$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
498 reviews
Would stay here anytime

Wonderful hotel, great location... the staff was wonderful very helpful.. See full review

  • ChristineN
  • Dec 9, 2014
Biggest bang of the buck

Good savings for the price. Nice staff and clean amenities See full review

  • Michelle with a x
  • Nov 25, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
  • Valet parking and in-room Internet access (fees apply)
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,024 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary. Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double. Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet. Wired and wireless Internet accesses for three devices are available for a fee. Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea. Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee with in/out privileges is $61 USD per day, while valet parking fee for oversized/large vehicles with in/out privileges is $60 USD per day. These rates exclude taxes. Parking tax is 14%.
  • In-room wired and wireless Internet access fees cost $12.95 USD for Basic Service and $17.95 USD for Premier Service. Both services are good for up to three devices.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Lands End: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (498)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dvsinny
mistown manhattan
Jan 2, 2013

perfect location

I like the location of the hotel. All the public transportation is right there. Room was nice and big. Good view even from the 9th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

best location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adam from eureka
Business
eureka
Sep 17, 2012

Nice place

This was a very nice hotel, but in terms of value, you could do better in this city. I have stayed at nicer places for $100 less...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Local Travelers 2012
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Sound proofing needed

Just too close to the Ternderloin - yelling all night, and the sound insulation was non-existent. There is a reason they put a pair of ear plugs in every room ... Otherwise clean inside and easy access to Union Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WESTMINSTER, CA
Aug 28, 2012

3 days SF trip

Very good, stay again. No self parking, some time inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelGirl86
Business
San Francisco
Aug 25, 2012

Not Worth The Money

We drove to this hotel from the airport in the evening. As we approached the hotel, in the tenderloin area, all we saw were the rows of homeless people sleeping on the sidewalks and standing in the streets, visibly intoxicated. We were told by some locals that the possibility of getting robbed at night is extremely high. However, during the day, it is not as scary because it it filled with a lot of tourists and locals. This hotel was definitely not worth the price. The only positive attributes are that it is aesthetically nice looking and it is near a lot of shopping stores. Although our room was clean and spacious with an excellent view, it does not have a refrigerator or minibar. If you want a fridge, its $25 extra and Dasani water here runs $4.50 for one liter bottle.You can only valet the car and they charge $50, plus tax to park daily. As if that weren't bad enough, every day we found something new - they had either chipped, dinged or scrapped our 2013 Camaro. We found another garage lot 2 blocks away. We were very disappointed with our overall experience with this hotel. The rest of San Francisco is beautiful and we enjoyed everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Islanders
Business
Long Island, New York
Aug 25, 2012

Our first stay in San Francisco

Our experience at this hotel was very good. I would recommend it to anyone visiting San Francisco. It was clean and comfortable. Also it was very close to Union Square for hop on hop off buses and cable cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent dinner experience overlooking the Pacific Ocean at the Cliff House. We made a reservation right online for dinner to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Mike our waiter was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Business 1
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 21, 2012

Great Choice

Hotel was clean, convenient, modern, well located and a good value for money spent. Room was large compared to other hotels in SF and perfect for business travel with the BART and Muni Metro line right outside the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Located on the Bart Line and in the middle of Union Square Shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anergy913
Business
Portland, or
Aug 20, 2012

Nice hotel, dicey location

Very close to the tenderloin neighborhood, which people had warned me about. On the way to a bar, i ended up standing in the middle or a craps game outside a liquor store and got accosted by a hooker. This occurred literally three blocks from the hotel The rooms are nice anD big. Beautiful views. Bathroom floor was always wet from some issue w the floor and the beds were not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gedamu
Business
long beach, ca
Aug 19, 2012

solid hotel

location is very good. hotel services excellent. room very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to shopping, dining, union square, chinatown, & public transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mc happy traveler
Business
Parc 55 Wynhdam
Aug 19, 2012

Great!

Very clean and comfortable and in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellak
Business
Sacramento
Aug 15, 2012

Just alright..

My husband and I spent one night here and came on our own car. They only have valet parking, so overnight you pay additional 50$ on top of the price you paid for just the room. Everything must be paid for. There was 2 Dasani water bottles in the room and we were so excited since we drove 2 hours and it was 11:50pm when we checked in and we were thirsty. Couldn't even drink the water because it was 4.50$. Anyways we were a bit disappointed since we aren't exactly rich to pay for all that extra little stuff. Room was small and clean though and bed was comfortable. I guess that's the most important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top