$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
514 reviews
awesome location

Besides the great location the hotel was beautiful, clean and kept up nicely. The staff was very... See full review

  • Run 13.1
  • Jul 28, 2014
excellent stay

Visiting for business, so a quiet night's sleep was important, and this hotel delivered just what... See full review

  • dmyo
  • Jul 18, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
  • Valet parking and in-room Internet access (fees apply)
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,024 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary. Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double. Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet. Wired and wireless Internet accesses for three devices are available for a fee. Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea. Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee with in/out privileges is $61 USD per day, while valet parking fee for oversized/large vehicles with in/out privileges is $60 USD per day. These rates exclude taxes. Parking tax is 14%.
  • In-room wired and wireless Internet access fees cost $12.95 USD for Basic Service and $17.95 USD for Premier Service. Both services are good for up to three devices.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (514)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
514 out of 514
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPPaul
Grand Junction, Colorado
Nov 13, 2012

Very Expensive

You should warn people about the extra costs. Parking was over $50 a day. Wifi was $15 a day. Breakfast was extra just for coffee and roll. Otherwise the hotel was great and service was excellent. Of course everything in San Francisco costs double what you expect in the rest of the USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allen Jones
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Dec 28, 2012

could be better

To start, the housekeeping staff was extraordinary! One conceirge person and one restaurant waiter were excellent, the bell staff were excellent. All other staff were average. We purchased a "club" room and the club level lounge was shut down two weeks earlier, they did e-mail to inform us of this but it was too late to make itinerary changes. Their alternative to the club lounge being closed was a disaster and completely unacceptable. No mini-bar / refrigerator in the room???? The room was very comfortable but a little small for a "club" level room. You can hear everything in the next room and the hallway, horrible. We were on the top floor so awesome view. Will not stay there again and can not recommend. In hindsight I wish I would have changed our itinerary as soon as I received the e-mail regarding the "club lounge" closure. If the club lounge had been available I might not have been so harsh on this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying downtown in the Union Square area is the best. Highly recommend the area. Try the St. Francis, I will next time.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cherry the travel planner
Amarillo, Texas
Jan 4, 2013

New Years in San Francisco

Roy was extremely helpful with our check in. Tried twice to use Conciere service, lady at desk was not attentive and seemed preoccupied. Ate dinner in the dining room, food selection could be better. Stored my suitcase with Bellman and when I got it back my carry on was wrapped around handle and he was kicking/bumping it down the stairs with the handle up and consequently the bracket around the pullup handle is cracked and pulling away from the suitcase itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turtlesq
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 3, 2013

Shabby not so chic

There's nothing particularly terrible about the Park 55, but there's nothing outstandingly pleasant about it, either. The room we stayed in on the 8th floor was shabby, the carpet worn in places, water stains on the bathroom walls and ceiling. Our corner room was roomy but oddly shaped, making good use of that space difficult. The gym equipment worked, but was literally the oldest I have ever encountered at any hotel, let alone a supposedly 4-star hotel. Like our room, the gym was clean enough but run down, shabby, and dim. Where other hotels spruce up a fitness room in need of updates with amenities like complimentary mini bottles of water, the Park 55 stationed a vending machine at the dim gym entrance and dared us to drop $3 for a 12 oz bottle of Dasani. Dingy accommodations aside, the Park 55's location is fabulous. Lots of great restaurants nearby, very centrally located to prime tourist areas if that's high on your list, a short walk to Muni and the trolley on Market. A cab from the SF airport ran us $42 before tip, airport shuttles run from the hotel every 15 min for $17.50 per person. Tip: plan to get to the shuttle early. If there is no one waiting for shuttle service, they do not wait around. Also check out the lobby bar for very decent happy hour prices on signature cocktails, draught beer, and wine. In a beer & wine centric city, we enjoyed some notably tasty mixed drinks. Check out the salty chihuahua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose ald
Texas
Jan 6, 2013

GOOD

Room was ok. The staff was a lit rude we had to add an extra nigth and they pretended for us to move from room. I think that was out of the normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A lots of walking distance places to visit.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nppleyejoe
Business
southern ca
Mar 18, 2013

great location

great location, a block from cable car line, streetcars, and BART station. have stayed here several times over the years. arrived in town early, and though they said my reserved room was not ready, allowed the option to take similar room or check my bags. was tired, so took the room. it was fine, one of the few with a balcony. weather was perfect, and it was st. patricks day weekend...parade down street by hotel. only complaint was the mattress was too hard, pillows too squishy and bigger pillows too firm for me. i'll stay here again, as it's walking distance to giants stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

westfield mall across the street; couple of blocks to union square

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanna from KL
Malaysia
Mar 24, 2013

A great stay on Powell

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel because of several reasons: Front desk and bell desk were attentive and friendly. Couldn't ask for a better welcoming from them. Beds were clean and comfortable. Shower pressure was great. Could improve further with a fridge in the room but overall, an excellent stay and I'll come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is across Westfield with many fashion brands to offer...

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunsword
Istanbul - Turkey
Mar 25, 2013

Great for location otherwise not a bargain for the services offered

A "King View" room meant more than a room with no free internet access (free only if you come down to the lobby was the answer when asked) and no mini bar. Unusual for me. The location was great. The view? prince if not a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The cable car must be a one time experience. The service comes with the pain of waiting and waitng...

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRAVELIN FAMILY
LOS ANGELES
Apr 3, 2013

Could do better

The beds were worn out in the center. We asked for a new room and they switched us, however, they also added $40.00 for it as well. When we checked in our room was not ready, they said they would call us as soon as it was ready and took down our cell phones. They never called, we asked for a manager at 7pm and he stated they had been ready for hours, never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B2the2
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 12, 2013

Good location and cheaper than Hilton

Location was great for me, but everything else was average. Booking price was cheaper than nearby Hilton, but it seemed like other costs were expensive. Exercise room needed work, but looks like it is planned to open new one soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search