Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dvsinny
mistown manhattan
Jan 2, 2013

perfect location

I like the location of the hotel. All the public transportation is right there. Room was nice and big. Good view even from the 9th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

best location

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lalasmom
Business
Gustavus Alaska
Nov 1, 2014

Scratchy sheets, rude restaurant staff

Great location, great front desk, great business center. Exceptional view. Horrible restaurant staff, both at dinner and at breakfast. The first attempt to eat at the so called City Cafe was met with rude, snotty, condesension. I ended up in the Thai Restaurant on property that must have been a lease. It was very, very good. I was stuck in the city, and parc 55 was near my work. In the morning, I had co-worker meet me for breakfast to go over some work. We realized all there was going to be was a buffet,but we had to get going so we sucked it up and chose the hot buffet. We had no sooner sat down when a very rude waiter charged over to tell us we needed to be seated by a hostes( the one that wasn't there when we came in I guess) but grudgingly allowed us to sit. He then grudgingly poured us half!! Cups of coffee, left us to rustle up some cream from a neighboring table, heaved a huge sigh when we asked for water, and brought two orange juices, though we had asked for one, as if it was too much trouble to even keep that order straight. When it came time to pay, i said I'd charge it to the room, all of a sudden, I became Ma'am. Yes ma'am, all sweetness and light. Big shocker. Then the bill. Two low par buffet breakfasts 64.00!!!! Final complaint: sheets are super scratchy. So much so that I had to dig around in the closet to find a soft blanket to sleep on. Won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Thai restaurant inside the hotel is really delicious. Ot's not typical American Thai style green curry chicken type stuff, though, so check out the menu to see if it's right for you, and make reservations. It was fully booked when I arrived, but I managed to get a seat at the counter. The blue flower limeade is siblime.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler 2014 OAM
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 27, 2014

Excellent Staff

Wonderful Staff, Got Upgraded because my room wireless service was not working, They tried everything and once they couldn't figure out what was going on they decided to move me to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kdel
Business
NJ
Oct 18, 2014

Dated, but a good location

The hotel wasn't any more or less than I would expect. The room was nice but could use some updating. Wallpaper, furniture, etc was starting to show age in stains an nicks, but was otherwise good. The location couldn't be beat for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
test999
Business
New York,NY
Oct 5, 2014

Nice hotel centrally located

Exactly what you would expect from a 4 star hotel in this price range. Very conveniently located, clean and spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jetch
Business
Ireland
Sep 30, 2014

Big let down

When we arrived we thought that we were in for a treat with the large open spaced lobby but once we got to our room we were so dissappointed. The 6th floor room was so outdated with old furnishings, carpet, wall paper etc and didn't smell great either. With car parking, we spent over 300 euro for one night and expected so much better. It certainly did not look like the photos. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable so at least that was something. Also, the location was great as it was very close to union square. Shame the rooms let it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily Grill restaurant a short walk away was amazing for food. It's a proper fancy restaurant but very reasonable. We loved every item we got. Superb.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dariotorres
Business
Mexico
Sep 28, 2014

good place to stay

The hotel has all that a 4 stars offer. Price/value is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
some07
Business
san jose
Sep 25, 2014

Moderate

Price was too high for the standard of the room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent.flyer
Business
California
Sep 24, 2014

Night in the city

I was in town for a friends destination wedding. Parc 55 Wyndam was a great place to end a great night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYConbusiness
Business
Westchester, NY
Sep 8, 2014

Near shopping

Great views. Nice lobby. The rooms are well-appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dougrunner
Business
LA
Sep 5, 2014

Stanford

Convenient location, polite staff, nice bar, rooms very large and comfortable. no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top