$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
630 reviews
Pride week Celebration

The hotel was centrally located, the furnishing were modern and clean. We were able to have a mini... See full review

  • Will love Sf
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great location!

One block from BART, two blocks to cable cars. We spent 6 days and were able to cover the entire... See full review

  • Aisle Seat Flyer
  • Jun 4, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,010 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary.  Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double.  Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet.  Wired and wireless Internet access is available in rooms or the business center.  Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea.  Quality, friendly room service meets visitors' needs for a comfortable and memorable stay.  Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
The property charges $49.00 + 14% tax= $55.86  per car/night for 24-hour valet parking and $59.00 +14% tax = $67.26 per car/night for oversized vehicles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (630)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 630
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterey CA
Apr 20, 2010

Parc 55

The hotel was immaculate the only thing that I did not like was that the parking is very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suza
Chicago, Il
May 17, 2011

Fantastic San Francisco

The Park 55 is very centrally located. With a few steps you are in a great shopping district not to mention the close proximity to all the important attractions and the airport. I also found the hotel to be very clean. A huge plus in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hds21253
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 9, 2012

In the heart of Downtown San Fran

We visited this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights and let me tell you, it was simply superb. It is in the heart of San Francisco and Union Square, right next to the historic Cable Cars turn-around point and Powell/Market Streets. The hotel is decorated with a very modern vibe, has 4 quick elevators that go up to the 32nd floor, friendly staff, a quick Grab-n-Go breakfast station powered by Starbucks (aside from a sit-down buffet) ,perfect air conditioning on rooms, clean bathrooms, large LG flat TV, comfortable beds, down comforters, and magnificent city views from the rooms' windows. If you want a brand-name hotel that is in the very center of the action, then look no more, be assured that this is it! I would rebook this hotel in a hearbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the street from the hotel is the turn-around point of the San Francisco historic Cable Cars... just walk a couple of steps from the hotel and you will be ready to board these cars, which will take you out-and-about town!

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aleckblah
nyc
Apr 10, 2013

i had a great night staying here.

only needed one night stay. not much time between location hopping. got a clean room with good view. staff was helpful. definitely will stay next time in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvette Travel Geek
Superior, CO
May 20, 2014

Perfect accommodations for Bay to Breakers participants

Coming into town for the Bay to Breakers race for one night, I wanted to find a hotel that was convenient to BART. Parc 55 Wyndham proved better than I could have hoped for. With easy BART access to and from the airport, walking distance from the race start, and right in the midst of San Francisco city skyscrapers, the hotel was the perfect answer. The staff was very friendly and upgraded my room to the 28th floor with a view simply because I'd arrived early and a room there was ready. The room was quiet, and after a warm bath in the oversized tub, I sunk into the comfortable bed and had one of the best sleeps I'd experienced in weeks! (And I normally have trouble sleeping away from home). The price compared to other hotels in the area was great and it was exciting to be in the heart of the city and feel pampered by beautiful surroundings. My only complaint is that Internet access did not come with the room, but it was available in the lobby for free. Overall, I highly recommend Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Ana, CA
Nov 30, 2010

Great location for the price!

Near all shopping!! Got there a little early and were offered lower floor rooms so we checked our bags and came back few hours later for a higher floor rooms. Definitely worth the wait...the view was amazing. Room was clean, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are there for 3 days get the unlimited 3-day pass for Muni to ride the cable cars and buses.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 26, 2010

San Francisco 10/23/2010

The hotel was just as described [...] and couldn't have been more accommodating to our needs. When in San Francisco, we went sight-seeing all over town. The weather was rainy and windy, but we made the best of it. The hotel even let us rent umbrellas, which just made me love it more! Overall, a great first vacation with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Ca
Dec 19, 2010

Amazing stay

We booked a guest room but upgraded for a low price to the club room- excellent choice. We had an amazing view of the city, ample space, oversized desk area, large flat screen & the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Super clean! There were a few glitches but they immediately took care of them. I also requested a few items & they were delivered to my room free of charge. They were very dedicated to make sure I had the best stay possible. Definitely would consider booking a room there again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa W
San Francisco, CA
Jul 10, 2012

great hotel

Clean room, fluffy comforter, cold a/c. Location is prime and reminded me of a tiny Times Square. One warning, do NOT eat at the hotel restaurant "Smooth Thai." Horrendous Thai food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat at hotel restaurant "Smooth Thai." Awful!

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy p
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great hotel

The hotel was clean. The rooms was small, but everything is in SF. So easy to get to from the airport by taking the BART. Walking distant to bart and lots of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top