$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nenita and Eco
Galena Park Tx
Aug 16, 2013

Anniversary

Very good location shopping, restaurants, entertainment in walking distance, the staff very helpful, every question we had they guide us perfectly, location is perfect there is close transportation to every where (staff help us on this), the only thing that I might complain is that when we got the room the commode was kind of dirty on the out side, they took care of it, other than that every thing was good,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

we save a lot in transportation we used street cars almost every where, don't be shy to ask :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Jul 12, 2011

Great location, very clean.

Very good location, walk distance to Union square. The room is clean. But have to pay for parking and it is not cheap, $48 per day plus tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hillGoat
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 9, 2011

Really noisy room

Lobby is nice and room is nice. Except that there is no noise insulation to the neighboring room. Our neighbors came back at 1am and turned on the TV and that was it for our night's sleep. Basically - I don't care how much marble there is in the lobby, I will never go back to a hotel that doesn't guarantee me the basic necessities for a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent San Fran Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 6, 2011

Great Location & Price

We've stayed in the Union Square area before, but this was the best so far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Bart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nofacebook
Business
los angeles
Jun 30, 2011

Vacation

Very nice hotel clean great service view was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Newbie
Business
L.A.
Jun 30, 2011

Centrally located and nice, quiet rooms

As the title suggests, the best aspects of our stay was the central location, and the nice quiet rooms. The room was also very comfortable... except for the odd chairs that were shaped like boxes and you sink all the way down until the sides of the chairs reach to about your neck... But that's a quibble, I guess. The restaurant was great, if a little expensive. Overall, a very nice stay, and I would recommend the hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just a short walk to Union Square and the the cable cars and subway, which will take you anywhere you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 28, 2011

Great location

Fantastic location within walking distance of most downtown attractions, particularly close to the War Memorial Opera House, the Asian Museum, the SF MoMA. Public transportation to all other major sites is nearby and it is cheap and easy to use the BART system to a stop barely a half block from the hotel. Saves lots of time a d money on the trip to the airport. The accommodations are fine and there is a terrific Thai restaurant on the second floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 20, 2011

Great SF Powell Area Hotel!

Great hotel overall. Perfect location and central to everything. Staff very acomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose CA
Jun 12, 2011

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Sq

Outstanding Hotel and Centrally located to the heart of San Francisco

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy fan
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 11, 2011

Great overnight stay

We decided to stay the night in the city and attend a Giants game. The hotel was very nice. The doorman suggested we take a muni train to the game instead of taking a taxi. This was a great suggestion. We came back after a winning game and fell asleep in a comfy king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the muni train from the hotel to AT&T Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent SF Visitor!
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 8, 2011

Very Clean and Very Friendly Staff

Went to SF for a Giants game. The hotel allowed us an early check in so we did not have to pay for parking at the game & hotel. The hotel staff gave me a map of where I needed to catch the train & get off for the game. Even if they didn't the hotel is right across the street from the station, and the station staff is very friendly too. The hotel staff even got my coat out of the car for me after they parked it (needed it for the game). Shopping is right there along with movie theaters. Checkout is not until 12:00!!! Bit help since we went to an 11pm showing at the movie theaters and were up super late. The room was very clean and spacious, room service is a bit pricy, but there are plenty of good eats right around the hotel. Valet parking is very friendly and get your car within a timely manner. I do recommend this hotel for travelers who are looking in the Union Square area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway is right across the street (took it to the Giants game). Shopping is in every direction of the hotel, along with the movie theaters (seen XMen there in HD experience...AWESOME). Plenty of good places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top