$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
491 reviews
Awesome Value and Location!

Recently had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Clean, affordable and great location! Steps from... See full review

  • mloynes
  • Nov 20, 2014
I don't always I stay in SF, but when I do, I stay at the Parc 55

The location is perfect (except for the homeless people, but that's unavoidable in San Francisco in... See full review

  • Leaves Cat at Home
  • Nov 17, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
  • Valet parking and in-room Internet access (fees apply)
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,024 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary. Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double. Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet. Wired and wireless Internet accesses for three devices are available for a fee. Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea. Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee with in/out privileges is $61 USD per day, while valet parking fee for oversized/large vehicles with in/out privileges is $60 USD per day. These rates exclude taxes. Parking tax is 14%.
  • In-room wired and wireless Internet access fees cost $12.95 USD for Basic Service and $17.95 USD for Premier Service. Both services are good for up to three devices.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Lands End: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (491)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melodyman
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 1, 2010

Best Accomodations and treatment Yet!!!!

These were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in a hotel. Rooms were beautiful with incredible views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if using cable cars walk a few blocks and bypass the huge lines at ticket areas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area Fan
Business
LA suburb, CA
Aug 21, 2010

Money well spent

I enjoyed staying at the PARC 55. This was my first trip with the family. I had stayed here before on a business trip over 10 years ago. Overall the hotel is in a great location, close to buses, BART and Cable cars. The room was very comfortable and clean. We particularly liked that the staff took care of our bags for us after we had checked out. This is was a great perk, because we wanted to do some more sight seeing before our plane trip. I would definitely stay here again for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the newest attractions to SF is the Walt Disney Family Museum at the Presidio. It takes a bit to get there but if you enjoy the Disney Films (cartoons &/or live action) and are curious about the genius behind Disneyland. You will enjoy this museum. The family did an excellent job of putting his life and work into a great museum. And the Presidio Park is just a beautiful place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
themightybayarea
Business
san rafeal
Aug 20, 2010

turk415

I took my lady out and we ended up in fisherman's wharf for dinner at Fog Harbor Fish House.The food was amazing, then we negotiated a couple deals with some street vendors for bay area memorabilia. the hotel was cool we had a dope view but we weren't in the hotel enough to care just rest our heads at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Left sparkling vegas for relaxing Frisco
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 12, 2010

Perfect get-away.

I really don't know why most of these people are complaining about, me and my partner went on our vacation and enjoyed ourselves simply as put. The location was fabulous we road the bart from SFO literally right in front of the hotel. Surrounded by great shops, and eateries. The admentities in the hotel were very fine, we had a nice complimentary upgrade we appreciated, room was large for two adults and contemporary enough that it was almost home-y and not so rediculiously modern. We didn't use the internet in the room it was better for us to just got the business center and use the hotels internet and printing for free! Concierge was great with helping us find some attractions and booking us a tour too all in all it was perfect for us and we are DEFINITELY coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car, it's pointless - walking made us appreciate and notice all of what San Fran has to offer and the bart too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita, kansas
Aug 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco,CA
Aug 9, 2010

Parc 55 is where the action is

I attended a conference I think the location was ideal and helped with exploring the city. It was quite pricey but there were a few restaurants near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway and walgreens right around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Accountant
Business
Northern Utah
Aug 2, 2010

Nice stay at Parc 55

Staff was friendly and helpful. Although there is a charge for Internet, it is not terribly expensive and the hotel has computers and a printer in a business center with free access. They don't charge for printing which is somewhat unusual and appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tralynn13
Business
Somis, CA
Jul 30, 2010

Nice hotel, great location

This hotel was in a great location, a half block from the trolley and BART station, 2 blocks from the bus stops. Great restaurants and shopping just blocks away. The hotel staff was always friendly and professional, the rooms were always clean and tidy. The only complaint I have is that there weren't any towel racks, there was nowhere to hang towels or robes except one peg on the back door. Very comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge recommended Colibri Mexican Bistro. Wow! Fabulous use of Mexican spices and flavors on original dishes. GREAT place to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler to the max
Business
las vegas
Jul 30, 2010

park 55 hotel sfo

This hotel has a great location, right off the bart train from sfo airport. The location is perfect and and really close to all you might want to see in sfo. We did experience some problems with our reservation with the type of room we requested but after a stern conversation we actually ended up with a better room than on the reservation. Rooms are totally spacious, very clean and with great views of the city. Recommend higher rooms due to city noise. Get the continental breakfast with your room well worth the money and comes with evening snacks with a great view from the top of the hotel. Definitly a reccommended place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The boulevard was a great dining experience with exceptional service and prompt with the time of the reservation. Food was exceptional quality with friendly staff. Water Front on peir 7 was exceptional for lunch with great service and tramendous food. Great views, and nice patio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just do it again
Business
Elk River, MN
Jul 26, 2010

EXCELLENT Vacation!

I really liked the location of this hotel. We were close to the start of the cable cars and so close to union square which is where we wanted to be. We loved the hop on hop off bus that stopped at union square and brought us to great drop off locations. We were able to walk to China Town with ease and even walked to the Pier once! The staff at the hotel were great in offering information! It was just a fantastic time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy had a fantastic restaurant that was really not that far to walk to. It was Excellent food. The name was The Stinking Rose! Boy was that good food and we were treated with fantastic service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top