$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
479 reviews
Super place to stay. Location is the best!

Next time we will ask for a room above the 20th floor to try to get away from some street noise but... See full review

  • BMW WITCH
  • Sep 4, 2014
great location, needs better amenities

Great place to stay in san fran. I just wished my room had a microwave and mini fridge. Great staff... See full review

  • Rick Dillinger
  • Aug 25, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
  • Valet parking and in-room Internet access (fees apply)
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,024 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary. Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double. Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet. Wired and wireless Internet accesses for three devices are available for a fee. Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea. Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee with in/out privileges is $61 USD per day, while valet parking fee for oversized/large vehicles with in/out privileges is $60 USD per day. These rates exclude taxes. Parking tax is 14%.
  • In-room wired and wireless Internet access fees cost $12.95 USD for Basic Service and $17.95 USD for Premier Service. Both services are good for up to three devices.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (479)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
479 out of 479
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katied1
Merced, ca
Feb 11, 2013

Quick Girls Trip

My two friends & I went to SF for the Giants FanFest on Feb 9 2013 & stayed at this hotel that night. The hotel is located in a great location- very close to the Bart station & right off Market street. Our room had a great view of Market street & all the city lights. Since there were 3 of us, we had to get the room with 2 beds...we were surprised how small they were. We thought they'd at least queen sized beds. Also, there wasn't free wifi. It was 14.95$ a night or like 50$ for the week. No thanks. Other than that, our room was great. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful (we needed directions & of course I forgot my toothbrush, which they supplied) I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do drive to the hotel, use the parking lot on Mission & 5th. It's only 30$ a night verses the $50 they charge you at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MothersDaughters trip
Redding to San Fran
Feb 10, 2013

Wonderful staff, exc clean rooms, absolute great location

This was a first-time trip, two moms and two daughters, taking the daughters to a concert at The Warfield, driving to SF on our own for the first time. Room, updated, modern fixtures, clean, updated lux bedding, beautiful view, beds comfy, great desk, and very hot water! The staff was always exc to us, made dinner reservations at John's Grill, gave suggestions for lunch, valets retrieved stuff from our car, etc. Location the best, walked to Westfield mall, the Warfield and lots of shopping. THE place I will stay in the future, and I would send my kids there when they go on their own. Yes parking is pricey, but we got the full 24 hours even after we checked out, and they held our luggage while we shopped more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

John's Grill is great for a nicer dinner (great clam chowder!), but there is also a Subway right around the corner for something more affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g8tor91
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 30, 2013

Great location & value - good hotel

The hotel overall is good. Service is just standard. Location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen Sam
Minneapolis
Jan 21, 2013

Time with mom

We went to SF for the sites. We were able to grab cabs with ease and the hotel staff was kind. We didn't eat at the hotel- except one breakfast. Which was expensive (coffee, oatmeal and toast-17.00). I would have preferred to have a buffet option that was not as pricy- yogurt or coffee for free. SF has so many restaurant options we chose to hit the road for dining. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must eat in little Italy. It was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAHmin
SC, CA
Jan 20, 2013

SF Hotel

good, it is centrally located, easy access to metro, shopping restaurants and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Perigrine
Pismo
Jan 17, 2013

I was SO excited about staying in a 4 star Hotel

This was suposed to be one of those once in a life time trips. We got to the hotel and were checked in to a dirty room, when I called they were surprised we wanted another one without dirty towels on the floor. The parking is an extra $49 per night, I would have tried to find another parking structure but the area was full of drug addicts, beggars, and shady looking transients, I didn't want to walk back to the hotel. When we got to our room the view was spectacular, the room was small the tv did not work right niether did the coffee pot, and one sugar for two cups of coffee is really not enough. The only good thing was the Thai resturaunt it was fantastic. No one even asked us how our stay was when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4jiljik
Rocklin, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Very nice stay

Great location, nice staff. Average rooms but comfy beds. Registrations is in a weird spot a bit hard to find but will definitely staynherenagain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BioBill
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Great value

Was in town for a conference at the Westin St. Francis on Union Square. This hotel was very conveniently located, and was a great value, given that nearly every other hotel, including those of much lesser quality, had jacked up their rates. However, it bugs me to have to pay for internet when I'm already paying over $300/night when I can go across the street and access it at Starbucks for the cost of a cup of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Farallon - great food, and a real trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itspayne
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2013

Nice hotel, great location

The best feature of this hotel is its central location in San Francisco. From the airport you can take the BART straight to the hotel, then from there you can walk to Union Square, take the cable car to Fisherman's Wharf, or the metro to Haight Ashbury. As for the hotel itself, it was a nice hotel worthy of four stars. Only disappointing part was that there was no free internet. But wouldn't have a problem staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Muni Passports are the best option for traveling within the city. Don't bother putting too much money on a BART card unless you're leaving San Francisco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seal Fan
NJ
Jan 7, 2013

January At the Wyndham

hotel was lovely. Near everything. However, walking out at night was not pleasant due to the large number of drug addicts and homeless people all over the area. I was very uncomfortable walking around after dark. there was very good restaurants all around. Able to walk to the Ferry Building. Bart was just a few feet from front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant at the corner. Great food. Great service. Suggest reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search