$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marky and michiko
Business
Monterey, CA
Sep 21, 2010

Great location

It would be great if they have ref and microwave in the room. Great view. The room was smaller than the one we had the last time we stayed here. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent SF Visitor!
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 8, 2011

Very Clean and Very Friendly Staff

Went to SF for a Giants game. The hotel allowed us an early check in so we did not have to pay for parking at the game & hotel. The hotel staff gave me a map of where I needed to catch the train & get off for the game. Even if they didn't the hotel is right across the street from the station, and the station staff is very friendly too. The hotel staff even got my coat out of the car for me after they parked it (needed it for the game). Shopping is right there along with movie theaters. Checkout is not until 12:00!!! Bit help since we went to an 11pm showing at the movie theaters and were up super late. The room was very clean and spacious, room service is a bit pricy, but there are plenty of good eats right around the hotel. Valet parking is very friendly and get your car within a timely manner. I do recommend this hotel for travelers who are looking in the Union Square area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway is right across the street (took it to the Giants game). Shopping is in every direction of the hotel, along with the movie theaters (seen XMen there in HD experience...AWESOME). Plenty of good places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose CA
Jun 12, 2011

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Sq

Outstanding Hotel and Centrally located to the heart of San Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rrbrown
Business
Rancho Murieta, CA
May 1, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fazman
Business
Toronto, Canada
Sep 12, 2010

Rejuvenating your soul in San Fran

As usual we shopped at the stores downtown. Because this hotel was located right on Market Street, we were able to stop off at our room as many times as we needed to drop off shopping bags, etc. The staff were very helpfull, and everything we wanted to do was within walking distance to Mall, Cable Cars, and public transportation. Great place to stay. One dissapointment we had was that we had a room which was next to the cleaning supply room. You heard every bang and bump they made with their cleaning carts against our room walls, even late at night. But overall it was a great place to stay. Of course we would ask for another room away from the cleaners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel was right across from the Westfield Shopping Center and located in the downtown core. Perfect if you needed to stop off at your room to freshen up, drop off you shopping bags or take a little break before moving on to your next adventure in downtown San Fran.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvette Travel Geek
Business
Superior, CO
May 20, 2014

Perfect accommodations for Bay to Breakers participants

Coming into town for the Bay to Breakers race for one night, I wanted to find a hotel that was convenient to BART. Parc 55 Wyndham proved better than I could have hoped for. With easy BART access to and from the airport, walking distance from the race start, and right in the midst of San Francisco city skyscrapers, the hotel was the perfect answer. The staff was very friendly and upgraded my room to the 28th floor with a view simply because I'd arrived early and a room there was ready. The room was quiet, and after a warm bath in the oversized tub, I sunk into the comfortable bed and had one of the best sleeps I'd experienced in weeks! (And I normally have trouble sleeping away from home). The price compared to other hotels in the area was great and it was exciting to be in the heart of the city and feel pampered by beautiful surroundings. My only complaint is that Internet access did not come with the room, but it was available in the lobby for free. Overall, I highly recommend Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Left sparkling vegas for relaxing Frisco
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 12, 2010

Perfect get-away.

I really don't know why most of these people are complaining about, me and my partner went on our vacation and enjoyed ourselves simply as put. The location was fabulous we road the bart from SFO literally right in front of the hotel. Surrounded by great shops, and eateries. The admentities in the hotel were very fine, we had a nice complimentary upgrade we appreciated, room was large for two adults and contemporary enough that it was almost home-y and not so rediculiously modern. We didn't use the internet in the room it was better for us to just got the business center and use the hotels internet and printing for free! Concierge was great with helping us find some attractions and booking us a tour too all in all it was perfect for us and we are DEFINITELY coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car, it's pointless - walking made us appreciate and notice all of what San Fran has to offer and the bart too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
walker for ever
Business
los angeles, ca.
Nov 30, 2010

everything that is close for walking

we realy enjoy our staying at the hotel, it is impecable and the service is excellent dining at the hotel was excelent also there are more restaurant around the erea what ever you choice is I do not know waht else to recomend because I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of the major stores and the transportation are from walking distance i will recomend this place to everyone you can take the cable car to fisherman warfs you can walk up the hill and enjoy the sinery my husbandand I walked a lot everywhere took buses and the cable car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livermore
May 24, 2010

Get place at great price

Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Ca
Dec 19, 2010

Amazing stay

We booked a guest room but upgraded for a low price to the club room- excellent choice. We had an amazing view of the city, ample space, oversized desk area, large flat screen & the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Super clean! There were a few glitches but they immediately took care of them. I also requested a few items & they were delivered to my room free of charge. They were very dedicated to make sure I had the best stay possible. Definitely would consider booking a room there again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top