$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
508 out of 508
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa F.
Business
Washington
Mar 14, 2015

Great business trip!

The Parc 55 completely met my expectations. My business trip to San Francisco was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DOUG
Family
EL DORADO HILLS
Mar 14, 2015

Recent stay

First, staff was awesome and responsive. Lines were long to get to them because of a game developers conference but very helpful. As we found out because Keycards kept failing. And the first room had not been cleaned adequately after the last dog had stayed. My sister had immediate asthma attack after sitting in the high armed uncomfortable upholstered chairs.we had specified a pet free room because of her allergies. We found another room after a series of unhelpful conversations with staff until a manager quickly came to the rescue with an even nicer view. But no Room service? And no refrigerator or minibar to store food or wine? The Grill staff did take the wine. And a soso menu in the Grill. Food was good but we had to forego a basic caesar salad- no caesar dressing. Location near BART Amtrack bus and cable car and other hotel restaurants and shopping was perfect but streets and loiterers made being on the street in the area very unpleasant. I would recommend it to a friend but bring a cooler. At least ice still available on the floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracey B.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Nice Business Travel Location

Clean, good amenities, stay there frequently. close to Union Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DOUG
Couples
EL DORADO HILLS
Mar 9, 2015

Basic business hotel

No minibar or refrigerator in room. No room service in hotel and restaurant limited. The Grill staff did refrigerate my sisters wine bottle. We specified a pet free room. But as soon as we sat in large very uncomfortable iupholstered chairs my sister's asthma flared. We asked front desk for another room that has not had pets and staff said they had no such records. Finally the manager was able to get that info and we were moved to another room. Staff was super everywhere we had contact with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina S.
Business
COWETA
Mar 4, 2015

awesome

Very clean friendly and great location. Shuttle services and great amenities. Overall very enjoyable stay in San Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reizao
Couples
Goiania
Feb 21, 2015

Awesome location

The location is awesome, next to the cable car and near Union Square. The front desk staff is confused. Overall experience is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Desma
Family
Pacific Grove
Feb 17, 2015

Disappointing

I chose this hotel because I had stayed here a few years before and felt like it was a great value at the time. Unfortunately my experience was decidedly sub-par in late December. My main complaint is that the hotel was much too crowded- if those hotel deals look too good to be true, then they probably are. Could have been the time of year (late December) but when you walk in the lobby, it looks like you've landed in an airport, or bus station. And when I was ready to leave, no one looked pleased to be queuing up to retrieve their car only to wait upwards of 1/2 hour. Also I was traveling alone and wanted to have quiet dinner in my room but guess what? No more room service. So I walked down to the hotel restaurant but it felt more like a crowded airport bar. I ordered my food to go and took my styrofoam box back up to my room. Amazing what a difference a few years can make in the quality of a hotel. What felt like understated luxury a few years ago now feels like a Holiday Inn. On the flip side, the staff was excellent and my room was immaculate. I checked in quite early and they gave me a room immediately. And of course, the very best thing about the Parc 55 is the location. I came to see Kinky Boots at the Orpheum and you just hang a right on Market and voilà! There are tons of great restaurants in SF, I just wasn't in the mood to venture out alone this time. So if location is your number one requirement, this is a great choice. If you want to avoid crowds though, you might need to look for a boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leah C.
Single
WILLITS
Feb 16, 2015

Just okay

The hotel itself was nice. It located a short walk from Union square, which was nice. But if you walked the other direction, you were in some pretty scary neighbor hoods. The parking was really expensive. What bothered me most, was they charge for internet, and coffee in the morning. For such a nice place, they could offer complimentary coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francisco74
Couples
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Great trip

Hotels should give internet for free, c´mon its 21st century and the US, California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruben R.
Family
Brookfield
Feb 12, 2015

Family Trip

It was a great stay the staff were wonderful and the room was very clean and view excellent. I even accidentally left my cell phone at the hotel after I left and they returned it to me. Very nice people Very nice hotel. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top