$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Queen Anne Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1590 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Queen Anne Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen Anne Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nor3805
Business
Forest Hills NY
May 13, 2011

worth it!

We arrived from NYC during spring break and was not disappointed. The Queen Anne takes you back to its origin to 1890 with its Victorian architecture and lovely antiques. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were cozy and it is walking distance from Union Square and public transportation. I recommend purchasing the Citypass online before your trip, especially if your new to the city. You'll save almost 50% off 5 of San Francisco's most famous attractions. In addition we also took unlimited rides on the muni and cable cars with our Citypass which made our trip easy and enjoyable. I would definitely return to The Queen Anne B & B on my next trip! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Anne Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nor3805
Business
Forest Hills NY
Apr 25, 2011

worth it!

We arrived from NYC during spring break and was not disappointed. The Queen Anne takes you back to its origin to 1890 with its Victorian architecture and lovely antiques. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were cozy and it is walking distance from Union Square and public transportation. I recommend purchasing the Citypass online before your trip, especially if your new to the city. You'll save almost 50% off 5 of San Francisco's most famous attractions. In addition we also took unlimited rides on the muni and cable cars with our Citypass which made our trip easy and enjoyable. I would definitely return to The Queen Anne B & B on my next trip! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Anne Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M & I
Business
Sydney Australia
Jul 24, 2010

San Francisco

Such a lovely period hotel, conveniently located in Pacific Hts, the staff went out of their way to assist in every manner. The highlight of our 3 week US trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a variety of different restaurants and clubs. Which the concierge was able to effortlessly advise of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Anne Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
once is enough
Business
Seattle Washigton
May 31, 2010

Andre Rieu would love it here

quite something to behold but thank goodness the windows open--OVERWHELMING , STIFLING use of pot-pourri !! Decor is incredible but at the same time almost claustrophobic. Felt rather like an English parlor catering to proper old ladies sipping tea or nodding off. Also quite a walk to entertainment, shopping,restaurants. On our first night I was up til well past midnight due to a loud "hum" which turned out to be the malfuctioning mini fridge in our room. The woman at the front desk was very sympathetic & understanding and from her attitude I assumed it would be fixed the next day but disappointingly it was non functioning for the duration of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Public transportation is good but this is not a good choice if you like an easy stroll to a local cafe or shops and such.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Anne Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
craiglinda
Business
BUFFALO,NY
May 13, 2010

FEELS LIKE YOU'RE IN 1890'S

friendly and helpful staff. Pleasant neighborhood; cozy and clean room. Not luxury, but nice old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

free morning ride to any city area. Sign up nite before.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Anne Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sisters visit
Business
vashon wa
Apr 13, 2010

queen anne luxury

comfortable open to guest from the city, staff extremely friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Anne Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Los tres magnificos proud Mom
Business
Honolulu, hawaii
Mar 25, 2010

Fantastic hotel, beautifully managed

Great experience overall, well located, peacefully and quiet, comfortable beds and delicious complimentary breakfast, nice helpfull staff, will definetly visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to museums, and a very short drive to the bussiest part of San Francisco, Golden Gate, great view of Alcatraz from the Lafallete Park ( just a short walk up the street from the hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Anne Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdamLazlo
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 1, 2010

Lovely Experience

The Queen Anne was EXACTLY what we wanted and exceeded our expectations! It was so much fun to partake in a Victorian "Haunted" Hotel located in central San Francisco. We did have a spooky moment with the elevator! The ONLY criticism would be securing a cab for a specific time as opposed to how they told us to call the concierge desk exactly when we were ready to depart the hotel for the Orpheum (we were not late but it was cutting it very close). Regardless, the staff was very friendly and helpful considering both my girlfriend and I are directionally challenged :) Completely charming hotel with BEAUTIFUL Victorian decor. Even the other guests were friendly and seeming to have an excellent experience. The breakfast was better than expected with muffins, sausage, eggs, coffee, and a nice area to sit and relax. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something with rustic Victorian charm. Not a modern hotel but that's the charm :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

In San Fran pretty much everything is within walking distance of something special. Or it was a jump on the bus to the FABULOUS Fillmore Jazz District!!!! We danced all night long to some of the best live music I've heard in years!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Anne Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Birthday Jenny!
Business
Newport Beach
Nov 17, 2009

Great Find

We were so happy to find this hotel! Unique victorian era decor is a bit over-the-top, but perfectly suited to this delightful B&B style hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Anne Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Oho
Sep 16, 2009

Step Back in Time with Quiet Elegance

My boyfriend and I were impressed by the atmosphere, the friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast, tea, sherry, and cookies, as well as the location of the Queen Anne Hotel. We walked everywhere including Golden Gate Park, Alamo Square, Haight Ashbury, The Ferry Market, Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39, Ghiradelli Square, China Town, Lombard Street, and scenic Pacific Heights. The trip was fantastic. We will remember our experience forever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Share meals....... Two can dine as cheaply as one with the portions served at almost every restaurant. Share dinner and splurge on a dessert or snack! Share that as well. Your waistline will thank you, and believe me...... you will have plenty to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top