Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will love Sf
Vancouver, BC
Jul 8, 2014

Pride week Celebration

The hotel was centrally located, the furnishing were modern and clean. We were able to have a mini fridge with no charge, free bottled water and they gave us complimentary Wifii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If going for 3 of 7 days make sure you buy the transit passes which are good for the muni, cable cars, trolleys and buses.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction CO
May 21, 2011

Great Hotel, Perfect Location

Hotel was perfectly located right in the heart of Union Square. Train access was literally a stones throw from the front door which makes traveling to and from the airport as well as other locations in the city easy and exceptionally affordable. The hotel and room were very clean. The bed in our room was extremely comfortable and I slept almost as good as if I was in my own. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. On our last day we were able to store our bags at the bell desk after checkout so we could enjoy our last day of shopping before getting back on the train to the airport. In my opinion the only negative was having to pay $14.95 per day for internet access. At $200 per night you'd think that would be included. Also, if the Comfort Inn can provide free WiFi you'd think the Wyndham certainly could. Overall, however, a very enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovesdogs
Business
Rockville, MD
May 15, 2011

Great location, pleasant stuff

The Hotel is in a great location in downtown. 5 minutes from the BART train-stop straight from the airport (cheapest and fastest way to get to and from the airport for $8.10 a person). We arrived early morning and were let into the room 5 hours before official check-in time. The room was clean - we did not get the nicest view - but that was not so important. A few minor problems: the advertised free internet access is only true in the business center and mostly standing places are available (3 PCs are on a high shelf with no chairs to sit) - mostly to print boarding passes. WiFi is available in the room for $14.99 a day, and you have to set up a new account every 24 hours. This is very cumbersome and not the Hotel's but the internet provider's fault. All in all, the location and the friendly staff are worth everything you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across is a huge shopping center with a FoodCourt - very reasonably priced and a good variety of food available if you don't want to go to a restaurant every day.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No nonsense.
Business
Los Angeles
May 15, 2011

Convenient Locatio

Parc 55 is conveniently located near the Powell BART station, and is right below Union Square. Their restaurant, City House, serves excellent finely prepared food, sparse and measured. We would return for another stay when we want to play in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

City House on the 2nd floor next to the registration area has very good food.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeeve
Business
Boston
May 8, 2011

Great hotel! Easily four stars.

Service and accommodations were terrific! Rooms were comfortable, well appointed and nicely designed. Maid services was among the best I have ever seen. My room was always spotless. I would go back here in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Biscuits & Blues was a very cool little club for good food and great music.

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
avant80
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 15, 2011

It was great experience

Location was great, my hotel was roomy enough to stay myself. I really enjoyed everything in this hotel during my staying. View from the room was great, could see downtown, SF. Hope to stay in here next visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fransisco
Apr 12, 2011

Comfortable

Traveled to San Fransisco for some fun at the bay. The hotel was cozy, clean, and I had a great view. I reserved a room on the club level and thought that I would get the free continental breakfast each day, but unfortunately I was unaware that the breakfast was not available on the weekend. Other than that the employees were extremely friendly and accomidating. The gentleman at the conceirge desk helped me get tickets to many tourist attractions right at the hotel. I thouroghly enjoyed my stay and would recommend an return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to union square and market street shopping! Great location!

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 20, 2011

San Francisco - March 2011

Parc 55 is the perfect location in San Francisco -close to everything you want or need to do in San Francisco...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redbull
Business
Stamford, CT
Mar 17, 2011

Parking $50/night! Valet required!

In San Fran to check out Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Sausalito, & Muir Woods. Thought we were getting a great deal on hotel but parking for 2 nights was $109!!! Hotel location was great but would reconsider getting a cheaper hotel next time since we were rarely in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Steps from Union Square

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fran
Mar 7, 2011

Location, Locatiion, Location...!

Perfect, Close to all the action and shopping...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Mar 7, 2011

Surprise surprise!

I was expecting to get a cut rate room since I paid a cut rate price. Instead a very friendly agent set me up with an Awesome room with a panoramic view of San Francisco! I was a little disappointed there wasn't a mini bar in the room and the dining room service was a little slow but I definitely feel I got a great value for my money. Dr. April Holman

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great clubs on Folsom St. for dancing or enjoying a cocktail with friends.

Back to menu Return to top