$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
633 reviews
excellent stay

Visiting for business, so a quiet night's sleep was important, and this hotel delivered just what... See full review

  • dmyo
  • Jul 18, 2014
Excellent hotel in a great location

This hotel is in the heart of the main shopping district and right next to all major transit. The... See full review

  • Critical Observer
  • Jul 12, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,010 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary.  Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double.  Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet.  Wired and wireless Internet access is available in rooms or the business center.  Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea.  Quality, friendly room service meets visitors' needs for a comfortable and memorable stay.  Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
The property charges $49.00 + 14% tax= $55.86  per car/night for 24-hour valet parking and $59.00 +14% tax = $67.26 per car/night for oversized vehicles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (633)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
633 out of 633
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isela H.
Woodlake, California
Oct 22, 2013

Great location, friendly staff.

Had the best experience. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were a short walking distance from the mall.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Not worth the $, stay somewhere else

They didn't honor our reservation. the Club lounge was awful. It made us sick, as well. The front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. They gave us the wrong keys and were not honest when trying to help us. The parking is way to expensive, even for Union Square in SF. Stay eleswhere, this place is over priced and has awful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Not worth the $, stay somewhere else

They didn't honor our reservation. the Club lounge was awful. It made us sick, as well. The front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. They gave us the wrong keys and were not honest when trying to help us. The parking is way to expensive, even for Union Square in SF. Stay eleswhere, this place is over priced and has awful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Junction CO
May 21, 2011

Great Hotel, Perfect Location

Hotel was perfectly located right in the heart of Union Square. Train access was literally a stones throw from the front door which makes traveling to and from the airport as well as other locations in the city easy and exceptionally affordable. The hotel and room were very clean. The bed in our room was extremely comfortable and I slept almost as good as if I was in my own. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. On our last day we were able to store our bags at the bell desk after checkout so we could enjoy our last day of shopping before getting back on the train to the airport. In my opinion the only negative was having to pay $14.95 per day for internet access. At $200 per night you'd think that would be included. Also, if the Comfort Inn can provide free WiFi you'd think the Wyndham certainly could. Overall, however, a very enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Junction CO
May 21, 2011

Great Hotel, Perfect Location

Hotel was perfectly located right in the heart of Union Square. Train access was literally a stones throw from the front door which makes traveling to and from the airport as well as other locations in the city easy and exceptionally affordable. The hotel and room were very clean. The bed in our room was extremely comfortable and I slept almost as good as if I was in my own. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. On our last day we were able to store our bags at the bell desk after checkout so we could enjoy our last day of shopping before getting back on the train to the airport. In my opinion the only negative was having to pay $14.95 per day for internet access. At $200 per night you'd think that would be included. Also, if the Comfort Inn can provide free WiFi you'd think the Wyndham certainly could. Overall, however, a very enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suza
Chicago, Il
May 17, 2011

Fantastic San Francisco

The Park 55 is very centrally located. With a few steps you are in a great shopping district not to mention the close proximity to all the important attractions and the airport. I also found the hotel to be very clean. A huge plus in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No nonsense.
Los Angeles
May 15, 2011

Convenient Locatio

Parc 55 is conveniently located near the Powell BART station, and is right below Union Square. Their restaurant, City House, serves excellent finely prepared food, sparse and measured. We would return for another stay when we want to play in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

City House on the 2nd floor next to the registration area has very good food.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovesdogs
Rockville, MD
May 15, 2011

Great location, pleasant stuff

The Hotel is in a great location in downtown. 5 minutes from the BART train-stop straight from the airport (cheapest and fastest way to get to and from the airport for $8.10 a person). We arrived early morning and were let into the room 5 hours before official check-in time. The room was clean - we did not get the nicest view - but that was not so important. A few minor problems: the advertised free internet access is only true in the business center and mostly standing places are available (3 PCs are on a high shelf with no chairs to sit) - mostly to print boarding passes. WiFi is available in the room for $14.99 a day, and you have to set up a new account every 24 hours. This is very cumbersome and not the Hotel's but the internet provider's fault. All in all, the location and the friendly staff are worth everything you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across is a huge shopping center with a FoodCourt - very reasonably priced and a good variety of food available if you don't want to go to a restaurant every day.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovesdogs
Rockville, MD
May 15, 2011

Great location, pleasant stuff

The Hotel is in a great location in downtown. 5 minutes from the BART train-stop straight from the airport (cheapest and fastest way to get to and from the airport for $8.10 a person). We arrived early morning and were let into the room 5 hours before official check-in time. The room was clean - we did not get the nicest view - but that was not so important. A few minor problems: the advertised free internet access is only true in the business center and mostly standing places are available (3 PCs are on a high shelf with no chairs to sit) - mostly to print boarding passes. WiFi is available in the room for $14.99 a day, and you have to set up a new account every 24 hours. This is very cumbersome and not the Hotel's but the internet provider's fault. All in all, the location and the friendly staff are worth everything you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across is a huge shopping center with a FoodCourt - very reasonably priced and a good variety of food available if you don't want to go to a restaurant every day.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No nonsense.
Los Angeles
May 15, 2011

Convenient Locatio

Parc 55 is conveniently located near the Powell BART station, and is right below Union Square. Their restaurant, City House, serves excellent finely prepared food, sparse and measured. We would return for another stay when we want to play in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

City House on the 2nd floor next to the registration area has very good food.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeeve
Business
Boston
May 8, 2011

Great hotel! Easily four stars.

Service and accommodations were terrific! Rooms were comfortable, well appointed and nicely designed. Maid services was among the best I have ever seen. My room was always spotless. I would go back here in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Biscuits & Blues was a very cool little club for good food and great music.

Back to menu Return to top