$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
508 out of 508
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmyo
Business
oakland
Jul 18, 2014

excellent stay

Visiting for business, so a quiet night's sleep was important, and this hotel delivered just what was needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square ahs everything.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbell29
Friends
San Fran
Jul 28, 2014

Excellent

We didn't stay in the room long but it was clean and comfortable... The location was perfect in the middle of Union Square walking distances to about everything! Bart drops you off right in front of the hotel so don't take a cab save your money! I would def refer this hotel to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
itsrainingcake
Friends
central california
Jul 20, 2014

ugh problematic

We booked a 2 bed room and when we checked in they said they only had one king bed and a sofa bed. I don't know how 4 people could comfortably sleep on that. They finally gave us 2 full sized beds but we had to come back 3 hours later to get it. Thankfully we could check our bags in but it messed with our plans for the night. To top it off the beds were rock hard. Horribly uncomfortable. I've been here before and never had such a bad experience. I would have expected some sort of credit or gift for the inconvenience but we barely got an apology , instead we heard all about her need to get drunk on a bottle of wine after her bad day with- wait for it- guests at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go late enough, you can skip the lines at the Powell trolley and head to the end of the line which will take you to Buena Vista. Grab some Irish coffee. A hit with locals and tourists.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Critical Observer
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 12, 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location

This hotel is in the heart of the main shopping district and right next to all major transit. The room was large clean and very comfortable. The staff was great. The workout room had everything I needed. I was very happy with my stay. I will definitely stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jose gener
Family
Chicago, illinois
Jul 10, 2014

family vacation

Being 4 star, I didn't see any distinction from a smaller hotel. No special amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will love Sf
Friends
Vancouver, BC
Jul 8, 2014

Pride week Celebration

The hotel was centrally located, the furnishing were modern and clean. We were able to have a mini fridge with no charge, free bottled water and they gave us complimentary Wifii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If going for 3 of 7 days make sure you buy the transit passes which are good for the muni, cable cars, trolleys and buses.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whislin
Family
DC
Jul 4, 2014

Just as advertised

Great location. Great staff. Right next to cable cars and BART. Just off Market street, near all things a traveler needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BART across street. Save time and money and use BART. Plus min cable car pickup around the corner. Very convenient.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giants game
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 3, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel was in a Good location, but had very high parking rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diwcpa
Couples
atlantic city, NJ
Jul 2, 2014

Very nice stay

This hotel is located near Union Square, which is very convenient to excellent shopping, great restaurants, excursions, HOHO buses, and cable cars. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our King room was very large (like a mini-suite) on an upper floor with terrific views. The rooms and hotel are semi-upscale, beautiful and clean, and staffed with terrific people. We would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Gary Danko, North Beach Restaurant, Rocco's, Dock Street Oyster, Waterbar

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stationbreak261
Couples
Portland, OR
Jun 14, 2014

Perfect location

The Parc 55 is ideally located. Strange noise at 5am that lasted for 1/2 hr was uncalled for. The once pleasant hostess in the restaurant be came overly officious at breakfast on last day, saying only the buffet was available. Food was good, but too much. The buffet was priced overly high. Especially for a lighter eater. Fortunately there are other convenient options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Well located for those wishing to get some shopping in while visiting San Francisco.

Back to menu Return to top