$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krismystery
Sunnyvale, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Excellent location

Stayed here for San Francisco Pride. Steps from the parade and the train station. Great hotel to stay at and explore the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Powell Street Bart and Muni station is across the street as is a cable car. Caltrain station is only a mile away also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junieboonie
Business
Seattle
May 8, 2014

Great location, but hmmmm

We got in early in the morning on the day of our three day stay. We asked if,by chance, our room was ready. We were told we could check in early for $75. So we checked our bags instead. One person at the place to check bags was very nice; the other person was quite unfriendly. There was no WiFi in the rooms, except for a fee. Maybe this is the norm, but it should not be. We loved the location, but will probably not stay here again, because everything had a dollar amount attached to it. We were here to visit our son, and loved the fact that the hotel was only two Bart stops away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation. It is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KYK0022
Business
New York
May 5, 2014

Not worth money

Hotel looks new, however, inside of each room is old. I was switched from 13th floor, to 19th floor and eventaully upgraded to 29th floor. But still, overall, hotel room is older than it looks from the outlook of the building. Some room does smell. You can easily hear sound from next door and upstair room during your stay. Breakfast is great but it's not included with your stay. Valet parking is okay but slow. Location is the only good thing to choose for tourist. I won't choose this hotel anymore. One time experience is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boulevardier
Business
New York City
May 3, 2014

Pleasant enough...

The hotel location is its greatest asset. My room was large enough, comfortable enough, but without that extra "something" that would compel me to give it 4 stars. Helpful, courteous staff. Bar / restaurant food was quite mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kirk pritchett
Business
corsicana, tx
Apr 29, 2014

fantastic stay

My girlfriend and I stayed here for four nights. This hotel is centrally located in downtown. It was walking distance from union square, chinatown, and at&t park. Hotel staff was terrific and the premier view from the room was breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romeros
Business
mexico city
Apr 28, 2014

FamMx trip

Great location with good concierge service and food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall and all sort of shops at super close distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie123
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Great hotel.

Staff were all very nice, room was great, nice view from 18th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Photographer
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful View

The view from the 9th floor was amazing! The staff was friendly, and the location you can't beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cantina Bar has the most amazing craft drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Gate
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 20, 2014

Parc55 SF

Very friendly staff & excellent customer service! Rooms were spotless, comfortable beds & the inside is beautiful. Location is perfect for 'shopaholics' like myself! [Bloomingdale's, Neiman Marcus & 3-story Macy's nearby] I would definitely stay here again & highly recommend to those considering!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ko1Lee
Business
Oakland, CA
Apr 9, 2014

Very nice & elegance hotel. Fantastic weekend getaway bustling with wonderful people & staffs.

Had a fantastic time! Perfect to stay over for the weekend to enjoy the night life activities. A must experience for all the outgoing & social folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect spot to stay over for the weekend to enjoy the clubbing scene. A must experience for all the out going social folks to mingle & hookup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles D.
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Apr 4, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel, great location and very friendly staff. There to help you with any information on anything. Stayed there many time and will keep staying there on my trips to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top