$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

4 stars
1250 Columbus Avenue, 1250 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
92 reviews
Much more that I expected!!!

This hotel is just awsone!!! Everything is perfect, althoug location is the best, only some blocks... See full review

  • Maria Bonita
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great place

The hotel was centrally located to all the main attractions. See full review

  • Timothy77
  • Jul 14, 2014
For an exceptional stay, make your reservations at the San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf hotel, featuring premier accommodations near exciting attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge, Ghirardelli Square, Pier 39, the North Beach District, the famous Cable Cars and more. Guests will delight in our Fisherman Wharf hotel's chic, inviting lobby, decadent dining and 285 elegant guestrooms, complete with Marriott Revive bed and hypo-allergenic down comforters. Just two miles from the Moscone Convention Center, our hotel at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco features 7,000 square feet of conference and wedding space, beautiful views and local event planning experts. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, our hotel near Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an unsurpassed locale, in one of the world's great cities. Discover San Francisco lodging done right at Marriott.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Lands End: 0.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.3 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.5 mi
  • Japantown: 1.5 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.9 mi
  • SoMa: 2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2 mi

Dining

Red Fin Restaurant
Enjoy fresh breakfast options in the casual setting of one of the premier restaurants near Pier 39. Our hotel dining destination offers the perfect place to jumpstart your day, with delectable hot and cold items that are both hearty and healthy.
Red Fin Lounge
At Red Fin Lounge, you can enjoy tasty lunch options and light refreshments in a cozy atmosphere near Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. We serve your favorite beer, wine and cocktails, and we have big-screen TVs so you can watch your favorite team.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twins2
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 29, 2013

10th Anniversary Trip - San Francisco

My husband and I went for our 10th Anniversary. We picked the hotel based on location and the proximity to attractions. I'm a believer of you get what you pay for. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. 4 stars however? Not really, it's closer to 2.5 or 3. I've stayed in other Marriotts, Hyatts, Hilton's, Sofitels, and Sheratons; most recently the Sheraton City Centre in Chicago in November. That was truly a 4 Star bordering on 5. This hotel, however nice, is quite basic and just a small step up from a Holiday Inn or Best Western but with a concierge and bell service. The location however is phenomenal. It's just 2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf area and Pier 39 and about 4 blocks +/- from Ghiardelli Square. It's a quick 20 minute walk to the pier to pick up your Alcatraz Cruise. It's right on Columbus Ave which gives it great access to Little Italy and Chinatown. It's also very close to Lombard Street. If you want a 4 or 5 star experience this is not your hotel, but I would stay here again based on it being clean and comfortable. It's a no frills hotel but it is worth the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the hop on/ hop off tours to see more of the city. We used the San Francisco Sightseeing company found at pier 39. Go EARLY to see The Golden Gate Bridge and Sausalito on their tour then hop back on and take the tour around the city again with a different docent. Look for the trolley with Leanne, she was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lane B.
Business
Ukiah,Ca
Dec 22, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was always friendly and courteous. The location was close enough that everything on Fishermans Wharf was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraJoyce
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 10, 2013

Holiday getaway

We had a great stay, but the only problem encountered were: 1) $50 daily parking fee was outraged, especially if a client is paying more for parking then for the rental car 2) homeless sleeping on the sofa outside the elevator on the floor we were staying (very unsightly) 3) was not impressed with the onsite restaurant Great employees!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephenb
Business
new york
Nov 4, 2013

Adequate for Business Trip

While the location is less than ideal for my business trip, the hotel itself was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation for two
Business
Louisiana
Oct 26, 2013

Awesome anniversary trip

It was the perfect location. Centrally located and just a quick stroll to fishermans warf. The staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants, assisting in transportation to the airport and wake up calls. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! I loved everything about our trip to San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aldn gal
Business
Princeton, nj
Oct 20, 2013

A great location but expensive parking!

This was my sister's first time in San Francisco and I wanted a central location near Fisherman's Wharf and this Marriott fit the bill. We were surprised by the $50 per day parking fee and would think twice about getting the package deal with car rental again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farooqi
Business
San Francisco
Oct 12, 2013

very close to all the attractions.

all the staff specially concierge were very nice.Only thing I did not like was the charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linson Qiao
Business
San Francisco, CALIFORNIA
Aug 29, 2013

Hotel review

We have a good experience saying this hotel. We may stay this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrera Steve
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 24, 2013

Road Trip - Portland to San Francisco

Stayed two nights in down town San Francisco as part of a summer road trip. Chose this hotel because it was close to the sights downtown. (cable cars, pier39, exploratorium, etc) Front desk staff was very helpful, took the time to explain transit options to get to the Giants game. Note to those driving: $50/night to park your car here. I saw some other reviews that mentioned this, called and confirmed it before we booked so this was not a surprise. I did feel better that it was in a secured garage not open to the public. For as much as they charged to park the car, they could have at least washed it for me. :-) They do have free in/out but tipping the valet will cost you $5-10, so keep that in mind. When planning our visit, we considered staying somewhere less expensive, and traveling into downtown each day. While you can save a little, we decided the convenience was worth the premium. I think we made the right choice as the location was super convenient, but it did come at a price and was the most expensive place we stayed on the trip. The restaurant in the lobby was mediocre at best. While I would not let this deter me from visiting this hotel again, I would recommend walking a block or two down the street for either better or cheaper food. If I were to visit downtown San Francisco again, I would definitely consider this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scout1891
Business
Huntington Beach, Ca.
Aug 17, 2013

Location then letdown

Fisherman's Wharf is a great spot to enjoy SF. My room was spacious and clean enough but the drain didn't work in the shower. I mean not at all, so you were in danger of flooding th hotel if you stayed in long enough. When staff was notified I was asked why I didn't report it the first day. I was put off a bit like nothing was wrong since I didn't report it the first day. Interesting. They need to be checking on the rooms and not just waiting on patrons to report problems. The toilet lever didn't work properly and there wasn't a rack to hang bath towel. Excellent location though for Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top