Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat Mom Grandma Aunt
Raleigh NC
May 9, 2013

FAMILY REUNION

Great location. Comfortable, attractive room. Helpful staff. A vacation to remember!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Brandi Ho for Hunan food.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmyo
Business
oakland
Jul 18, 2014

excellent stay

Visiting for business, so a quiet night's sleep was important, and this hotel delivered just what was needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square ahs everything.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Critical Observer
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 12, 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location

This hotel is in the heart of the main shopping district and right next to all major transit. The room was large clean and very comfortable. The staff was great. The workout room had everything I needed. I was very happy with my stay. I will definitely stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jose gener
Business
Chicago, illinois
Jul 10, 2014

family vacation

Being 4 star, I didn't see any distinction from a smaller hotel. No special amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will love Sf
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 8, 2014

Pride week Celebration

The hotel was centrally located, the furnishing were modern and clean. We were able to have a mini fridge with no charge, free bottled water and they gave us complimentary Wifii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If going for 3 of 7 days make sure you buy the transit passes which are good for the muni, cable cars, trolleys and buses.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whislin
Business
DC
Jul 4, 2014

Just as advertised

Great location. Great staff. Right next to cable cars and BART. Just off Market street, near all things a traveler needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BART across street. Save time and money and use BART. Plus min cable car pickup around the corner. Very convenient.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giants game
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 3, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel was in a Good location, but had very high parking rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diwcpa
Business
atlantic city, NJ
Jul 2, 2014

Very nice stay

This hotel is located near Union Square, which is very convenient to excellent shopping, great restaurants, excursions, HOHO buses, and cable cars. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our King room was very large (like a mini-suite) on an upper floor with terrific views. The rooms and hotel are semi-upscale, beautiful and clean, and staffed with terrific people. We would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Gary Danko, North Beach Restaurant, Rocco's, Dock Street Oyster, Waterbar

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stationbreak261
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 14, 2014

Perfect location

The Parc 55 is ideally located. Strange noise at 5am that lasted for 1/2 hr was uncalled for. The once pleasant hostess in the restaurant be came overly officious at breakfast on last day, saying only the buffet was available. Food was good, but too much. The buffet was priced overly high. Especially for a lighter eater. Fortunately there are other convenient options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Well located for those wishing to get some shopping in while visiting San Francisco.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOB AND JULIE
Business
NEW YORK, NY
Jun 6, 2014

A surprising room

By paying a relatively small premium we were able upgrade to get a larger king, with a panoramic view of the city. Our luck was really just the first of many staff interactions during our four day stay where everyone was helpful, extraordinarily pleasant, and seemingly perfectly trained. This was a welcome surprise at what seemed to be simply a very large standard chain hotel. Wyndom should be proud of their San Francisco hotel and we will return. By the way, they had the greatest bed linen to cover a wonderfully comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Atty
Business
Stamford, CT
Jun 5, 2014

A good hotel

A solid hotel--no surprises. Clean, a little touristy, ok food in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top