$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie and Javi
Riverside California
Jun 22, 2013

Awesome Hotel and Location

The Concierge help me find a wonderful restaurant to celebrate a special birthday! Room was big and location wasthe best!!!! I would defitnetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The fremont hotel has a good night scene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovela
Business
CA
Sep 28, 2011

Folsom

Modern, clean, great location, friendly staff, nice bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Market street just outside your door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurnendager
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Very solid choice

Hotel was contemporary and clean. The staff were helpful and knowledgable about the area and great spots to go. the room was nothing special but very clean and the shower pressure was fantastic. I would absolutely stay here again since other hotels in Union Square cost the same and were nowhere near as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MacDad
Business
Martinez, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

A pleasant surprise

For some reason, I had always avoided staying at the Parc 55. It never rose to my mind when staying in San Francisco. I stayed this weekend and really enjoyed it. Its in a great location at 5th and Market and competively priced. The rooms are spacious with good views. The rooms are a good size, The beds and pillows are comfortable. The bathrooms are large and clean. The staff is friendly. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Land Shark
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 13, 2011

25th Anniversary

We had a club level king reserved for our stay. Upon our early check in, our room was not ready. Sarah C at the hotel asked why we were there and we told her that we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and that we had never been to San Fran before. She told us to wait a minute, disappeared and came back telling us that she had a room for us and she thought we would like it a little better. We walked into our room and almost died. She had upgraded us to a suite with incredible views. The room was absolutely perfect! The hotel staff was incredible as well except for the Conceirge on the bottom floor. We dealt with 2 different ones and they both sucked. NIether was very helpful and they would make repeated phone calls with a few of us in a line waiting to deal with them. In my humble opinion, those at a nice hotel should wait on those in front of them prior to making phone calls, or, have more than one on duty at a time. Don't expect any assistance from those on the staff there unless it's from the club lounge attendants. They were fabulous!. The only other problem was that we had to pay for drinks in the lounge and all the other hotels that I have stayed at have furnished drinks to those paying that much to stay on the lounge floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YummyYum
Business
Anaheim, CA
Sep 12, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Location!

The staff were really nice and everything was really clean and modern. Its in a great location! We walked every where and didn't need to take a cab much! Fantastic rate and it over exceeded my expectations! I would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome shopping right outside your doorstep!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidAtlanta
Business
Atlanta
Sep 9, 2011

Good Value for Location

We enjoyed it. It was nice on the inside and close to BART. The service was inconsistent. One person was extremely helpful, and went above my expectations. Another person was not so friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THJS
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Nice Stay

Great hotel. Right in the center of town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Downsides are very expensive parking, no free internet, and no fridge in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Yorker
Business
New York, New York
Aug 29, 2011

great location

The location was ideal - just a walking distance from union square and all the shopping malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't park at the hotel valet parking ($53 per night). There are public parking lots just a block away that charge $25 per night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller1234
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Too noisy, good value if you don't care.

too noisy, fire siren/policy car constantly driving by at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller1234
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Too noisy, good value if you don't care.

can't fall asleep at night easily. A lot of fire siren or police car driving by, and I was at 10+ floor I believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top