$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
474 reviews
great location, needs better amenities

Great place to stay in san fran. I just wished my room had a microwave and mini fridge. Great staff... See full review

  • Rick Dillinger
  • Aug 25, 2014
awesome location

Besides the great location the hotel was beautiful, clean and kept up nicely. The staff was very... See full review

  • Run 13.1
  • Jul 28, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
  • Valet parking and in-room Internet access (fees apply)
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,024 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary. Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double. Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet. Wired and wireless Internet accesses for three devices are available for a fee. Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea. Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee with in/out privileges is $61 USD per day, while valet parking fee for oversized/large vehicles with in/out privileges is $60 USD per day. These rates exclude taxes. Parking tax is 14%.
  • In-room wired and wireless Internet access fees cost $12.95 USD for Basic Service and $17.95 USD for Premier Service. Both services are good for up to three devices.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (474)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
474 out of 474
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln NE
Feb 22, 2010

Location beats negatives

Great location, appears lovely, but there was a coffee cup and other dishes from room service that sat in the hall during our trip. Makes you wonder what else they're skimping on. No fridges in the rooms. Chairs pretty, but not really comfortable to lounge in - high arms means no sprawling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

First Crush is right across the street, great food.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellak
Sacramento
Aug 15, 2012

Just alright..

My husband and I spent one night here and came on our own car. They only have valet parking, so overnight you pay additional 50$ on top of the price you paid for just the room. Everything must be paid for. There was 2 Dasani water bottles in the room and we were so excited since we drove 2 hours and it was 11:50pm when we checked in and we were thirsty. Couldn't even drink the water because it was 4.50$. Anyways we were a bit disappointed since we aren't exactly rich to pay for all that extra little stuff. Room was small and clean though and bed was comfortable. I guess that's the most important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allison P
Business
Evanston, IL
May 20, 2013

Parc 55

Great location and helpful staff. Need internet access -free or easier, fridge would be nice. Very comfortable bed/pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taylor Street Coffee Shop has great breakfast with fresh fruit and fresh squeezed oj & grapefruit juices.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turtlesq
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 3, 2013

Shabby not so chic

There's nothing particularly terrible about the Park 55, but there's nothing outstandingly pleasant about it, either. The room we stayed in on the 8th floor was shabby, the carpet worn in places, water stains on the bathroom walls and ceiling. Our corner room was roomy but oddly shaped, making good use of that space difficult. The gym equipment worked, but was literally the oldest I have ever encountered at any hotel, let alone a supposedly 4-star hotel. Like our room, the gym was clean enough but run down, shabby, and dim. Where other hotels spruce up a fitness room in need of updates with amenities like complimentary mini bottles of water, the Park 55 stationed a vending machine at the dim gym entrance and dared us to drop $3 for a 12 oz bottle of Dasani. Dingy accommodations aside, the Park 55's location is fabulous. Lots of great restaurants nearby, very centrally located to prime tourist areas if that's high on your list, a short walk to Muni and the trolley on Market. A cab from the SF airport ran us $42 before tip, airport shuttles run from the hotel every 15 min for $17.50 per person. Tip: plan to get to the shuttle early. If there is no one waiting for shuttle service, they do not wait around. Also check out the lobby bar for very decent happy hour prices on signature cocktails, draught beer, and wine. In a beer & wine centric city, we enjoyed some notably tasty mixed drinks. Check out the salty chihuahua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
itsrainingcake
central california
Jul 20, 2014

ugh problematic

We booked a 2 bed room and when we checked in they said they only had one king bed and a sofa bed. I don't know how 4 people could comfortably sleep on that. They finally gave us 2 full sized beds but we had to come back 3 hours later to get it. Thankfully we could check our bags in but it messed with our plans for the night. To top it off the beds were rock hard. Horribly uncomfortable. I've been here before and never had such a bad experience. I would have expected some sort of credit or gift for the inconvenience but we barely got an apology , instead we heard all about her need to get drunk on a bottle of wine after her bad day with- wait for it- guests at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go late enough, you can skip the lines at the Powell trolley and head to the end of the line which will take you to Buena Vista. Grab some Irish coffee. A hit with locals and tourists.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommatraveler
South Carolina, USA
Oct 23, 2011

What is that noise?

The downside to this hotel stay was being placed in a room that was located by a room that was being remodeled. When I booked this hotel in a city view room I had no idea we would be placed in a room that didn't require an alarm clock. We were awakened each morning by banging and drill noises. For the price of this room I expected a quiet stay. We also had trouble with the pay-per-view movie we ordered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend Larken's Steak House located on the fourth floor of the mall across the street from the hotel.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Up side / Down side

Good side -Bell [...] very helpful, we had never used Muni before and wanted to get to the SF Giants game, he detailed the trip for us, where to go to catch tram, how to pay, what to do, and how to return. He answered all our questions and concerns in a very friendly and helpful manor. Bad side - We got there at check in time (3:00) they did not have a room ready for us. We needed to put on warmer cloths and were told our room would not be ready until 4:30 or so.... I pleeded and was given a smoking room which smelled like a stale ash tray.Also you better bring your own bath sopa, they had one bar about the seze of a quartr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to TAD's for breakfast on Powell, Great breakfast and a happy fun place.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cyrus57
Sugar land, Texas
Sep 28, 2013

OK

Please check your charges carefully. We were charged $4.89 for bottled water that we did not use. They immediately reversed the charges but it should not happen. I hope their management will put an end to this. It is a matter of principle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose ald
Texas
Jan 6, 2013

GOOD

Room was ok. The staff was a lit rude we had to add an extra nigth and they pretended for us to move from room. I think that was out of the normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A lots of walking distance places to visit.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
themightybayarea
san rafeal
Aug 20, 2010

turk415

I took my lady out and we ended up in fisherman's wharf for dinner at Fog Harbor Fish House.The food was amazing, then we negotiated a couple deals with some street vendors for bay area memorabilia. the hotel was cool we had a dope view but we weren't in the hotel enough to care just rest our heads at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search