$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
498 reviews
Would stay here anytime

Wonderful hotel, great location... the staff was wonderful very helpful.. See full review

  • ChristineN
  • Dec 9, 2014
Biggest bang of the buck

Good savings for the price. Nice staff and clean amenities See full review

  • Michelle with a x
  • Nov 25, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
  • Valet parking and in-room Internet access (fees apply)
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,024 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary. Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double. Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet. Wired and wireless Internet accesses for three devices are available for a fee. Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea. Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee with in/out privileges is $61 USD per day, while valet parking fee for oversized/large vehicles with in/out privileges is $60 USD per day. These rates exclude taxes. Parking tax is 14%.
  • In-room wired and wireless Internet access fees cost $12.95 USD for Basic Service and $17.95 USD for Premier Service. Both services are good for up to three devices.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Lands End: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (498)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sammy C
Business
Washington DC
May 14, 2013

Upgrade needed

I stayed at parc 55 after a conference for 3 days. This location left a bit to be desired. It is an older hotel and it really shows in the decor and lay out. Even the carpet throughout the building seems to be the original carpet. The rooms are very stuffy. It's an excellent location that's the only reason we chose parc 55. I would recommend the hotel but if your looking the glits and glam this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CharlieTuna007
Business
Houston
Jun 15, 2013

Very noisy

Not a good choice if you value privacy or are a light sleeper. The gap under the pass-through door is so large, I could here everything in the next room. Not only could I hear the lady next door talking on her cell phone, but I could actually hear what her friends were saying back to her. Shoving a towel under there didn't help. The windows don't seal well, so one night I was woken up by a guy whistling. Mind you I was on the 20th floor. He was making it echo off the other buildings, which woke up the homeless people who started yelling. Stay away from the SW corner of the building, Eddy at Mason as it starts to get rough there. Otherwise, the hotel is very clean, the food was great and the staff are very nice. I'd definitely ask for a room without a pass-through door if they have any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 6, 2010

11/4 Hotel stay at Parc 55

Very slow internet service where they had to move me to another room. where the internet service was better but sill noticeably slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jan 5, 2011

Bri's Review

The hotel was nice but not as nice as we expected. We were disappointed when our room didn't get cleaned 2-3 of the 7 we were there. We were also bummed that there was no refrigerator or microwave for the leftovers we had almost every night. It was in an awesome location, close to everything. Great shopping and restaurants. The parking per day fee was outrageous. Based on what I saw on the website to book the trip I wouldn't say it was what I expected but it wasn't too bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancetta and Pinetti has awesome appetizer/desserts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SBakall
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2010

Not a

This is by no means a "luxury" hotel as it seems to be billed as. Hotel lobby and other public areas have been updated, but the rooms remain dingy and old. Bathroom is dark, dirty-looking and our shower barely worked. The best thing about this hotel was its location, right on the corner of Cyril Magnin, Powell and Market. The Powell Bart stop is right across the street, the Market Street buses & street cars are 3/4 blk away and you're right around the corner from the beginning of the cable cars. There was also a great little place right at the corner for coffee/bagels/juice in the morning. There's plenty of street people begging all over this area at all hours of the night, which became a nuisance as they're pretty relentless.Contact with the hotel staff was virtually non-existent, not even a "good morning" from the lobby staff or doorman. Additionally, internet was $12.95 per day and the connection speed was awful. Parking was $50 a day... The hotel "accidentally" added on 2 bottles of water to our room bill (glad I checked) when we hadn't consumed any. They removed it when I brought it to their attention, but it was a 30 min wait in line to be able to do that.Additionally, this is my 3rd time staying in the Union Sq area and my last time, as you just don't feel safe walking around at night here. For future, I will opt to stay outside of SF and just Bart it in for the day... cheaper for sure and I would def feel safer at night.Overall, the Parc 55's rooms were old, dingy, looked dirty, needs updating and is very noisy at night. The beds were ok, the TV was great, hotel staff service - virtually non-existent. Glad I got this room on [...] as it would have been criminal to have paid full price for it. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops in the area within a 1/2 block walk. Bart stop across the street was extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wanda Why
Business
Fresnp
Aug 25, 2014

Rude Staff

I reserved a King bed but when arrived was told by staff at desk that my bed was given away because I booked through a 3rd party. Although I protested, she had no sympathy and quoted their nightly rate as if to imply that since I paid less than that, I should take whatever I got and be happy. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jetch
Business
Ireland
Sep 30, 2014

Big let down

When we arrived we thought that we were in for a treat with the large open spaced lobby but once we got to our room we were so dissappointed. The 6th floor room was so outdated with old furnishings, carpet, wall paper etc and didn't smell great either. With car parking, we spent over 300 euro for one night and expected so much better. It certainly did not look like the photos. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable so at least that was something. Also, the location was great as it was very close to union square. Shame the rooms let it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily Grill restaurant a short walk away was amazing for food. It's a proper fancy restaurant but very reasonable. We loved every item we got. Superb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elex Getaway
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 15, 2014

Disappointed

Upon arrival, the check-in process took forever because they seemed to be understaffed. The front desk lady was very rude, too. The rooms haven't been updated since the 90s, but the lounge was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mz Hudson
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 14, 2010

Great Location

Well the staff was very impersonable, no one answered the phone when i called down i had to use my personal phone, they acted like it was my fault i didn't have the right room key and as if i wasn't a guest there. Felt very unimportant and they didn't care how i felt. I work for a hotel myself and i would never let my guest fell the way they made me feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nightlife is right outside the door of the hotel, which was cool for my husband and i. We wanted to walk around and see the action.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommatraveler
Business
South Carolina, USA
Oct 23, 2011

What is that noise?

The downside to this hotel stay was being placed in a room that was located by a room that was being remodeled. When I booked this hotel in a city view room I had no idea we would be placed in a room that didn't require an alarm clock. We were awakened each morning by banging and drill noises. For the price of this room I expected a quiet stay. We also had trouble with the pay-per-view movie we ordered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend Larken's Steak House located on the fourth floor of the mall across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top