$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
484 reviews
Excellent Staff

Wonderful Staff, Got Upgraded because my room wireless service was not working, They tried... See full review

  • Traveler 2014 OAM
  • Oct 27, 2014
Night in the city

I was in town for a friends destination wedding. Parc 55 Wyndam was a great place to end a great... See full review

  • frequent.flyer
  • Sep 24, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
  • Valet parking and in-room Internet access (fees apply)
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,024 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary. Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double. Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet. Wired and wireless Internet accesses for three devices are available for a fee. Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea. Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee with in/out privileges is $61 USD per day, while valet parking fee for oversized/large vehicles with in/out privileges is $60 USD per day. These rates exclude taxes. Parking tax is 14%.
  • In-room wired and wireless Internet access fees cost $12.95 USD for Basic Service and $17.95 USD for Premier Service. Both services are good for up to three devices.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Lands End: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (484)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 484
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MckenzieTravelingTeacher
Business
Brooklyn NY
Aug 20, 2014

Great location!

I loved the location of the hotel. It is accessible to the city. Most of the staff in the hotel are very courteous except for the IT personnel who used inappropriate language when we asked for assistance with the Wi-Fi. The cleaning staff was excellent! Thank you for the memorable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Run 13.1
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 28, 2014

awesome location

Besides the great location the hotel was beautiful, clean and kept up nicely. The staff was very helpful and in comparison to other hotels in the same area it wasn't overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbell29
Business
San Fran
Jul 28, 2014

Excellent

We didn't stay in the room long but it was clean and comfortable... The location was perfect in the middle of Union Square walking distances to about everything! Bart drops you off right in front of the hotel so don't take a cab save your money! I would def refer this hotel to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
itsrainingcake
Business
central california
Jul 20, 2014

ugh problematic

We booked a 2 bed room and when we checked in they said they only had one king bed and a sofa bed. I don't know how 4 people could comfortably sleep on that. They finally gave us 2 full sized beds but we had to come back 3 hours later to get it. Thankfully we could check our bags in but it messed with our plans for the night. To top it off the beds were rock hard. Horribly uncomfortable. I've been here before and never had such a bad experience. I would have expected some sort of credit or gift for the inconvenience but we barely got an apology , instead we heard all about her need to get drunk on a bottle of wine after her bad day with- wait for it- guests at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go late enough, you can skip the lines at the Powell trolley and head to the end of the line which will take you to Buena Vista. Grab some Irish coffee. A hit with locals and tourists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will love Sf
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 8, 2014

Pride week Celebration

The hotel was centrally located, the furnishing were modern and clean. We were able to have a mini fridge with no charge, free bottled water and they gave us complimentary Wifii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If going for 3 of 7 days make sure you buy the transit passes which are good for the muni, cable cars, trolleys and buses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvette Travel Geek
Business
Superior, CO
May 20, 2014

Perfect accommodations for Bay to Breakers participants

Coming into town for the Bay to Breakers race for one night, I wanted to find a hotel that was convenient to BART. Parc 55 Wyndham proved better than I could have hoped for. With easy BART access to and from the airport, walking distance from the race start, and right in the midst of San Francisco city skyscrapers, the hotel was the perfect answer. The staff was very friendly and upgraded my room to the 28th floor with a view simply because I'd arrived early and a room there was ready. The room was quiet, and after a warm bath in the oversized tub, I sunk into the comfortable bed and had one of the best sleeps I'd experienced in weeks! (And I normally have trouble sleeping away from home). The price compared to other hotels in the area was great and it was exciting to be in the heart of the city and feel pampered by beautiful surroundings. My only complaint is that Internet access did not come with the room, but it was available in the lobby for free. Overall, I highly recommend Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Gate
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 20, 2014

Parc55 SF

Very friendly staff & excellent customer service! Rooms were spotless, comfortable beds & the inside is beautiful. Location is perfect for 'shopaholics' like myself! [Bloomingdale's, Neiman Marcus & 3-story Macy's nearby] I would definitely stay here again & highly recommend to those considering!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ko1Lee
Business
Oakland, CA
Apr 9, 2014

Very nice & elegance hotel. Fantastic weekend getaway bustling with wonderful people & staffs.

Had a fantastic time! Perfect to stay over for the weekend to enjoy the night life activities. A must experience for all the outgoing & social folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect spot to stay over for the weekend to enjoy the clubbing scene. A must experience for all the out going social folks to mingle & hookup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherrylee686
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Nice hotel and wonderful location

I went to Sanfrancisco with my friends for vacation, and we stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It is located at the center of union square, and it is really convenient to eat or go shopping. There are a lot of nice restaurants in that area. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikister
Business
China
Feb 25, 2014

Value

Good location to union square, convenient to access the shopping mall and China town, comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top