$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aleckblah
nyc
Apr 10, 2013

i had a great night staying here.

only needed one night stay. not much time between location hopping. got a clean room with good view. staff was helpful. definitely will stay next time in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica I
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 28, 2014

Parc 55

Friendly staff and great location! Overall, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nike Town is a close walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle with a x
Business
San Francisco
Nov 25, 2014

Biggest bang of the buck

Good savings for the price. Nice staff and clean amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EastToWest
Business
NYC
Nov 24, 2014

Great location, views and gym

Hotel is close to public transportation and all-time SF attractions. Most rooms have great views, especially in higher floors. Gym is very well equipped and clean. Staff is friendly. Overall, a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mloynes
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 20, 2014

Awesome Value and Location!

Recently had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Clean, affordable and great location! Steps from Market Street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ragugaran
Business
San Diego
Nov 18, 2014

Fantastic getaway for SF Downtown Vibe

A great hotel with every necessary amenities you can expect from a 4 star hotel. Very conveniently located in the heart of downtown SF. Only con is that they charge you for wifi if needs to be used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a bike near the Union Square to get around..no need for cab if travelling arnound in the 5mile radius

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leaves Cat at Home
Business
Texas
Nov 17, 2014

I don't always I stay in SF, but when I do, I stay at the Parc 55

The location is perfect (except for the homeless people, but that's unavoidable in San Francisco in the Union Square area); the hotel is slightly (not a lot!) on the old side so there's always a good deal to be had. The bar is classy and the gym is 1st rate. The only thing that bugged me was the lack of the pool, but who has time for that, anyway?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elex Getaway
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 15, 2014

Disappointed

Upon arrival, the check-in process took forever because they seemed to be understaffed. The front desk lady was very rude, too. The rooms haven't been updated since the 90s, but the lounge was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VtotheMax
Business
Chicago
Nov 13, 2014

Great location !

Expensive parking - but great location. The hotel was clean and people were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of the Mark for drinks and beautiful view!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoSpursGo
Business
Salinas, California
Nov 3, 2014

Favorite hotel to stay at in San Francisco

We couldn't ask for a better location! Love the proximity to Union Square and the Westfield Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lalasmom
Business
Gustavus Alaska
Nov 1, 2014

Scratchy sheets, rude restaurant staff

Great location, great front desk, great business center. Exceptional view. Horrible restaurant staff, both at dinner and at breakfast. The first attempt to eat at the so called City Cafe was met with rude, snotty, condesension. I ended up in the Thai Restaurant on property that must have been a lease. It was very, very good. I was stuck in the city, and parc 55 was near my work. In the morning, I had co-worker meet me for breakfast to go over some work. We realized all there was going to be was a buffet,but we had to get going so we sucked it up and chose the hot buffet. We had no sooner sat down when a very rude waiter charged over to tell us we needed to be seated by a hostes( the one that wasn't there when we came in I guess) but grudgingly allowed us to sit. He then grudgingly poured us half!! Cups of coffee, left us to rustle up some cream from a neighboring table, heaved a huge sigh when we asked for water, and brought two orange juices, though we had asked for one, as if it was too much trouble to even keep that order straight. When it came time to pay, i said I'd charge it to the room, all of a sudden, I became Ma'am. Yes ma'am, all sweetness and light. Big shocker. Then the bill. Two low par buffet breakfasts 64.00!!!! Final complaint: sheets are super scratchy. So much so that I had to dig around in the closet to find a soft blanket to sleep on. Won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Thai restaurant inside the hotel is really delicious. Ot's not typical American Thai style green curry chicken type stuff, though, so check out the menu to see if it's right for you, and make reservations. It was fully booked when I arrived, but I managed to get a seat at the counter. The blue flower limeade is siblime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top