$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

4 stars
View map of 1250 Columbus Avenue, 1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fleet Tourist
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Oct 12, 2014

Hoped for More

Tourist area and somewhat disappointing. Prices high because of special event weekend (Fleet Week). Comfortable but not outstanding. Very clean and comfortable beds. Room purchased on line with 'Breakfast buffet included" but was informed not included. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bfbs
Business
Wichita,KS
Sep 10, 2014

Great place to stay!

The staff, accommodations and location were excellent! Our first time to San Francisco and would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Bonita
Business
Mexico
Jul 26, 2014

Much more that I expected!!!

This hotel is just awsone!!! Everything is perfect, althoug location is the best, only some blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, cable car, great restaurants, and everything just walking!! Ey, everybody be sure not to be in hotels too close to Fisherman's Wharf because at nigth you could see homeless and some streets to loud. I loved my stay here, I'm just waiting to travel again to SFO and to stay un this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice, safe and excelent location!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy77
Business
Ocean Springs Mississippi.
Jul 14, 2014

Great place

The hotel was centrally located to all the main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

No hints, just walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OVE PAID
Business
Michigan
Jul 2, 2014

Too loud

I am a marriott rewards but because I booked with rbitz, no points, no amenities . Room was in back of hotel. Garbage trucks backing up, dumpster lids traffic horns beeping! And definitely price gouging with the fifty dollar parking fee. Staff was excellent. Marriott co. Too arrogant . Will stay elsewhere and get more. For less. Holiday inn one block closer along with Hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johanna Traveller
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 22, 2014

Not good

Room smelled like body odor. Parking fee was over $50 a day. Did not seem like a very clean place to stay or eat. Bill was not correct at check out (charged me for room when I had paid in advance). Disappointed- expect more from a Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSRO
Business
Los angeles
Jun 10, 2014

My stay

First of all, really nice staff . Great location, close to fishermans wharf, pier 33 to go to Alcatraz, and close to the trolley so you are just a short ride away from anything . The bad: super expensive, $50.00 / day parking. Plus a $7.00/ day tax. I would recommended to anyone to fly here and use a taxi. The food in their lounge is good but also really expensive. $14.00 for one beer , average cost of dinner for two was atleast $90.00 plus tip. Breakfast buffet was $25.00/person. Finally, when I left an important bag back at the hotel, I called to try and retrieve it. They were able to find it and said they would ship it to me at no cost. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel is because it's really expensive and there is nothing special about it. The holiday inn is directly across the street and it would have been much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marita1
Business
Commerce Ca
Apr 15, 2014

Great hotel

I love everything about this hotel. The staff was super friendly. As soon as we arrived the rooms were ready. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. All our experience were excellent. The hotel is super clean. Everything is very near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shellyof2
Business
Fresno
Mar 10, 2014

weekend get away

we had a great experience at this hotel location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twins2
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 29, 2013

10th Anniversary Trip - San Francisco

My husband and I went for our 10th Anniversary. We picked the hotel based on location and the proximity to attractions. I'm a believer of you get what you pay for. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. 4 stars however? Not really, it's closer to 2.5 or 3. I've stayed in other Marriotts, Hyatts, Hilton's, Sofitels, and Sheratons; most recently the Sheraton City Centre in Chicago in November. That was truly a 4 Star bordering on 5. This hotel, however nice, is quite basic and just a small step up from a Holiday Inn or Best Western but with a concierge and bell service. The location however is phenomenal. It's just 2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf area and Pier 39 and about 4 blocks +/- from Ghiardelli Square. It's a quick 20 minute walk to the pier to pick up your Alcatraz Cruise. It's right on Columbus Ave which gives it great access to Little Italy and Chinatown. It's also very close to Lombard Street. If you want a 4 or 5 star experience this is not your hotel, but I would stay here again based on it being clean and comfortable. It's a no frills hotel but it is worth the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the hop on/ hop off tours to see more of the city. We used the San Francisco Sightseeing company found at pier 39. Go EARLY to see The Golden Gate Bridge and Sausalito on their tour then hop back on and take the tour around the city again with a different docent. Look for the trolley with Leanne, she was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top