$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aleckblah
nyc
Sep 17, 2013

great service and view

will stay here again. overall great room, with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BamaTravel
Business
San Diego
Sep 3, 2014

Quick 1 Nighter

Great hotel with solid location in the City. Only true problem was no refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pappa
Business
Westbury, NY
Sep 3, 2014

OK

The hotel is well located in the Union Square district so it is closed to all shopping, dinning and entertainment. The room was small but it had a good view of the city. The health club was the best as it was well equipped and clean. There is no room service available and no fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All major department stores and boutiques in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick Dillinger
Business
Atlanta
Aug 25, 2014

great location, needs better amenities

Great place to stay in san fran. I just wished my room had a microwave and mini fridge. Great staff and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Martins Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wanda Why
Business
Fresnp
Aug 25, 2014

Rude Staff

I reserved a King bed but when arrived was told by staff at desk that my bed was given away because I booked through a 3rd party. Although I protested, she had no sympathy and quoted their nightly rate as if to imply that since I paid less than that, I should take whatever I got and be happy. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MckenzieTravelingTeacher
Business
Brooklyn NY
Aug 20, 2014

Great location!

I loved the location of the hotel. It is accessible to the city. Most of the staff in the hotel are very courteous except for the IT personnel who used inappropriate language when we asked for assistance with the Wi-Fi. The cleaning staff was excellent! Thank you for the memorable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shaaaaa
Business
California
Aug 20, 2014

Was expecting more

The staff was great- very friendly and always ready to help. The only odd employee was at the restaurant, Cityhouse. She spoke broken English, and appeared she did NOT want us to come in and dine. Mind you, my friends and I are not teen, but a mature group of 40 something. Otherwise, great staff! The hotel room was smaller than it appeared online. Also, the furniture in the lobby appeared to be old and dull in color. Location-downtown area-union square. A lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Walmart near-by for those forgotten last minute needs. A few homeless people, among the rush of people everywhere. Visited Alcatraz, The Dungeon, wax museum, fisherman's wharf, Hong Kong Lobby for dim sum. Cab fares were under $20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megadan
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 17, 2014

Nice hotel in a dumpy city

I paid extra for a high floor and a view but it was still within earshot of a loose subway grate on the main street. Every time a car drover over it - bang, bang. All day, all night. Parc55 itself was nice, though you'd better be on an expense budget to afford it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Moz' Cafe, just on the other side of Market St. across from the Hotel Zetta. Best coffee I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Run 13.1
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 28, 2014

awesome location

Besides the great location the hotel was beautiful, clean and kept up nicely. The staff was very helpful and in comparison to other hotels in the same area it wasn't overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbell29
Business
San Fran
Jul 28, 2014

Excellent

We didn't stay in the room long but it was clean and comfortable... The location was perfect in the middle of Union Square walking distances to about everything! Bart drops you off right in front of the hotel so don't take a cab save your money! I would def refer this hotel to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
itsrainingcake
Business
central california
Jul 20, 2014

ugh problematic

We booked a 2 bed room and when we checked in they said they only had one king bed and a sofa bed. I don't know how 4 people could comfortably sleep on that. They finally gave us 2 full sized beds but we had to come back 3 hours later to get it. Thankfully we could check our bags in but it messed with our plans for the night. To top it off the beds were rock hard. Horribly uncomfortable. I've been here before and never had such a bad experience. I would have expected some sort of credit or gift for the inconvenience but we barely got an apology , instead we heard all about her need to get drunk on a bottle of wine after her bad day with- wait for it- guests at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go late enough, you can skip the lines at the Powell trolley and head to the end of the line which will take you to Buena Vista. Grab some Irish coffee. A hit with locals and tourists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top