eggs Benedict, another day the special waffles, and we decided to come back once again to try their veggie ommelete. Service was very quick and our food came out fast. Place is not expensive and extraordinary service and breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wesley1
Business
Eugene
Jul 30, 2013

Great stay!

I had a great time staying at this Marriott location, the room was perfect and the location was central to all of my plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In and Out burger right down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM123
Business
San Fransisco, CA
Jun 26, 2013

Marriott SF

Very pleasant. The staff was very helpful. Valet parking was very convenient, but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top