$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 21, 2010

Average hotel, nothing special.

For $200/night, this hotel was nothing special at all and definitely could have been better. Room was clean and flat-screen TV was nice. Location is very accessible, the subway is across the street, as is Market St with lots of shopping. However, lots of bums everywhere and area is a little sketchy at night. Parking is ridiculously overpriced at $50/day. Not a terrible place but would probably not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't drive, parking is too expensive and there is public transportation nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Nov 20, 2010

Upclass and perfect location

Made us wait to check in, but was fine thereafter.Great location and expert service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to China Town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2010

Excellent Location, Clean Room

I was at this hotel for four nights on a business trip. I arrived earlier than check-in time, but the staff was able to give me a room right away. Unfortunately I was on a low floor on the street side of the building, and the street noise was fairly loud (although ordinary for a city: ambulances, garbage trucks, late-night yelling). The room came equipped with complimentary earplugs, though! I slept fairly well, and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean, and the location was excellent: very near the Powell Street BART station and the Powell Street cable car. My only problem was being billed for someone else's visit to the hotel bar. When I called the error to the attention of the desk staff, however, it was rectified courteously. I would stay at the Parc 55 again, but not if I required WiFi (the rates were high enough that I decided to skip it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Powell Street BART station (easily accessible from the San Francisco airport). Also, short walk to Powell Street cable car, so Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square are easily accessible, although not in the same part of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 6, 2010

11/4 Hotel stay at Parc 55

Very slow internet service where they had to move me to another room. where the internet service was better but sill noticeably slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lpa
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Nov 3, 2010

great choice

Perfect location with wonderful beds. Everything was clean and service was friendly, helpful, and efficient. Taking the train to the hotel was easy and the cable car was just outside the door. I can't give it five stars as extra charges are hiding everywhere. You just need to be aware of what is included with the room rate and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sears for breakfast and a short walk up the hill brings you to Cafe de la Presse, a great French restaurant at the site of the China Town gate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasco, Wash
Nov 1, 2010

Wyndham Parc 55 Hotel

Excellent Hotel was very clean, service was excellent, staff were very corteous. I would not hexitate to return to this hotel or to recommend it to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 29, 2010

Good bang for your buck

Fantastic stay. Great location as the hotel was a hop, skip and jump from the BART station. Literally all you had to do was to exit BART, go up a flight of stairs, cross a street and presto you were there. Comfortable bedding and adequate space. The only complaint was the street noise at night which was due to recylcers dumping glass botttles into their trucks for a 12p.m. pick up every night. this is what is normally expected in the Union Square area but it did not bother us. The hotel was even nice enough to provide you with ear plugs. There was a nice little Coffee and pastry Shop located at the corner of the hotel called Barnaby Coast that was just as good and cheaper than Starbucks which is located up the street. Close to restaurants, shopping and the public transportation system. We went up for fleet week and really enjoyed our stay. Would definetly recoomend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 26, 2010

San Francisco 10/23/2010

The hotel was just as described [...] and couldn't have been more accommodating to our needs. When in San Francisco, we went sight-seeing all over town. The weather was rainy and windy, but we made the best of it. The hotel even let us rent umbrellas, which just made me love it more! Overall, a great first vacation with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob T Builder
Business
San Francisco
Oct 26, 2010

Good Gets Better

Great service. I got a upgraded room just for asking. Friendly staff except for the hotels City House restraints host. [*] she definitely did not know how to answer my questions about what they served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take "Mr. Toads Tours" to get the full effect of San Francisco. Ask for [...]. Great hometown local Tour guide

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa monica, ca
Oct 25, 2010

good location; better than average hotel

the initial room they put us in was cramped. we had problems with the tv losing its sound. they moved us to another room which was fine. bathroom nice with a strong shower. bed was just ok. location of the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

john's grill on mason street was fantastic. great clam chowder and burger!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top