$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
633 reviews
awesome location

Besides the great location the hotel was beautiful, clean and kept up nicely. The staff was very... See full review

  • Run 13.1
  • Jul 28, 2014
excellent stay

Visiting for business, so a quiet night's sleep was important, and this hotel delivered just what... See full review

  • dmyo
  • Jul 18, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,010 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary.  Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double.  Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet.  Wired and wireless Internet access is available in rooms or the business center.  Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea.  Quality, friendly room service meets visitors' needs for a comfortable and memorable stay.  Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
The property charges $49.00 + 14% tax= $55.86  per car/night for 24-hour valet parking and $59.00 +14% tax = $67.26 per car/night for oversized vehicles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (633)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
633 out of 633
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
May 22, 2010

"fine just fine" but not special

This hotel is in a great location, and the basic amenities are fine, but for the price, I would have expected something a little more impressive. Overall the experience was mediocre, with nothing special to justify the $200+/night pricetag. Plus, the first night they put me in a double room when I had specifically requested a King bed (they were overbooked).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller1234
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Too noisy, good value if you don't care.

can't fall asleep at night easily. A lot of fire siren or police car driving by, and I was at 10+ floor I believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 21, 2010

Average hotel, nothing special.

For $200/night, this hotel was nothing special at all and definitely could have been better. Room was clean and flat-screen TV was nice. Location is very accessible, the subway is across the street, as is Market St with lots of shopping. However, lots of bums everywhere and area is a little sketchy at night. Parking is ridiculously overpriced at $50/day. Not a terrible place but would probably not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't drive, parking is too expensive and there is public transportation nearby.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lvs
Dec 1, 2010

good location, crapy service

city passes are the way to go f you are their to see what the cty has to offer. The hotel looks fancy in it lobby but the rooms are very aveage. I have had better service at a holiday inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

center to allot of things to do. Take advantage of the cty passes. It's worth every penny.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller1234
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Too noisy, good value if you don't care.

can't fall asleep at night easily. A lot of fire siren or police car driving by, and I was at 10+ floor I believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nppleyejoe
Business
southern ca
Mar 18, 2013

great location

great location, a block from cable car line, streetcars, and BART station. have stayed here several times over the years. arrived in town early, and though they said my reserved room was not ready, allowed the option to take similar room or check my bags. was tired, so took the room. it was fine, one of the few with a balcony. weather was perfect, and it was st. patricks day weekend...parade down street by hotel. only complaint was the mattress was too hard, pillows too squishy and bigger pillows too firm for me. i'll stay here again, as it's walking distance to giants stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

westfield mall across the street; couple of blocks to union square

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2010

Excellent Location, Clean Room

I was at this hotel for four nights on a business trip. I arrived earlier than check-in time, but the staff was able to give me a room right away. Unfortunately I was on a low floor on the street side of the building, and the street noise was fairly loud (although ordinary for a city: ambulances, garbage trucks, late-night yelling). The room came equipped with complimentary earplugs, though! I slept fairly well, and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean, and the location was excellent: very near the Powell Street BART station and the Powell Street cable car. My only problem was being billed for someone else's visit to the hotel bar. When I called the error to the attention of the desk staff, however, it was rectified courteously. I would stay at the Parc 55 again, but not if I required WiFi (the rates were high enough that I decided to skip it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Powell Street BART station (easily accessible from the San Francisco airport). Also, short walk to Powell Street cable car, so Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square are easily accessible, although not in the same part of the city.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
santa monica, ca
Oct 25, 2010

good location; better than average hotel

the initial room they put us in was cramped. we had problems with the tv losing its sound. they moved us to another room which was fine. bathroom nice with a strong shower. bed was just ok. location of the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

john's grill on mason street was fantastic. great clam chowder and burger!

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
May 22, 2010

"fine just fine" but not special

This hotel is in a great location, and the basic amenities are fine, but for the price, I would have expected something a little more impressive. Overall the experience was mediocre, with nothing special to justify the $200+/night pricetag. Plus, the first night they put me in a double room when I had specifically requested a King bed (they were overbooked).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vienna Bound
Fontana, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Christmas with family

Parc 55 is ideally located for transportation and shopping. We loved the location. We had a lovely room on the 11th floor. However, they first assigned us to a non-smoking room on the 8th floor. When we got off the elevator, it reeked! of stale cigarette smoke, as did our room. I called and asked for another room (which we got), but they said they had just converted it from smoking to non-smoking about 4 weeks ago. Obviously, they didn't fumigate or do any clean up to make it smell fresher. The walls were paper thin and we could hear our neighbors talking quite clearly. Also, you could hear the people above you walking around. So it wasn't quiet at all. On the plus side, the beds were very comfortable, and the shower was really nice. The housekeepers were very helpful and friendly. The lobby staff, on the otherhand, were not helpful nor friendly at all. [...]Other than the noisy hotel, our trip was picture perfect! We had so much fun. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The trolly car ride was just a block away and we rode it to Fisherman's Wharf where we paid and took a tour of the Golden Gate Bridge and Saucilito.

Back to menu Return to top