$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
508 out of 508
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, new york
Oct 9, 2010

smoking allowed here

Fabulous location, on Market Street and near all public transport and the Moscone Center, 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Quince Restaurant:superb

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Jul 28, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Friendly & helpful staf

Great location close to cable cars, trolly's and visitor information. Noisy at night a lot of screaming and fighting because of all the homeless in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

On fisherman's wharf found the best dining.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Waynesville, Ohio
Jul 28, 2011

Great location & good hotel

Great location with all kinds of public transportation right out your door. Close to many places to see in San Francisco. Shopping and food within walking distance. The hotel was clean with great service too. I would recomend this hotel highly if visiting San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolly cars half a block away. Everyone wants to ride the trolly !!!

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marky and michiko
Couples
Monterey, CA
Sep 21, 2010

Great location

It would be great if they have ref and microwave in the room. Great view. The room was smaller than the one we had the last time we stayed here. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent SF Visitor!
Family
Sacramento, CA
Jun 8, 2011

Very Clean and Very Friendly Staff

Went to SF for a Giants game. The hotel allowed us an early check in so we did not have to pay for parking at the game & hotel. The hotel staff gave me a map of where I needed to catch the train & get off for the game. Even if they didn't the hotel is right across the street from the station, and the station staff is very friendly too. The hotel staff even got my coat out of the car for me after they parked it (needed it for the game). Shopping is right there along with movie theaters. Checkout is not until 12:00!!! Bit help since we went to an 11pm showing at the movie theaters and were up super late. The room was very clean and spacious, room service is a bit pricy, but there are plenty of good eats right around the hotel. Valet parking is very friendly and get your car within a timely manner. I do recommend this hotel for travelers who are looking in the Union Square area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway is right across the street (took it to the Giants game). Shopping is in every direction of the hotel, along with the movie theaters (seen XMen there in HD experience...AWESOME). Plenty of good places to eat!

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Jose CA
Jun 12, 2011

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Sq

Outstanding Hotel and Centrally located to the heart of San Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rrbrown
Family
Rancho Murieta, CA
May 1, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fazman
Family
Toronto, Canada
Sep 12, 2010

Rejuvenating your soul in San Fran

As usual we shopped at the stores downtown. Because this hotel was located right on Market Street, we were able to stop off at our room as many times as we needed to drop off shopping bags, etc. The staff were very helpfull, and everything we wanted to do was within walking distance to Mall, Cable Cars, and public transportation. Great place to stay. One dissapointment we had was that we had a room which was next to the cleaning supply room. You heard every bang and bump they made with their cleaning carts against our room walls, even late at night. But overall it was a great place to stay. Of course we would ask for another room away from the cleaners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel was right across from the Westfield Shopping Center and located in the downtown core. Perfect if you needed to stop off at your room to freshen up, drop off you shopping bags or take a little break before moving on to your next adventure in downtown San Fran.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvette Travel Geek
Friends
Superior, CO
May 20, 2014

Perfect accommodations for Bay to Breakers participants

Coming into town for the Bay to Breakers race for one night, I wanted to find a hotel that was convenient to BART. Parc 55 Wyndham proved better than I could have hoped for. With easy BART access to and from the airport, walking distance from the race start, and right in the midst of San Francisco city skyscrapers, the hotel was the perfect answer. The staff was very friendly and upgraded my room to the 28th floor with a view simply because I'd arrived early and a room there was ready. The room was quiet, and after a warm bath in the oversized tub, I sunk into the comfortable bed and had one of the best sleeps I'd experienced in weeks! (And I normally have trouble sleeping away from home). The price compared to other hotels in the area was great and it was exciting to be in the heart of the city and feel pampered by beautiful surroundings. My only complaint is that Internet access did not come with the room, but it was available in the lobby for free. Overall, I highly recommend Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Left sparkling vegas for relaxing Frisco
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 12, 2010

Perfect get-away.

I really don't know why most of these people are complaining about, me and my partner went on our vacation and enjoyed ourselves simply as put. The location was fabulous we road the bart from SFO literally right in front of the hotel. Surrounded by great shops, and eateries. The admentities in the hotel were very fine, we had a nice complimentary upgrade we appreciated, room was large for two adults and contemporary enough that it was almost home-y and not so rediculiously modern. We didn't use the internet in the room it was better for us to just got the business center and use the hotels internet and printing for free! Concierge was great with helping us find some attractions and booking us a tour too all in all it was perfect for us and we are DEFINITELY coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car, it's pointless - walking made us appreciate and notice all of what San Fran has to offer and the bart too.

Back to menu Return to top