$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Rodeway Inn Civic Center

1 star
860 Eddy St., San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Friendly and spacious accommodation

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Friendly staffs, and comfortable rooms and a lot of spaces to park... See full review

  • Tukana
  • Jul 23, 2013
Great price and great location

Within walking distance of everything, clean rooms, friendly staff..what more could you ask for? Oh... See full review

  • womyninred
  • Nov 20, 2014
Enjoy quality and comfort at a gentle price. Located in the heart of San Francisco, the Rodeway Inn-Civic Center is within walking distance, or a short drive, of the most famous attractions in San Francisco. These attractions include, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, the Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Union Square, Moscone Convention Center, Crookedest Street and the Cable Cars. Many fine restaurants and entertainment venues are located nearby. Guest rooms feature 25 inch TV with free HBO and expanded cable with over 70 channels; A/C and heating, microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee, voicemail, hairdryer, and free morning newspaper. Our friendly staff can arrange tours and shuttle service. Limited free parking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Civic Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.3 mi
  • Japantown: 0.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.5 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.3 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.3 mi
  • Japantown: 0.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.5 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.7 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Union Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.1 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.3 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.3 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.6 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.7 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.8 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.9 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Great Hotel

Considering this hotel is in the heart of San Francisco, the hotel room was spacious and very clean. A very comfortable room with many amenities. For the price it was definitely a bargain!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
womyninred
Business
Mt. Shasta
Nov 20, 2014

Great price and great location

Within walking distance of everything, clean rooms, friendly staff..what more could you ask for? Oh yea, a GREAT DEAL!! You get it all at this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
womyninred
Business
Mt. Shasta
Nov 6, 2014

clean,great price

Great room at a great price within walking distance to restraints and just about everything you would need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Petertan
Business
San Francisco ca
Jul 31, 2014

Night in San Fran

The staff was very nice. Location was great for my purpose. Felt safe. I would recommend a different tile for the bath tub, from a distance it looks like dirt is smeared on it but it's just a bad print.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beadman
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2014

Good For What It Is

I have stayed at this hotel three times--twice recently. In all honesty, I have to say these things: the neighborhood is a bit sketchy; but the hotel itself is decent enough, and the staff are courteous. Rooms offer a coffee-maker, refrigerator, and microwave. All good. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance, though these are mostly conventional or chain restaurants. Parking within the hotel can be dicey. Spaces are not easy to maneuver into, and sometimes the lot is already crowded. I would not want to park on the street. At a time when many hotels have adopted a total no-smoking policy, the Rodeway continues to accommodate smokers. So I commend them for this. Any hotel, these days, has non-smoking rooms. Finding a smoking-friendly establishment is no longer an easy thing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's Diner, nearby on Van Ness, is an original San Francisco institution. Great for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mellenorris
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 20, 2014

Needs a Face Lift, but Perfectly Clean and Friendly :)

If all you're looking for is a clean place to stay and sleep for the night, this fits the bill. It's nothing to write home about, but the space is clean and the staff is extremely friendly. We accidentally under-booked our stay one night (our fault, not theirs). The cleaning staff treated all of our belongings with respect as they emptied our room - nothing missing, nothing damaged. When we got back in the evening to discover our error, they offered us a new room (the only one they had left for the night) for the same rate we had before, even though it was a double and we paid the rate for a single. Staff friendliness aside, the location doesn't suck. A quick hop on the 47 gets you to the piers in no time, and it's about a fifty minute walk - not a bad one! Can't beat the free parking. Building is secure - must have a key card to access the rooms. Free wifi functions effectively as free wifi - gets the job done. A little slow, but for free, I'm not complaining! Only cons: towels. Please, RRI, get this location some new towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're traveling to SF, get that city pass! It covers all transit - which is all you need for a quick hop to the piers. The price you pay gets you all around town and into all the big attractions for next to nothing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mazda Mike
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 29, 2014

Bad customer service

Limited parking, if you're not there by 6pm you're screwed. Hotel staff very rude, like I didn't belong there and they didn't want my money. Had to park on street in a very shady neighborhood with bums & thugs galore. I left there and went travel lodge and it was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tall Guy7
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 15, 2014

OK if Other options are limited

Reasonable hotel, but the location is a bit sketchy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tukana
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Jul 23, 2013

Friendly and spacious accommodation

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Friendly staffs, and comfortable rooms and a lot of spaces to park our cars. The rooms are so clean and spacious. I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hardwell rules
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 3, 2013

Perfect for Ruby Skye

I went to see a concert at Ruby Skye with my girlfriend and needed a cheap place to stay the night. Place was clean and cheap and really close to the venue. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrLosAngeles
Business
Los Angeles
May 4, 2012

very good hotel for the prices

This is hotel is a great deal in the middle of SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top