$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
475 reviews
great location, needs better amenities

Great place to stay in san fran. I just wished my room had a microwave and mini fridge. Great staff... See full review

  • Rick Dillinger
  • Aug 25, 2014
awesome location

Besides the great location the hotel was beautiful, clean and kept up nicely. The staff was very... See full review

  • Run 13.1
  • Jul 28, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
  • Valet parking and in-room Internet access (fees apply)
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,024 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary. Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double. Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet. Wired and wireless Internet accesses for three devices are available for a fee. Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea. Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee with in/out privileges is $61 USD per day, while valet parking fee for oversized/large vehicles with in/out privileges is $60 USD per day. These rates exclude taxes. Parking tax is 14%.
  • In-room wired and wireless Internet access fees cost $12.95 USD for Basic Service and $17.95 USD for Premier Service. Both services are good for up to three devices.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MargaretteM
Business
Miami, Florida
May 25, 2013

Friendly staff

My positive experiences started with check-in. The person checking me in was very friendly and accommodating. She provided me with a map of the city and explained where to get the food and how to get around. Then a few days later, the concierge helped me with renting a car within a couple of minutes. I was happy the services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the small Asian restaurants. They are good!

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Sweets
Highland, CA
May 16, 2013

Great location

We loved the location of this hotel. The décor is very nice and the rooms are comfortable. However, BEWARE of the $50 valet parking! Other than that, the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find overnight parking somewhere else. Could easily pay $30 around the corner instead of $50 for valet.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No nonsense.
Los Angeles
May 15, 2011

Convenient Locatio

Parc 55 is conveniently located near the Powell BART station, and is right below Union Square. Their restaurant, City House, serves excellent finely prepared food, sparse and measured. We would return for another stay when we want to play in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

City House on the 2nd floor next to the registration area has very good food.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoWallace
Huntington Beach, California
Apr 15, 2013

Cozy getaway

Room service was extremely fast and attentive. The only negative thing is the policy of wifi being $15 as well as the ridiculous cost of food from the hotel. Other than that the hotel was amazing as well as the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Mar 19, 2010

Great views

We were right next to the Bart location at Powell Street which made it easy to get around. The hotel has interesting decor and we were on the 14th floor so we had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler to the max
las vegas
Jul 30, 2010

park 55 hotel sfo

This hotel has a great location, right off the bart train from sfo airport. The location is perfect and and really close to all you might want to see in sfo. We did experience some problems with our reservation with the type of room we requested but after a stern conversation we actually ended up with a better room than on the reservation. Rooms are totally spacious, very clean and with great views of the city. Recommend higher rooms due to city noise. Get the continental breakfast with your room well worth the money and comes with evening snacks with a great view from the top of the hotel. Definitly a reccommended place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The boulevard was a great dining experience with exceptional service and prompt with the time of the reservation. Food was exceptional quality with friendly staff. Water Front on peir 7 was exceptional for lunch with great service and tramendous food. Great views, and nice patio.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BavariaFreak
San Jose, California
Sep 29, 2009

Excellent Location & Service

We made a last minute reservation through a hotel service and even though they didn't have confirmation they had someone dig through the incoming FAXes to make sure they got it - we waited just a few minutes. From then on every staff member we met was friendly and helpful, making sure we were getting to where we needed to go and had all the information required. For example the door man took care of retrieving the car while we were picking up our bags from the concierge and we didn't have to wait at all. Meanwhile he asked about our experience in San Francisco and gave perfect directions for getting to our next stop, the Golden Gate Bridge. We've stayed here before and will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WESTMINSTER, CA
Aug 28, 2012

3 days SF trip

Very good, stay again. No self parking, some time inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Junction CO
May 21, 2011

Great Hotel, Perfect Location

Hotel was perfectly located right in the heart of Union Square. Train access was literally a stones throw from the front door which makes traveling to and from the airport as well as other locations in the city easy and exceptionally affordable. The hotel and room were very clean. The bed in our room was extremely comfortable and I slept almost as good as if I was in my own. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. On our last day we were able to store our bags at the bell desk after checkout so we could enjoy our last day of shopping before getting back on the train to the airport. In my opinion the only negative was having to pay $14.95 per day for internet access. At $200 per night you'd think that would be included. Also, if the Comfort Inn can provide free WiFi you'd think the Wyndham certainly could. Overall, however, a very enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonnaZ
San Francisco, California
Apr 20, 2012

Great Hotel - Great Visit

We had a wonderful visit to this hotel. The location was perfect - we were a short walk from our 2-day event and the staff was accomodating and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Super Burgers on Market Street Was terrific! Fresh and oh that Brown Sugar Lemonade!

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Business 1
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 21, 2012

Great Choice

Hotel was clean, convenient, modern, well located and a good value for money spent. Room was large compared to other hotels in SF and perfect for business travel with the BART and Muni Metro line right outside the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Located on the Bart Line and in the middle of Union Square Shopping.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search