$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
508 out of 508
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles D.
Single
San Diego, Ca.
Apr 4, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel, great location and very friendly staff. There to help you with any information on anything. Stayed there many time and will keep staying there on my trips to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
US of A traveller
Couples
Australia
May 16, 2014

Beautiful stay

Arrived at the hotel after a bad flight, bag man was wick to take our luggage and provide us with some helpful information. Once conversation had ended he stood in front of us rolling his eyes. We didn't cluck at first then we worked out he wanted a tip! We apologised but ft that tge eye rolling was a bit much. Room was nucd but a little out dated. We lived our shower and bed but felt that the room needed a fridge. Conceiarge was very helpful, make sure you ask what places you shouldn't go to as there are a lot of homeless people around the hotel. We thought a location closer to union square would be better. The resturant at the hotel is beautiful with wonderful service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't pay to get your laundry done at the hotel, there is a laundromat 5 blocks away which was not vary and very clean and cheap.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jSeattle
Couples
Seattle
May 13, 2014

good hotel, bad restaurant

the hotel itself is a good place.. room is nice, staff are friendly and concierge was very helpful. only problem I we had with that stay was when we dined at the cityhouse restaurant in the hotel... food was horrible, the restaurant staff even worst and price was ridiculous and over priced.. stay at this hotel its nice.. but make sure you dine elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

union square

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junieboonie
Couples
Seattle
May 8, 2014

Great location, but hmmmm

We got in early in the morning on the day of our three day stay. We asked if,by chance, our room was ready. We were told we could check in early for $75. So we checked our bags instead. One person at the place to check bags was very nice; the other person was quite unfriendly. There was no WiFi in the rooms, except for a fee. Maybe this is the norm, but it should not be. We loved the location, but will probably not stay here again, because everything had a dollar amount attached to it. We were here to visit our son, and loved the fact that the hotel was only two Bart stops away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation. It is the best.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KYK0022
Single
New York
May 5, 2014

Not worth money

Hotel looks new, however, inside of each room is old. I was switched from 13th floor, to 19th floor and eventaully upgraded to 29th floor. But still, overall, hotel room is older than it looks from the outlook of the building. Some room does smell. You can easily hear sound from next door and upstair room during your stay. Breakfast is great but it's not included with your stay. Valet parking is okay but slow. Location is the only good thing to choose for tourist. I won't choose this hotel anymore. One time experience is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boulevardier
Business
New York City
May 3, 2014

Pleasant enough...

The hotel location is its greatest asset. My room was large enough, comfortable enough, but without that extra "something" that would compel me to give it 4 stars. Helpful, courteous staff. Bar / restaurant food was quite mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kirk pritchett
Couples
corsicana, tx
Apr 29, 2014

fantastic stay

My girlfriend and I stayed here for four nights. This hotel is centrally located in downtown. It was walking distance from union square, chinatown, and at&t park. Hotel staff was terrific and the premier view from the room was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romeros
Family
mexico city
Apr 28, 2014

FamMx trip

Great location with good concierge service and food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall and all sort of shops at super close distance.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie123
Couples
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Great hotel.

Staff were all very nice, room was great, nice view from 18th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Photographer
Couples
San Jose, California
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful View

The view from the 9th floor was amazing! The staff was friendly, and the location you can't beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cantina Bar has the most amazing craft drinks!

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Gate
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 20, 2014

Parc55 SF

Very friendly staff & excellent customer service! Rooms were spotless, comfortable beds & the inside is beautiful. Location is perfect for 'shopaholics' like myself! [Bloomingdale's, Neiman Marcus & 3-story Macy's nearby] I would definitely stay here again & highly recommend to those considering!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top