Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Cyril Magnin Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trev from Ireland
Dublin
May 23, 2013

City Tour

The hotel was perfect. We wanted to be in the heart of the city and we definitely were. Very central and the staff were excellent. We got an upgrade on checkin and had wonderful views from our room. I recommend the hotel as a great place to stay to explore the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mochi
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Great location and views

We had a corner room on the 17th floor, and the views were fantastic! While there was some street noise, and the AC was a bit loud, these did not keep us awake. The location of the hotel could not be better--across from Nordstrom's and near the Powell St. station, cablecar turnaround, and tourist information center. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The hotel has a grab-and-go continental breakfast (which you pay for) that is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tex1962
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jan 7, 2012

Good value

Given the location of this hotel, its cleanliness, the nice room, and the great staff, this hotel is a great value. I would absolutely stay there again, and I would recommend it to others. I really enjoyed my stay there. I was in San Francisco on business, and it felt very comfortable and and cozy to come back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Convenient Hotel

Close to Union Square and in a relatively nice area. Good value for the money. We were in a wheelchair accessible room but the A/C was making a lot of noise and the water wouldn't drain in the sink - we called the front desk and they promptly moved us to another room - the room didn't have a shower chair for our daughter but it was quiet and clean and we had a much better view! Great hotel experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heath33
Business
Monterey, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

NYE Madness

I'll cut some slack because it was NYE and the hotel was sold out. The positive, the location was one block from the event we went to. Other positives, none, except for the girl that checked us in. The room was small, no amenities, terrible sound proofing. The service at this hotel was downright awful. We pulled our car in the small area to check in. There had to be at least 4 valet guys out front and not one approached our car. We got out, grabbed our own luggage valet and unloaded our car. Finally, one of the guys comes and asks if we want to park. I said yes, he tells me it's $48 plus tax per night, which wasn't disclosed anywhere. I didn't want to deal with parking, so okay. He doesn't offer to help with the luggage, as well as the three others standing out there not helping anyone. We load up and again none of them offer to get the door. We wheel the luggage in and are intercepted by a bell man, who said he will take it from there. We check in and wait 45 minutes in our room and no luggage. We call the bell desk, tell them we're going out and please bring bags up. They say yes. We're out for three hours come back and still no bags in our room. I call again, they said right away. The guy comes up and gives us some obvious lie of an excuse. Our parking was supposed to allow in and out, but the valet never answered their phone. I finally call the operator, who tells me they won't answer, you have to go down. We go down and are rudely told the wait will be at least 30 minutes. We grabbed a taxi. Ok, I'm not a prima donna, we paid for a supposed 4 star hotel and expected a good experience and service at this hotel. We were patient knowing it's NYE. The service was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pills
Business
Florida
Dec 24, 2011

Great location value

Went for some holiday shopping. Great location average rooms. Great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcm4055
Business
los angeles
Nov 29, 2011

Solid Good Value Hotel

The Parc 55 is modern and lovely in a prime Union location. Great machines and full range of nautilus and free weights in the Fitness room. The restaurant and bar are also contemporary, well-staffed with friendly, professional servers. All of the staff we encountered at the hotel was of a professional level that we appreciated. What I didn't appreciate was the noise-level of the room at night as we were on the 5th floor, only room left that wasn't a double bed. They provide earplugs but they didn't work that well. Otherwise, it is a great hotel at a great rate when you book in advance. Just ask for a room impervious to street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goedace
Business
Orange County, CA
Nov 28, 2011

Awesome location

Beautiful room with fantastic view in an awesome location right in the heart of Union Square. Easy to catch transportation to anywhere you want to go. Only downside was the price of parking at the hotel - $48/night (not including tax). That sucked. My other option was 3 blocks down for $40/night, so I just parked it at the hotel. A client who frequents SF said my best bet would've been to park at the airport (for probably $25/night) and get shuttled to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GIGGEDY29
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great location

The staff were great, room was awesome, but the bar was horrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourban & Branch

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher in Brem
Business
Bremerton, WA
Nov 25, 2011

Parc55

Looks and feels luxurious. Worth the money. Located pretty close to public transportation and stores. Several homeless at night, but it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you coming from OAK airport, catch the AirBart shuttle to the Coliseum BART station for $3.00. Then take the BART to Powell Station for $3.80. BLAM!

Review of Parc 55 San Francisco - a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovela
Business
CA
Nov 15, 2011

wknd getaway

friendly check in. comfortable room. close to union square. Good sushi just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Han Zen across the street. Good!

Back to menu Return to top