$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
529 reviews
Great hotel!

This hotel is located in a great spot near Union Square in San Francisco. The place is clean and... See full review

  • Holman V.
  • Apr 16, 2015
Great business trip!

The Parc 55 completely met my expectations. My business trip to San Francisco was very enjoyable. See full review

  • Lisa F.
  • Mar 14, 2015
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
  • Valet parking and in-room Internet access (fees apply)
Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel rooms

Over 1,024 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary. Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double. Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet. Wired and wireless Internet accesses for three devices are available for a fee. Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea. Guests at Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee with in/out privileges is $61 USD per day, while valet parking fee for oversized/large vehicles with in/out privileges is $60 USD per day. These rates exclude taxes. Parking tax is 14%.
  • In-room wired and wireless Internet access fees cost $12.95 USD for Basic Service and $17.95 USD for Premier Service. Both services are good for up to three devices.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PapaWilly
Bend, Oregon
Oct 8, 2013

A Fantastic Staff!!

This hotel not only is five star in every way, it has a fantastic staff. Maria, who checked us in was the nicest person I think I have ever met for a reception. When she found out it was our anniversary, she not only upgraded us to another room, but sent up champagne and chocolate! Everyone else on staff was so friendly and accommodating as well. It made our trip REALLY special. Too bad every hotel does not have people like Maria. She is one special lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A16 Italian restaurant in the Marina District of San Francisco is out of this world good! And the Parc55 Windham is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we have stayed all over the world in top hotels!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KYK0022
Business
New York
May 5, 2014

Not worth money

Hotel looks new, however, inside of each room is old. I was switched from 13th floor, to 19th floor and eventaully upgraded to 29th floor. But still, overall, hotel room is older than it looks from the outlook of the building. Some room does smell. You can easily hear sound from next door and upstair room during your stay. Breakfast is great but it's not included with your stay. Valet parking is okay but slow. Location is the only good thing to choose for tourist. I won't choose this hotel anymore. One time experience is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NewSyberia
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 7, 2012

Not a good experience

The hotel location in Union Square is fantastic. After that: The rooms were ordinary; like any hotel; I could have gotten the same thing for cheaper elsewhere. They messed up the reservation, so I was forced to stay in a lesser room the first night. No compensation was presented, even when asked about it. The following night, I was moved to the correct room in the Club level, and found the club amenity to be less than cool. Very basic. The staff were horrible: unfriendly, suspicious, and annoyed that they had to help us. The hotel could use a room refresh/update, and the staff could use some proper training in working hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alisos2012
Business
Orange County
Jul 3, 2012

Not good

The room was very smelly, the carpet dirty. Overall the hotel needs more cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield mall has the BEST dinning court .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LA to the Bay Business Tr
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 5, 2013

Dirty Room - Inexcusable

From the outside this hotel looks very nice and it is in a bustling location; however, my bathroom was inexcusable dirty. I found numerous hairs from the previous occupant around the sink and in the bathtub. It didn't not look like it had been cleaned very well if at all. I will say that the beds were quite comfortable and the linens looked freshly washed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alondra VK
Business
California
Dec 16, 2013

Plenty of other fine hotels in Union Square

Billed as "upscale" but room was noisy, with moldy tile in the bathroom and mold on the bathroom ceiling. A blanket of dust covered everything and the cherry on top was being surprised by a $50 per night parking charge (not disclosed by Or***z when I specifically printed all terms and conditions). We (along with several dozen angry guests) waited 2 hours to get our car from the valet parking, missed our flight and all without apology, compensation or refund of anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alicethenurse
Business
Palm Springs,CA
May 31, 2010

San Francisico Parc 55 Hotel

I stayed at this hotel with a friend,the purpose of my trip was to destress from our hectic work schedules.I was very disappointed in the lack of amenities for a 4 star hotel.No safe in room,no fridge in room.No sauna,although one was advertised in the hotel book in the room.Staff were not friendly,did not smile.I am not hard to please!Great location for shopping and dining.I would not return to this hotel.Large and impersonal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3 Indian resturants within walking distance-all good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 29, 2010

Overpriced, even with a 50% off package

We got there and the reception was understaffed, so we had to wait for about 45 minutes to check in. Receptionist was overwhelmed, which might be the reason why she was rude... The room was clean but very small. It's a good location but definitely not worth what they charge. We even thought it wasn't worth what we paid after paying only about half the price. The last day we came down to their restaurant to have breakfast and the servers chose to stay talking together for a LONG time before they decided to bring a menu. Overall: a rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Company Travel Arranger
Business
Las Vegas
Jan 5, 2011

Horrible

The noise is deporable. Walls are paperthin and after a multi million renovation I would expect a better solution than leaving ear plugs in the amenities tray in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Not worth the $, stay somewhere else

They didn't honor our reservation. the Club lounge was awful. It made us sick, as well. The front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. They gave us the wrong keys and were not honest when trying to help us. The parking is way to expensive, even for Union Square in SF. Stay eleswhere, this place is over priced and has awful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hillGoat
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 9, 2011

Really noisy room

Lobby is nice and room is nice. Except that there is no noise insulation to the neighboring room. Our neighbors came back at 1am and turned on the TV and that was it for our night's sleep. Basically - I don't care how much marble there is in the lobby, I will never go back to a hotel that doesn't guarantee me the basic necessities for a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top