$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Petite Auberge

3 stars
View map of 863 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Petite Auberge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petite Auberge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. DS
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 5, 2010

Good and Bad

The location was ok but you had to walk up a big hill to get to it. The area has some bars and despite having a room towards the back, was very noisy into the wee hours of the morning. It was very nice having comp water, soft drinks, tea and coffee all day, and cookies in the lobby. The morning breakfast and evening wine reception help to cut down on expenses somewhat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petite Auberge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millerton, NY
Oct 4, 2010

Wonderful Little Hotel

Intimate, charming, and cozy little hotel. Easy walking distance to Nob Hill, China Town, and Union Square. Excellent continental breakfast with the added bonus of wine and appetizers in the afternoon which made it a nice place to meet other guests from all over the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petite Auberge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison, wi
Aug 16, 2010

Sweet and a great location

The hotel is small with small and very comfortable rooms, lovely and personal service, and an amazing old elevator. It is within a short walking distance of Union Square and easy to get to the other parts of the City. There is service to the airport. Cookies await you, there is coffee and soft drinks all day, wine and snacks in the evening, and a big breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petite Auberge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foodists
Business
Boulder Colorado
Aug 9, 2010

Joys of a small hotel

This small hotel provided a wonderful break for us from the huge chain hotels we usually stay in. Room, although fairly small, was very comfortable and had a single-switch operated fireplace - needed even in 'summer' in SF. Afternoon wine and cheese and cake as well as buffet breakfast, being included in the price, was of great quality and provided an opportunity to meet other guests if you wished. Not suitable for those with young mobile children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the City Pass and save on public transport (all forms - SF has MANY interesting options), entrance to main attractions like SFMOMA, Bay Aquarium, California Academy of Sciences as well as saving yourself time in lines and fishing for change on public transport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petite Auberge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Jul 28, 2010

Excellent Stay

This is a cross between a B&B and a botique hotel. Excellent, fun, very friendly staff. Located an easy walk from Union SQ so you are out of the traffic. We will go back many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kuleto's restaurant just off Union SQ. And walk up the hill to Nob Hill Cafe. Local's, casual, small, fun with excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petite Auberge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 21, 2010

Very enjoyable stay.

We enjoyed the evening wine tasting and the morning breakfest, we had a chance to meet the other residents and share experiences. It was also in a good location for sight seeing and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petite Auberge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenna's mom
Business
S.E. Idaho
Apr 20, 2010

The Perfect San Francisco Quiet Stay

The staff was outstanding. We did not plan on taking our little person with us, but needed to at the last minute. The staff offered to bring in a bed, but given the room was pretty small we opted not to do that. It took about 5 minutes for the front desk to call back and offer to move us into a queen with a couch which would open up in one day. They were clearly looking for a way to make us more comfortable, even when we didn't ask. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet, romantic get away check out the Petite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

"Wicked" was absolutely amazing. We were lucky enough to get tickets and the performance was absolutely the high-light of our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petite Auberge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Childhood Best Friends
Business
Austin, TX and Littleton, CO
Mar 31, 2010

Great stay in San Francisco!

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Petite Auberge. While we were thrown at first by the small size of our room, after the first night the size didn't seem to matter. Our room was a little noisy as it was in the front of the hotel (we got garbage truck noise in the morning) and we were next to the elevator, which we could hear. However, it wasn't enough to keep us up at night, or was ever really bothersome. The staff was really friendly and helpful when we needed information. They were able to direct us wherever we needed to go and give us tips on better ways to get where we were going. The breakfast was always good, although it didn't vary much from day to day. We unfortunately never took advantage of the evening hors d'oeuvres, but had a few cookies and loved the idea that these were provided to guests. We found the location to be very nice and easy to get around in the city. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay and would stay there again, and definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petite Auberge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Childhood Best Friends
Business
Austin, TX and Littleton, CO
Mar 31, 2010

Great stay in San Francisco!

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Petite Auberge. While we were thrown at first by the small size of our room, after the first night the size didn't seem to matter. Our room was a little noisy as it was in the front of the hotel (we got garbage truck noise in the morning) and we were next to the elevator, which we could hear. However, it wasn't enough to keep us up at night, or was ever really bothersome. The staff was really friendly and helpful when we needed information. They were able to direct us wherever we needed to go and give us tips on better ways to get where we were going. The breakfast was always good, although it didn't vary much from day to day. We unfortunately never took advantage of the evening hors d'oeuvres, but had a few cookies and loved the idea that these were provided to guests. We found the location to be very nice and easy to get around in the city. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay and would stay there again, and definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Petite Auberge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York State
Mar 28, 2010

Charming, convenient, economical

Good location short distance from the bustle of Union Square, but within easy walking distance of theaters, great little restaurants, and the cable car. Old building that really seems like a pension in France. Staff very knowledgeable. Steep 2-block walk up to Nob Hill is well worth the view! Make reservations for dinner at Sanraku if you like sushi--it's excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To & from the airport take BART to the Civic Center or Montgomery Station, then taxi to the Petite Auberge. Powell Street station is crazy with tourists, the escalators don't always work and it's difficult to catch a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top