$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

4 stars
55 Cyril Magnin St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
513 reviews
awesome location

Besides the great location the hotel was beautiful, clean and kept up nicely. The staff was very... See full review

  • Run 13.1
  • Jul 28, 2014
excellent stay

Visiting for business, so a quiet night's sleep was important, and this hotel delivered just what... See full review

  • dmyo
  • Jul 18, 2014
See the San Francisco sights from downtown and bay

With rapid transport and international airport links, Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square hotel acts as a gateway for visitors to the beautiful city and bay of San Francisco.  Bespoke wooden and marble furnishings adorn each room leading to focal bay windows from which to admire stunning San Francisco bay views while prime location allows guests to explore the iconic Golden Gate Bridge and enjoy relaxing walks in Golden Gate Park.  Within minutes of Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel, guests enjoy hearty meals and seafood on Fisherman's Wharf while listening to live music and blues.  Alcatraz is close by and Union Square's thrilling international collections are minutes away.

Reasons to stay
  • Parc 55 Wyndham Union Square Hotel's endearing service, bay views
  • Spacious rooms styled for guests' comfort
  • Convenient rapid transport, trams and cable cars
  • Valet parking and in-room Internet access (fees apply)
Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square rooms

Over 1,024 elegantly-defined suites are available for business and leisure guests seeking a city sanctuary. Visitors choose from Deluxe or Executive suites, both king and double. Rooms house flat-screen TVs, choices of international channels with premium cable, on-command video and on-screen web access for surfing the Internet. Wired and wireless Internet accesses for three devices are available for a fee. Each room is equipped with mini bar, coffee and tea. Guests at Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square hotel enjoy home-away-from-home comforts with beautiful views in which to relax and revive themselves.

Things to do nearby
  • Yerba Buena Gardens with Samovar Tea Lounge (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Asian Art Museum  (0.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
  • Moscone Center and Contemporary Jewish Museum  (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • San Francisco MOMA (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Alcatraz Island via Financial District (2.4 mi/ 3.9 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (2.7 mi/ 4.3 km)
  • de Young Museum near Stow Lake (4.5 mi/ 7.2 km)
  • California Academy of Sciences (4.5 mi/ 7.24 km)
  • Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
  • San Francisco Zoo (10.4 mi/ 16.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee with in/out privileges is $61 USD per day, while valet parking fee for oversized/large vehicles with in/out privileges is $60 USD per day. These rates exclude taxes. Parking tax is 14%.
  • In-room wired and wireless Internet access fees cost $12.95 USD for Basic Service and $17.95 USD for Premier Service. Both services are good for up to three devices.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.7849 -122.409
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
SFO 13miles,Oak 14 miles
Area description
Located in downtown San Francisco, is the perfect setting for the business or leisure traveler. Situated in the financial district and next to the renowned Union Square shopping area and theatre districts, the sites of the city are easily accessible from our Union Square San Francisco hotel accommodations. Take a stroll to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and the Yerba Buena Gardens. Attend a function at the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy a ride on the cable car system - just a half-block away. Quick access to BART and the East Bay and area airports is available from our comfortable hotel in downtown San Francisco, CA. Discover the ease of convenience to the best of the city from our attractive setting: Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, California. Across the street from San Francisco Shopping Center,just a half-block from the Moscone Convention Center,only 14 miles to San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square Rooms

Deluxe King-Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes one King bed, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Deluxe Double- Floor 5-15
Our Newly Renovated Deluxe spacious rooms includes 2 Double beds, custom furnishings, dramatic bay style windows, marble vanities, flat screen tvs and oversized work desks.
Premier View King-Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival
Premier View Double Floor 26-32
Premier view rooms are located from the 27th to the 32nd floors of the hotel offering more spectacular views of San Francisco's cityscape and includes complimentary in-room High Speed Internet Access and bottled water upon arrival

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • SoMa: 0.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.6 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Parc 55 Union Square Hotel specializes in staging successful conferences and events for groups of all sizes. Featuring modern San Francisco meeting facilities, complete support services, and convenient access to the convention center and financial district, our luxury union square hotel is the ideal setting for those seeking event space in the downtown area. Host a conference or luncheon. Hold a wedding or reception. Whatever the occasion, Parc 55 Union Square Hotel is an exceptional choice in a downtown San Francisco meeting room facility, equipped with over 21,000 square feet of function space space for all types of events, including:

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (513)

