$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
630 reviews
Pride week Celebration

The hotel was centrally located, the furnishing were modern and clean. We were able to have a mini... See full review

  • Will love Sf
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great location!

One block from BART, two blocks to cable cars. We spent 6 days and were able to cover the entire... See full review

  • Aisle Seat Flyer
  • Jun 4, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,010 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary.  Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double.  Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet.  Wired and wireless Internet access is available in rooms or the business center.  Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea.  Quality, friendly room service meets visitors' needs for a comfortable and memorable stay.  Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
The property charges $49.00 + 14% tax= $55.86  per car/night for 24-hour valet parking and $59.00 +14% tax = $67.26 per car/night for oversized vehicles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (630)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
630 out of 630
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alisos2012
Orange County
Jul 3, 2012

Not good

The room was very smelly, the carpet dirty. Overall the hotel needs more cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield mall has the BEST dinning court .

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Not worth the $, stay somewhere else

They didn't honor our reservation. the Club lounge was awful. It made us sick, as well. The front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. They gave us the wrong keys and were not honest when trying to help us. The parking is way to expensive, even for Union Square in SF. Stay eleswhere, this place is over priced and has awful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Company Travel Arranger
Business
Las Vegas
Jan 5, 2011

Horrible

The noise is deporable. Walls are paperthin and after a multi million renovation I would expect a better solution than leaving ear plugs in the amenities tray in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alicethenurse
Palm Springs,CA
May 31, 2010

San Francisico Parc 55 Hotel

I stayed at this hotel with a friend,the purpose of my trip was to destress from our hectic work schedules.I was very disappointed in the lack of amenities for a 4 star hotel.No safe in room,no fridge in room.No sauna,although one was advertised in the hotel book in the room.Staff were not friendly,did not smile.I am not hard to please!Great location for shopping and dining.I would not return to this hotel.Large and impersonal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3 Indian resturants within walking distance-all good.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hillGoat
Davis, CA
Jul 9, 2011

Really noisy room

Lobby is nice and room is nice. Except that there is no noise insulation to the neighboring room. Our neighbors came back at 1am and turned on the TV and that was it for our night's sleep. Basically - I don't care how much marble there is in the lobby, I will never go back to a hotel that doesn't guarantee me the basic necessities for a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hank the 49er Fan
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 26, 2012

Meh. Great location, Days Inn noise level

First off, the location is incredible. A few feet from the BART station, the cable cars, the trolleys, the Niners game bus and a million other busses. The lobby is beautiful and the staff was very helpful and accomidating. We did ask for two rooms together but I guess they couldn't do that so we got two 5 away from each other. Our room was a room with a door inbetween it and the room next to it and that is where the trouble was. We could hear every word the neighbors were saying. We could hear them turn on the tv, flush the toilet, turn on the sink and having "relations". Considering how expensive this place is, I would expect a much better sound proofing job. The door to the hall wasn't any better. We could hear doors slamming up and down the hallway, the ice machine and the ding of the elevators. If you are a deep sleeper and don't mind hearing your neighbors having "a good time", this is the place for you. Luckily, we didn't spend much time in the room since the location is so great, we could walk or take public transportation to anything. But seriously, fix the door seals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Local Travelers 2012
Santa Rosa, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Sound proofing needed

Just too close to the Ternderloin - yelling all night, and the sound insulation was non-existent. There is a reason they put a pair of ear plugs in every room ... Otherwise clean inside and easy access to Union Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CharlieTuna007
Business
Houston
Jun 15, 2013

Very noisy

Not a good choice if you value privacy or are a light sleeper. The gap under the pass-through door is so large, I could here everything in the next room. Not only could I hear the lady next door talking on her cell phone, but I could actually hear what her friends were saying back to her. Shoving a towel under there didn't help. The windows don't seal well, so one night I was woken up by a guy whistling. Mind you I was on the 20th floor. He was making it echo off the other buildings, which woke up the homeless people who started yelling. Stay away from the SW corner of the building, Eddy at Mason as it starts to get rough there. Otherwise, the hotel is very clean, the food was great and the staff are very nice. I'd definitely ask for a room without a pass-through door if they have any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EAMP
Business
Paris, France
Apr 10, 2013

Not up to par

I booked at the Parc 55 based on reviews but was not satisfied with my experience. The rooms were small and not well-cleaned. They did not have even the usual amenities (no fridge in the room, cleaning staff regularly forgot the shampoo, soap, etc). On the up side, the staff was very friendly and the concierge was helpful. The location is good. But the hotel definitely does not deserve 4 stars. I would call this a 2 star at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SBakall
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2010

Not a

This is by no means a "luxury" hotel as it seems to be billed as. Hotel lobby and other public areas have been updated, but the rooms remain dingy and old. Bathroom is dark, dirty-looking and our shower barely worked. The best thing about this hotel was its location, right on the corner of Cyril Magnin, Powell and Market. The Powell Bart stop is right across the street, the Market Street buses & street cars are 3/4 blk away and you're right around the corner from the beginning of the cable cars. There was also a great little place right at the corner for coffee/bagels/juice in the morning. There's plenty of street people begging all over this area at all hours of the night, which became a nuisance as they're pretty relentless.Contact with the hotel staff was virtually non-existent, not even a "good morning" from the lobby staff or doorman. Additionally, internet was $12.95 per day and the connection speed was awful. Parking was $50 a day... The hotel "accidentally" added on 2 bottles of water to our room bill (glad I checked) when we hadn't consumed any. They removed it when I brought it to their attention, but it was a 30 min wait in line to be able to do that.Additionally, this is my 3rd time staying in the Union Sq area and my last time, as you just don't feel safe walking around at night here. For future, I will opt to stay outside of SF and just Bart it in for the day... cheaper for sure and I would def feel safer at night.Overall, the Parc 55's rooms were old, dingy, looked dirty, needs updating and is very noisy at night. The beds were ok, the TV was great, hotel staff service - virtually non-existent. Glad I got this room on [...] as it would have been criminal to have paid full price for it. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops in the area within a 1/2 block walk. Bart stop across the street was extremely helpful.

Back to menu Return to top