$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
508 out of 508
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minnesota
Jan 5, 2011

Bri's Review

The hotel was nice but not as nice as we expected. We were disappointed when our room didn't get cleaned 2-3 of the 7 we were there. We were also bummed that there was no refrigerator or microwave for the leftovers we had almost every night. It was in an awesome location, close to everything. Great shopping and restaurants. The parking per day fee was outrageous. Based on what I saw on the website to book the trip I wouldn't say it was what I expected but it wasn't too bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancetta and Pinetti has awesome appetizer/desserts!

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SBakall
Friends
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2010

Not a

This is by no means a "luxury" hotel as it seems to be billed as. Hotel lobby and other public areas have been updated, but the rooms remain dingy and old. Bathroom is dark, dirty-looking and our shower barely worked. The best thing about this hotel was its location, right on the corner of Cyril Magnin, Powell and Market. The Powell Bart stop is right across the street, the Market Street buses & street cars are 3/4 blk away and you're right around the corner from the beginning of the cable cars. There was also a great little place right at the corner for coffee/bagels/juice in the morning. There's plenty of street people begging all over this area at all hours of the night, which became a nuisance as they're pretty relentless.Contact with the hotel staff was virtually non-existent, not even a "good morning" from the lobby staff or doorman. Additionally, internet was $12.95 per day and the connection speed was awful. Parking was $50 a day... The hotel "accidentally" added on 2 bottles of water to our room bill (glad I checked) when we hadn't consumed any. They removed it when I brought it to their attention, but it was a 30 min wait in line to be able to do that.Additionally, this is my 3rd time staying in the Union Sq area and my last time, as you just don't feel safe walking around at night here. For future, I will opt to stay outside of SF and just Bart it in for the day... cheaper for sure and I would def feel safer at night.Overall, the Parc 55's rooms were old, dingy, looked dirty, needs updating and is very noisy at night. The beds were ok, the TV was great, hotel staff service - virtually non-existent. Glad I got this room on [...] as it would have been criminal to have paid full price for it. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops in the area within a 1/2 block walk. Bart stop across the street was extremely helpful.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 6, 2010

11/4 Hotel stay at Parc 55

Very slow internet service where they had to move me to another room. where the internet service was better but sill noticeably slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wanda Why
Family
Fresnp
Aug 25, 2014

Rude Staff

I reserved a King bed but when arrived was told by staff at desk that my bed was given away because I booked through a 3rd party. Although I protested, she had no sympathy and quoted their nightly rate as if to imply that since I paid less than that, I should take whatever I got and be happy. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jetch
Couples
Ireland
Sep 30, 2014

Big let down

When we arrived we thought that we were in for a treat with the large open spaced lobby but once we got to our room we were so dissappointed. The 6th floor room was so outdated with old furnishings, carpet, wall paper etc and didn't smell great either. With car parking, we spent over 300 euro for one night and expected so much better. It certainly did not look like the photos. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable so at least that was something. Also, the location was great as it was very close to union square. Shame the rooms let it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily Grill restaurant a short walk away was amazing for food. It's a proper fancy restaurant but very reasonable. We loved every item we got. Superb.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elex Getaway
Couples
Washington, DC
Nov 15, 2014

Disappointed

Upon arrival, the check-in process took forever because they seemed to be understaffed. The front desk lady was very rude, too. The rooms haven't been updated since the 90s, but the lounge was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Desma
Family
Pacific Grove
Feb 17, 2015

Disappointing

I chose this hotel because I had stayed here a few years before and felt like it was a great value at the time. Unfortunately my experience was decidedly sub-par in late December. My main complaint is that the hotel was much too crowded- if those hotel deals look too good to be true, then they probably are. Could have been the time of year (late December) but when you walk in the lobby, it looks like you've landed in an airport, or bus station. And when I was ready to leave, no one looked pleased to be queuing up to retrieve their car only to wait upwards of 1/2 hour. Also I was traveling alone and wanted to have quiet dinner in my room but guess what? No more room service. So I walked down to the hotel restaurant but it felt more like a crowded airport bar. I ordered my food to go and took my styrofoam box back up to my room. Amazing what a difference a few years can make in the quality of a hotel. What felt like understated luxury a few years ago now feels like a Holiday Inn. On the flip side, the staff was excellent and my room was immaculate. I checked in quite early and they gave me a room immediately. And of course, the very best thing about the Parc 55 is the location. I came to see Kinky Boots at the Orpheum and you just hang a right on Market and voilà! There are tons of great restaurants in SF, I just wasn't in the mood to venture out alone this time. So if location is your number one requirement, this is a great choice. If you want to avoid crowds though, you might need to look for a boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom S.
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Below average

Issues included a room (on the 14th floor) which looked like it had not been refurbished since the 1970s. I am not sure whether the phone and walls were yellow because of the amount of cigarettes that must have been smoked in the room over the years, but the room is in serious need of refurbishment. The lack of room service and basic amenities such as a fridge was a serious let-down. only positive was the gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Vincent
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 22, 2014

Nothing out of the Ordinary

The entrance looks nice. If you are travelling on the BART rail system, it is a great location. The rooms are just ordinary, and not very comfortable when you want to just kick back in the room after a long day of being out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zakadee
Couples
San Jose, ca
Mar 17, 2014

Overpriced

Beautiful room for the rate we got, however the Parking was a ridiculous $50 for an overnight stay, and the breakfast is a joke. Pancakes and eggs Benedict came out to $65!!!! Be sure to read the small print on the menu. Some things in the room were just a little outdated. The buttons on the tv remote were worn all the way off so I was guessing how to operate it. The shower head was full of calcium so water sprayed everywhere when It was on. Overall I'd give this hotel 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go out for food. Room service is overpriced.

Back to menu Return to top