Ratings and reviews for Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
513 out of 513
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nppleyejoe
Business
southern ca
Mar 18, 2013

great location

great location, a block from cable car line, streetcars, and BART station. have stayed here several times over the years. arrived in town early, and though they said my reserved room was not ready, allowed the option to take similar room or check my bags. was tired, so took the room. it was fine, one of the few with a balcony. weather was perfect, and it was st. patricks day weekend...parade down street by hotel. only complaint was the mattress was too hard, pillows too squishy and bigger pillows too firm for me. i'll stay here again, as it's walking distance to giants stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

westfield mall across the street; couple of blocks to union square

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky401
Business
Ny,ny
Mar 9, 2013

Useful business base in sf

I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Its in the downtown area ( I go for business, not touring; but the location a half block away from the cable car turnaround would be good for tourists). Very accomodating staff, nice-sized room, everything clean- would happily stay here on my next SF visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kuleto's or Farallon for dinner- both walking distance, both great. Have lunch at the chinese place right across the st from the hotel - they come around with carts filled with different steamed dumplings! Great food, great fun.

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg 2
Chico, California
Feb 25, 2013

Pleasant SF escape

I was surprised and pleased when I was allowed to check in early without charge. When I asked about any current events around town I was presented with an already printed description of the Chinese New Year's Parade scheduled for later in the day--this was very timely as the event was only hours away. A separate significant charge for parking was disappointing, but I was able to find free handicapped parking close to the hotel. The restaurant provided delicious food and pleasant views of the surrounding buildings and streets. The restaurant staff were very attentive and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pmgreene
Boston
Feb 23, 2013

Very nice hotel

The Parc 55 lobby, bar and restaurant are top notch. We had a great view of the bay from our room. The room was comfortable, but I don't think the beds were quite as luxurios as other hotels in this class. Overall, though, I highly recommend it for the location and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hallbena
Seattle, WA
Feb 21, 2013

Great locationa and great views.

Great Room with Fantastic Views. We were there over new Years eve and could see the fireworks from our window. Great location too! Concierge was sometimes helpful but not as great as I expected. I waited to ask a question while two women ignnored me and then walked away completely and did not return. Other staff were helpful at other times though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie8229
Montreal, Québec
Feb 19, 2013

Amazing getaway weekend

Spent 2 nights there and it was lovely. Great staff, very nice and helpful. Perfect location, next to restaurants and public transportation. Easy to take the metro from the airport to the hotel. Very close to the shopping malls and union square which is the center of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield San Francisco

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denean
Redondo Beach, California
Feb 18, 2013

Great Weekend but they need to work on the Parking

We loved our stay, had a beautiful room with a great view. The only downside to the trip was being charged $49 to park, plus tip and had to wait about 30 minutes for the car. If you charge that much, I would expect much better service. There didn't seem to be any sense of urgency to retrieve the cars, a lot of people waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redmed
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 18, 2013

Great downtown location

I pre-paid for a room at this hotel because it's nearby the Hilton (convention hotel) and less expensive. When I got there, I got a 5th floor room -- the hall smelled of skunk (or really bad pot) -- but the room was nice and comfortable. I'd gotten a corner room, away from the elevator. Unfortunately, with the adjoining rooms with thin walls (the ones with the communicating door), my neighbors were *talking* and I could hear them until 5am. A little jet-lagged anyway, I got up and saw the desk staff, and asked to be relocated. The gentleman at the front desk was exceedingly polite and helpful, and immediately helped me find another room in the pretty full hotel. He even pulled out the map to make sure the room wasn't the same kind of connected room. He upgraded my room to the 27th floor -- and my stay was perfect from then on out! The bell staff are very friendly and helpful as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a relatively new restaurant, Upcider, on the other side of the Tenderloin district. The owner/operator has an extensive knowledge of ciders -- the bubbly, alcoholic kind -- and the menu is HEAVEN for those of you who are fans of the brew. As of 2/2013, it's been open ~6 months. The food menu is limited but very, very tasty. I highly recommend giving the place a visit!! http://upcidersf.com/ (The Tenderloin has a significant homeless population, so even though it's a short distance, you may feel more comfortable taking a cab.)

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zwilly1203
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 17, 2013

Right in the center of San Francisco.

The 55 Windham is perfectly located across from the Powell exit of the BART in San Francisco. The only problem was the city noise . Some nights it seemed like all the homeless congregated right under our window. Still if you want a 4star hotel at an affordable price this is the best place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nordstrom is right across the street!

Review of Parc 55 Wyndham San Francisco - Union Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katied1
Merced, ca
Feb 12, 2013

Fun trip

Had a great time! Good clean room. Close to Bart station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search