$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Presidio Inn

1 star
View map of 2361 Lombard Street, 2361 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
14 reviews
Not only cheap but an AMAZING deal!!!

The hotel was all that I could ask for! Nice/Safest community in the City plus... See full review

  • Megnog
  • May 27, 2009
Decent

Decently clean and comfortable, grumpy desk staff, close to Cow Hollow and Marina restaurants. See full review

  • SFBEdwards
  • Feb 23, 2015
Located at the foot of the Golden Gate Bridge San Franciscos blend of bigcity sophistication and breathtaking natural beauty are yours. The Presidio Inn is an all nonsmoking property. The Presidio Inn is located in the Marina district of San Francisco. The historic Presidio Gates of the Presidio Park the Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are a few steps away. Chestnut Street is a popular peoplewatching place for the locals. Fishermans Wharf Ghiradelli Square Pier 39 Chinatown and Union Square are all easily accessible from the Presidio Inn...

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Presidio Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Presidio Inn Rooms

One King Bed
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Deluxe
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Handicap Access
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Boating
Water skiing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Shopping mall
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.9 mi
  • Union Square: 2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2.1 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Presidio Inn

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dm89
Business
Oxnard, california
May 3, 2014

Don't stay here!

I should have listen to the review but I thought I'd be out sightseeing and would not be spending much time in our room but looking back I should have book a different hotel. When I first got there they didn't even have my reservation! Man at front desk was rude and told me I had to get ahold of the company I booked threw. Walked away for a few mintues to get the customer service number and as I started calling he said he found the reservation, but he didn't have and knowledge of how many stays and took 15-20 min to check in. Room itself is old and outdated there is no a/c and it was 95 degrees during our stay room was stuffy and felt like a sauna everytime we came back from our outing. Had to have the door and windows wide open the whole time we were in the room and the window do not have screens so it's just wide open. The Hotel seemed like a apartment complex like people lived there or hung out there . Breakfeast was a joke all there was was sandwich bread to toast with butter or cream cheese and juice machine and coffe machine but the juice machine didn't even work. Luckily there was an restaurant next door. I would not stay here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allisson
Business
Orcutt. CA
Nov 22, 2013

Terrible place to stay

The location is good. Not too fat from downtown and attractions. The room was not clean specially the bathroom had stuff on the walls. The bathroom ceiling was leaking water from the above floor. We couldnt stay 2 nights the beds were saggy and the whole cleanliness of the place was questionable. We do not recommend this hotel and we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 1, 2010

Wouldn't stay here again

We stayed in this hotel for the final weekend of our honeymoon in San Francisco. I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive, and being unfamilar with the area, I thought its location on Lombard street meant we'd be near the "crookedest street in the world" part. (Be warned: you're 15-20 blocks from that in a non-descript area near an IHOP - not charming). When we arrived around 4PM (several hours after check-in) we found housekeeping still cleaning our room. The front desk man was unaware of this - we had to go back down and tell him she was in there. And he made no apologies. I thought he might move us to another room or at least call and ask when she'd be finishing, but he just said nothing. So we waited outside for about 20 minutes and kept checking on her ourselves. Then, when we entered, our hotel wreaked of cheap lime cleaner. There is something unsettling about going into a just-been-cleaned hotel room. I like there to be an hour or two for the odors to disperse! The bathrooms were tiny - a pedastal sink with no storage and no vanity area. The rooms were insanely dark with gross maroon carpet. There was no air conditioner - which we found wasn't uncommon in California since it's pretty temperate year round. But we happened to be there on two warmer days and we were fairly uncomfortable. There was no fan. And we didn't feel safe opening a window due to the location and noise outside. The worst came the first morning when, despite our "Privacy Please" sign on the door knob, housekeeping came bursting into our room while we were still in bed! Also, children ran back and forth in front of our door all morning spinning our Privacy sign for fun. When looking for a discounted hotel, I will always seek out chains like Holiday Inn that I know are consistently satisfactory from now on. Location-wise, we walked about 20 blocks to Fisherman's Wharf - not terrible for two twenty-somethings but we definitely could've been closer and more comfortable. Look for another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You're many blocks from everything here. There are much more favorable locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iwielen
Business
Kelseyville, Ca.
Jan 26, 2010

no locks, no service

when we arrive I noticed that there was no microwave or coffee machine in the room. These were listed in the room discription. I called down and asked for them and was told I would have to wait for the manager in the morning. We had to leave at 5:30 that morning for an apptointment. Whe I returned that night I asked again and was told that they would have moved me in the morning if I had come in. I never got either the micro of coffee machine. Also there was not a lock on the inside door and I was very uncomfortablein the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 18, 2007

Linens were awful.

The bed linens were dingy and had cigarette holes. The bedspread needed a good washing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dan L.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Heeby Jeeby's

I chose this hotel for the location for a work trip. The room was very dirty. The towels had stains which I put on the floor only to find it folded and put back on the shelf. I left at 2:30am on the forth night because I was woken up by bugs in my ear. I found bed bugs all over the bed and flipped out. The clerk said he would discount $50 - I wanted a full refund. I have several photos as well. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Twinkiepudge
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Presidio Inn

I couldn't really expect much from this hotel given the price we paid. The room was pretty nice though. But the walls were pretty thin. When I went downstairs to ask for more towels and the manager opened the storage room door, I saw a mouse scurrying about. That made me uneasy. But for 2 nights in the city, it wasn't that bad. Parking was free, which was a bonus, but the parking is limited. Location was great and was pretty central to all of the tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Defective service

Staff: NOT ok. - Breakfast starts @ 8am. The guy woke up slowly and opened the door to the lobby @ 8:15, then started putting food... ready @ 8:30! - Gave me a smoking room ( I asked for non-smoking). When I told him he said that it WAS non smoking.. after I stood there staring at him (and his wife) he gave me the non-smoking room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
australia
Jan 23, 2010

wouldn't go back

ok i was only there for the night, got in at 6pm & out at 7am, thankfully, could here every noise from the rooms either side & above, was very thankful i had my ipod to drown out the noise when trying to get to sleep. If it's a budget thing then it's clean & but one night in & out. It advertised breakfast & in the room the sign said breakfast started at 7.00am but there was no breakfast happening the morning I was there, not sure if it happened later

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jethro Whitefish
Business
Placerville, CA
Oct 7, 2009

good place for the money

We were in town for the Hardly Strictly Bluegrass concert in Golden Gate Park. It's pretty easy to get to from the motel. We also went to Fisherman's Wharf and did some other touristy sorts of things. This motel is in a great location to get just about anywhere in SF. We had a nice, spacious room (probably the biggest room we've ever stayed in in SF. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP is less than a block away for breakfast. They are open 24 hours. There are also lots of other little restraunts in the area. My kids really liked Original Buffalo Wings and it's only a block and a half away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top